Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Springfield Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Wimborne > Springfield Touring Park > Reviews

Springfield Touring Park
Candys Lane
Corfe Mullen
Wimborne
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH21 3EF
Tel: 01202 881719
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 21 Reviews
                8/10 from 21 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Welstor 1 review from this member

 We were booked in for two nights but stayed only one because of the very poor condition of the site. Hook ups were tied to posts with cord.

Pitches were full of weed and bits and pieces from other users.

The toilet facilities were the main reason for us leaving early. They had clearly not been cleaned at all for some considerable time.

There were dead flys and ants on window sills. The urinals were horrible. The information hut similarly was dirty with leaves and cobwebs.

The site clearly has a number of seasonal vans and not very many visitors but this is no excuse for the general cleanliness of the site to be so poor.

This was for £30 per night the same as we paid for a Caravan and Camping site two days previously which was spotless in all respects. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: The mcquarrie 18 reviews from this member

 Great site well looked after, the owners were very friendly and helpful.

5min walk to the local pub and bus stop.

Good centre for visiting various towns and villages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kerry bowen 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately the toilet and shower block desperately needed cleaning and maintaining.

The children’s, play area, had broken toys and was overgrown and unsafe

The information room, was overgrown, and rundown.

The bin area was smelly and unkempt.

We were pleased to be leaving this camp site. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Batman 2 reviews from this member

 Sorry but we didn't stay here due to covid, however the owners were excellent and very understanding about the situation.

We will book again in the future.

We know the area well and the site is well positioned. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terry roger 1 review from this member

 What a lovely quiet site. Shelia and John the owners were always about making sure things were right for your stay. The site wash and toilet facilities were always clean and well kept as was the grass and bushes. I had seen John about a few times doing his grass cutting chores.

On Arrival, you were given an access key for the entrance to the site for a nominal £10 which was returned at the end of your stay. There was also a small enclosed area for children to play in at the end of the site towards the main road, which was screened off.

There was a door by using your key this gave you access to a cafe for a morning breakfast if required. Overall a very nice, well-kept site. Thank you both 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Redrover64 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned after 6 nights at Springfields Touring Park

Lovely quiet site good sized hard standing pitches with elec

Hook-ups numerous water points set in trees. Small play area for children. Washing up area and laundry.

5 min walk to Pub Lamb on the Green vintage Inn and Bus stop.

Bus to Poole 30min Wimborne 5 min. You can walk to Wimborne 30min on footpath but busy road. 5 min walk to large recreation ground ideal for children and dogs. Adjacent A31

Some road noise. Working farm next door and farm shop.

Very helpful and caring owners.

Hope to use again 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Butterflies 60 reviews from this member

 For us this site is very well situated. It is within walking distance of Wimborne and a bus ride away from Pool. The site owners are very helpful, and told us of a 5 miles cycle path to Pool, however, whilst we were there the weather was rather shocking so we took the bus.

The site itself is laid out mostly to hard standing pitches, with a few grass pitches. All the usual facilities are provided; hot showers, laundry, elsan, & washups. There is a nice children’s play area, with swings on woodchip, and a wendy house. This is a nice little site, but in my opinion, the facilities could do with a deep clean – a bit cobb webby and grubby in places.

At the end of the lane there is the Lamb Green Inn, which is very popular, and serves reasonable (but not cheap) food, very handy if you want a drink and don’t want to drive. In the reception, there is a small shop, but they don’t sell milk, eggs or bacon, due to lack of demand. However, at the bottom of the site there is a locked gate which leads to the car park of a roadside café and petrol station with a Spar shop.

There are a lot of seasonal pitches here and other campers are very friendly, and if you need anything the owners are available to help at the house.

We would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davismickey 4 reviews from this member

 The best thing about this site is the owners Sheila and John and also the seasonal campers that stay all summer. On arrival we were greated with a smile, shown the facilities and we were given a key as there is a locked gate at night but you are welcome to come and go as you please. Once set up the seasonal campers came and said hello and welcomed us and throught our stay had some lovely long chats with them and when we had an accident with one of our chairs one was swiftly brought for us to borrow without having to say anything. On our 5th night we had a bad storm and the next morning John was round to check on us, see if everything was ok and whether we needed anything as they really care about the people that stay with them and if the reception is closed and you need anything you are welcome to call at the house as Sheila and John live on site.

This is a small site with mainly caravans but does have room for tents and as we have an 8m long tent accomodated us with plenty of space around as the owners do not cram everyone in and all pitches have lots of space around them.

The shop is small and basic but there is a petrol station at the end of the site that is accessed through a private locked gate (you are given a key on arival) so is no trouble at all if you need anything urgently and at the side of this is a cafe. A short walk from the entrance is a pub.

The shower and toilet block is in need of updating but are clean and adequate even for a fussy camper like myself and we never had to queue for a shower which always had plenty of hot water. There is also an indoor washing up area, a laundry if needed and a lovely children's play area.

The location of this site is perfectly situated for visiting Poole and all the wonderful attractions Dorset has to offer but because of this the site is really close to the A31 so if you are a light sleeper be warned as the road noise can be quite loud at times but this did not happen to bother us and will be booking again next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LIMC 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this site based on favourable reviews.

The owners are very friendly and the pitches are a good size. Facilities on site are limited and we found the toilet / shower blocks dated and quite dirty. We would suggest that these blocks have not been fully cleaned for quite a while with ground in dirt to the floors and walls.

We were disappointed with the poor standard of cleanliness and would have left after the first day but the owners ask that full payment is made in advance of arriving.

If you want clean facilities then this site is not for you. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Toptower 2 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed here for a week before the whit bank holiday and will return as long as the present owners are in charge. I picked the site for its location and was pleasantly surprised. The site is of medium size and some pitches are seasonal. The shower block has 3 showers, 3 hand wash basins and 3 toilets and maybe only any queuing when the site is full. This area I found clean all week. There is a hut with local info leaflets etc and a large hut containing a cloths washer and dryer. A small play area for the young. There is a height barrier at the entrance and a gate for which a key is required after dark. This wasn't a problem for us. A pub which serves food is within a 10 minute walk the Lambs Green. Other shops including Asda and Lidl are a short drive away. If new to this area be aware of fixed speed cameras which are all over Poole and Bournemouth. The traffic heading towards us on the Saturday was horrendous so allow plenty of time to get there at peek times. We will go again after the main school hols. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Springfield Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springfield Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Springfield Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wimborne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3782 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement