Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woolsbridge Manor Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wimborne > Woolsbridge Manor Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Woolsbridge Manor Farm Caravan Park
Three Legged Cross
Wimborne
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH21 6RA
Tel: 01202 826369
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 84 Reviews
                9/10 from 84 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Little bess 5 reviews from this member

Wonderful site with the most helpful wardens you could wish for, Sue was great. Facilities are kept spotless.

Wonderful Moors Valley Country Park within easy cycling distant, plenty to do there especially for children. Best all round site we have been on.

10 out of 10 for this site
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimhowles 1 review from this member

Great small site, good location, well kept grounds, clean toilets.

Very friendly wardens. Nice wood fired pizza on Saturday.

Will definitely visit again

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MrDisney 1 review from this member

What a find!

Just a 20 minute drive from Sandbanks / Poole/ Bournemouth depending on the traffic and next door to the wonderful Moors Valley Park.

The site is very secure, you pay £25 on arrival for a fob to operate the barrier to get in and out, never had that before!

The site operates a no noise policy after 9:30pm and this was always adhered to and rightly so, some of us want peace and quiet without any rowdy people (we've all had those near us!)

The toilets and washing facilities are very good and cleaned throughout the day, showers may need new heads as the spray is a little wild, but that's a minor point.

There are plenty of bins and recycling ones for plastics and glass.

The shop is well stock with essentials and the wardens are so nice and helpful.

There are hard pitches, electric hook ups and basic pitches, we had G8 in the corner near to the bins, shop and 1 minute walk to the toilet/wash up area (oh and the pizza truck was that close she brought them over!)

Access to the Moors Valley park is by a 10 minute walk out the back top left corner gate, there's lots of paths, bikes to hire, Go Ape and Segway, along with a fitness trail, a really nice place, but no bins as they attract rats and ants so you have to take your rubbish with you.

A wood fired pizza van visits once a week £8 each and really nice not to have to cook, just sit back sip wine and enjoy!

Would we return here, yes definitely if we go back to Bournemouth, such a great campsite, families only.

If you are looking to eat out then go to 'The Moose Kitchen' its on Tripadvisor rated number 1 out of 647 for the area, amazing food!

For a family activity try the New Forest Water Park about 10 minutes away, the best inflatable assault course, think Wipeout, best fun you'll have in an hour!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coconut18 1 review from this member

This is a gem of a site! Facilities are clean and central to each site. As it has been said the water pressure isn't high, but as it has hot water, I personally would choose hot over high pressure any day.

The location is great for different visits each day. 30mins from anywhere we wanted to visit, beaches, forest, villages.

We didn't go buy anything from the camp shop but it looked well stocked for those things you forget plus on the Friday we were staying the wood fire pizza van turned up and I can recommend having one of those if you are lucky to have them visit.

I saw something about the electric hookup being far away, it does depend which pitch you are on, this didn't effect us at all though so don't just base a trip on that.

The warden is wonderful! Our pitch was near some of the long stay vans and everyone was friendly. We will definitely return with our baby next year!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nicked 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't fault it. A very clean and tidy site with very large pitches.

The toilet and shower block were kept clean to a very high standard, thanks to the hard working staff.

From the time we checked in to when we left, the staff, I don't like calling them staff, treated us like they've known us for years, we enjoyed it so much we came back 2 weeks later.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Toxteth O Grady 1 review from this member

Stayed here 2 nights for Tankfest Weekend. Site owners really friendly and helpful. Pitches were good sized.

Site was quiet after dusk. Toilet and shower blocks clean and tidy.

Would recommend as a good base for New forest.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Amy Savill 1 review from this member

We stayed at the park over the late May bank holiday weekend, and we were very fortunate with the weather which helps. However to the parks credit the staff were friendly and helpful, the site is clean and very safe for children.

Only small feedback would be to warn people you may need to bring a long electric lead. These can be borrowed on site however for a refundable £25 deposit. Great play area, great site for families.

Overall fab site and we will return. Also great location to moors valley country park!

Kind Regards Savill Family

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clampit 6 reviews from this member

Booked 5 nights here. Had a very warm welcome. Pitch size was huge and kept really well. Lovely site with lovely friendly seasonal campers, all really helpful. Easy to get to different places from this site too. My only disappointment was the family shower rooms. They were a good size, and there are 4 of them, so that is good too, but no heating in them. It was very cold for the first couple of days, so my partner, who is a right leg amputee, wouldn't use them because it was too cold to get undressed and dressed again when the shower had finished. Being disabled means you are so much slower, therefore can't move around as quickly to warm up. However, the weather warmed up, and by late afternoon was absolutely fine to shower in the family room. I did mention this to the owner when we left and she said they would look into it. This is not a criticism, just advice to make it more pleasurable for the disabled. Until you are in this position it is hard to know what all the needs are. Thank you for making us feel so welcome, we had a fantastic time.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Themillers 1 review from this member

We had a lovely 3 nights here. The pitches were big and there was plenty of showers/toilets, the grounds were kept immaculate and I can't complain about anything, the wardens were lovely and if I had to give one negative it would be the check out time being 10:30am.

We went to Moors valley which is literally a 15 minute walk from the site, it's free to enter and has some lovely walks and parks, we did the Go ape adventure wire and hired out bikes too. The site is very quiet and the seasonal people on our row were really friendly. We were pitched right next to the toilet and washing up area which I was dreading at first but we didn't feel like people were constantly walking past our tent.

We will be returning next year.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TMahoney 1 review from this member

This was our first time camping here with our two children, aged 3 and 6. We stayed for two nights.

We were very pleased with our spacious designated tent pitch near to the kids' play park which our children loved. They had fun making friends with other children. The site felt very safe and it's great for families.

It was helpful to have a shop on site (especially as we forgot to bring coffee and sugar). There is also a One Stop shop nearby. The site toilet and shower block was clean.

On our first day there we drove to Bournemouth beach and stayed for a couple of hours (only a 25 minutes drive away). We had brought our bikes and, on the second day, cycled off-road into Moors Valley Country Park (less than 10 minutes) for a great family day out.

We ate one meal in the Three Legged Cross Pub which was good. We walked there and back from the campsite.

You are asked to be quiet from 21:30 to 09:00 and it was very quiet during these times.

We had a fantastic stay and will definitely return in the future!

Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4268 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019