Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woolsbridge Manor Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Wimborne > Woolsbridge Manor Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Woolsbridge Manor Farm Caravan Park
Three Legged Cross
Wimborne
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH21 6RA
Tel: 01202 826369
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 96 Reviews
                9/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: GinaAnton 1 review from this member

 Love this campsite. It's the second time we've visited and we will definitely be back again.

They are very friendly.

The toilet and shower block was warm and very clean.

Play area was a great addition and kept the kids entertained for hours!

We also walked to the lovely local pub and into moors valley for the day (for free!) 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: WebbSam 1 review from this member

 What can I say, this place is a gem, friendly and welcoming staff/owner, shower and toilet block spotless, loved the fact that you can select the water temperature such a small thing but other campsites that I've stayed at recently didn't offer.

There was a laundry room which again looked spotless (didn't actually need to use) A small shop on site well stocked with the basics and loved the fact plenty of ice comprising of 2 different sizes.

Location was great within walking distance of Moors Valley Park which also has great facilities for the family, although food and lollys /ice-creams are a little on the pricy side, although, why not wait until you return to the site and purchase there at a fraction of the cost.

Nice little local pub again within walking distance. Short car drive to the beach. A very central location that makes it easy to explore the area.

Needless to say will be top on my list to return next summer for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Roszx73 1 review from this member

 Had an enjoyable stay here. Lovely location with spacious pitches. Very peaceful.

It is great that you can walk safely to the Moors Valley Country Park from the campsite as well.

The only slight negative was that the showers were not that powerful but dont let put you off, the shower block was always very clean.

All in all I highly recommend the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Family Teasdale 1 review from this member

 We've been coming to Woolsbridge Manor Caravan Park in and off for about 15 years.

Lovely flat site, plenty of space on the pitches.

Clean shower blocks, with free flowing hot water, the added bonus of being able to pay for a family room key certainly comes in handy.

Great, friendly wardens who are happy to help when needed.

The added bonus of this site is being able to access Moor Valley Country Park by foot or bike with lots of trails to explore. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JuliePorro 1 review from this member

 As a season pitch holder we have found that this is a well laid out and managed site, everything is clean and easy to use,

Friendly staff, ideal location for nearby parks, cycling, boot fair and beaches.

Next door to Moors Valley Country Park and Forest, Ashley Heath Sunday Morning Carboot Sale, the Ringwood Cheetahs Raceway (a lot of thrills every other Sunday afternoon) this is the perfect site.

It is also Dog friendly which is an absolute must for us this is our haven of escape for peace and tranquillity with beautiful surroundings and added bonus of seeing wildlife spotting many deer and different types of wildlife birds including the peacocks. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dean Wheeler 1 review from this member

 The booking at Woolsbridge Manor Farm was very easy and they were friendly and helpful.

We were made to feel welcome on arrival and were escorted to our pitch and shown where all the facilities were.

The campsite was very clean and tidy, quiet and relaxed.

We will definitely return in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ken Smart 1 review from this member

 What a great site.

A mix of a large number of seasonal pitches plus touring pitches.

Very good facilities and and very welcoming Warden and team.

Great location for local pubs/restaurants and a short walk to Moors Valley Country Park. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Aussiewantsaps2 10 reviews from this member

 This site is odd. Its nearly all Seasonals and therefore deserted Mon to Fri.

There is also an industrial site next door that starts up very loudly 6;30am every weekday! And obviously that's where they plonk the tourers. And just for that reason I wouldn't return.

Also be aware the website is 2017 prices and its gone up a lot. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs Wendy Roseanne 1 review from this member

 Love woolsbridge manor farm caravan park the staff were friendly and helpful, the park was spotless and grass short.

Showers hot toilets clean. And it was so quiet even though there was children around.

We had EHU which was close to the pitch and the pitches were a good distance apart.

Absolutely 💯 loved it and will be re booking next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colin21 17 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this lovely site after a very enjoyable 11 day stay. We originally booked for 10 days, but with a great weather forecast for our departure day we asked to stay on one more day as we wanted to make up for the bad weather wed had earlier. This was ok so we paid for another night.

The site is lovely, situated on the edge of the New Forest and within walking distance of the Moors Valley Country Park, which is well worth a visit. It is also within easy driving distance of Bournemouth, Poole, Christchurch, and several other lovely coastal resorts.


The site is very well maintained, with very clean facilities, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is obviously very popular, with many seasonal caravans on-site, however there were still a few vacant pitches during our stay, although that may not be so during the school holidays. People that we spoke to on the site all said that they came back time and again.

The site is very peaceful and quiet, just how we like it, and I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing break in a beautiful part of the country. We haven't left a rating for child friendliness simply because we had no children with us, but there does appear to be a good playground for them.

If there was one slight down-side, due to no fault of the site owners, the entrance is on a bend in a fairly busy road, so getting out particularly takes some care. 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Woolsbridge Manor Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woolsbridge Manor Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woolsbridge Manor Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wimborne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56119 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement