Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Portesham Dairy Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Portesham Dairy Farm Camp Site Reviews

Portesham Dairy Farm Camp Site
Bramdon Lane
Portesham
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4HG
Tel: 01305 871297
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rjtcamplet 2 reviews from this member

 Great peaceful site. Facilities are excellent.

Toilets and showers are spotless. Poor tv reception in this area but wi-fi connection was good so able to watch tv.

We would thoroughly recommend and would visit again.

We gave a child friendliness 1 as we had no children so canít comment 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hobart0406 14 reviews from this member

 Very clean and quiet site (though we were there on the quieter week of Easter). No problem with noise except for the crows.

It's a site in a valley with good walks up to Abbotsbury and the surrounding hills.

Great field to walk dogs and ours lived the rabbits. We enjoyed the on site milk and coffee machines.

Toilets etc very modern and kept clean with maybe 3 cleans a day. Staff very friendly.

Registration number recognition made for easy and secure coming and going.

Pitch size excellent for a small caravan, gazebo and pup tent.

Beautiful weather made for a superb experience.

Within easy access of Weymouth. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: WimpyGirl 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site in a picturesque village with access to many Dorset towns and villages.

The staff were all friendly and helpful.

The showers were powerful and well-maintained. All the toilets were clean and fresh.

This is a site we would definitely return to when we're next in the area. 


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Viennese 8 reviews from this member

 Portesham Dairy Farm campsite is excellent. From the registration number controlled entrance to the automatic hand basins and the extra hose in the showers for washing particular areas, everything is so well thought out.

And in spite of a previous reviewer complaining at the cost we found it quite reasonable at £17. 50 per night on a hardstanding pitch with EHU.

Not only was the campsite brilliant, but the village boasts a superb pub with excellent food and the best farm shop (really a cafe/deli) we have visited, both easy within walking distance.

The reception staff were available all day and were lovely.

We will be back! 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davegi 1 review from this member

 A very nice site very clean and tidy.

We will definitely use this site again in the near future.

Although we enjoyed our stay at this site it could do with a few extra shower and toilets at the bottom end of the camp site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sandyback75 1 review from this member

 While there is nothing wrong with the site itself, the facilities are good and clean, the pitches are quite big and flat there are some things that hold it back.

We look at things from a value for money perspective, we have been to worse campsites but they were significantly cheaper so feel better about them.

This is the most expensive site we have ever been to and we don't feel there was enough to warrant paying the price.

The first thing is that the site just has no atmosphere, it seems impersonal. The only staff you ever see are the cleaners if you happen to spot them. All the pitches are in rows with no boundaries other than a stake to mark your pitch.

There is no check in as such, they use number plate recognition to drop bollards and you are given your pitch number in advance and you don't speak to anyone when you arrive.

The facilities near us were in a container, when we first saw them we were surprised, they are nice inside though. A more permanent building would look much better, like the main facilities are.

I did like the number of water stations, and there was a long extension cable if you need it at the our pitch.

Another bug bearer considering the cost is the lack of any freezer or microwave etc. It's not a deal breaker but we had this at a much cheaper site we stayed a week earlier, I don't think Covid is a reason not to have it anymore.

The roads between pitches could do with being tarmac as not to throw up dust, especially as a lot of drivers go over the 10mph limit.

We did appreciate the dog walking field to let our pooch off lead and play with other dogs.

I don't want to be down on the site too much, they should either bring the price down and/or add some more facilities and some more character to it.

Maybe add some hedges between the rows to add some character and to stop other campers constantly taking shortcuts over your pitch, that got quite annoying after a bit. A little more staff presence would be nice too, just a quick are you ok from someone would be enough.

If they did that we would happily stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Yanlil 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities with modern control buttons on shower,

Nice walk attached to the site,

A stream run around it,

Beautiful set up,

Hard stand was good during wet season.

An to sensor bollards read your number plates to allow entry, good level of security.

Very friendly staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulthechippy 4 reviews from this member

 We booked this campsite because our caravan hasn't got a toilet /shower and went on reviews we were impressed when we arrived very

Helpful staff. you check in at the reception first, then drive to the barrier with car registration identification cam which lets you through.

Large pitches which you can ask for sunny or shade,

Toilets/showers immaculate which have a sensor to switch on and off plenty of hot water too cleaned several times a day,

Just a five minute walk you have a shop and a pub which make lovely food with good Ales,

Great place for travelling around to see all the sites round Dorset

Will absolutely come back here 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pipty3 1 review from this member

 Very clean and organised site - good arrival details and assistance on arrival.

Pitches are a little too 'uniform' for my liking and close together - but that said although the site was almost full - it was quiet and the facilities never busy.

Some dog poo on our grass pitch was annoying and was trodden around before we noticed and made sitting outside a little unpleasant even though I did my best to remove it.

Pop up pizza tent one night - reception sells drinks and ice creams - there is a local shop but its very very expensive - so come supplied.

Local pub has a great garden and does OK food too. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shartley 10 reviews from this member

 This site is great! It was very budy when we visited but never felt crowded and there wasn't a queue for any of the facilities.

The small play park was a welcome addition and the size of the pitch left good room for the children to play, even with our very large tent.

All the facilities were spotless and although some of them look like portacabins, you wouldn't know it once you are through the door. Showers had plenty of hot water.

Staff were brilliant and couldn't do more to help. 


Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Portesham Dairy Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Portesham Dairy Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Portesham Dairy Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4445 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement