Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fulbeck Waters Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Grantham > Fulbeck Waters Certificated Site > Reviews

CLOSED: Fulbeck Waters Certificated Site
Brant Road
Fulbeck
Grantham
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevorjane 25 reviews from this member

 Beautiful little Campsite nicely tucked out of the way but close enough to the main road for easy access.

Absolutely no road noise

The toilets and showers are clean and tidy

The lake is an area of complete natural beauty, very well maintained.

Only a short drive to either towns Sleaford or Newark

I would say just over one mile to the village of Fulbeck with its public house

All in all this site is fabulous and we would highly recommend it and will most definitely be visiting again 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bryanntar 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely brilliant site and one of the best we have visited in our short time as Caravaners. Lovely people and so welcoming. No restrictions and the dogs loved it. Showers amazingly spotless as were the toilets. Hook ups and water supplies great, every twenty five metres supplying two pitches from each unit. There is plenty of space to walk about and even though we don't fish, this is going to be a regular week end away spot. Thanks for a lovely BH stay, see you soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rolley1 2 reviews from this member

 This is a nice small site. The toilets and showers are small but clean. The couple who run it are very helpful and friendly and the fishing on site is very good. Only down side is the distance to shops or pubs if you don't have transport. Good site for 2 or 3 nights 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: VictoryD 1 review from this member

 I needed somewhere fairly local to test out a new (to me) tent. No easy task on the last august bank holiday. I phoned around a few places, all fully booked or requiring a minimum of three days booking - even though it was already Saturday! Not so with Fulbeck Waters - a relatively small site, but plenty of room to move, two large fields with hook-ups (one with hard standing), plus spaces around the pretty fishing pond without hook-ups. A good price, accepted a last minute booking for just one night, no rush to hurry me off the next day, just very pleasant, polite and welcoming. Fulbeck village about two miles up the lane with a cracking pub with excellent food, the George at Leadenham also good, about 3 miles further on. Very happy - I think I've found my new test ground for all my new kit and somewhere to send visitors if I don't have enough beds. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JaneNewman 5 reviews from this member

 Yet another lovely stay at Fulbeck Waters!

So many people visit yet so few reviews so here is another one complimenting Annie and Neil for their care and attention to providing one of the best CLs anywhere!

Such a peaceful place, fantastic facilities, superb value and great service, not to mention the good fishing and golf - our family had such fun using the 5 hole course over Easter while my husband and I fished!

Thanks again Annie and Neil for a fantastic few days relaxing at Fulbeck! Jane and Neil Newman. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Waggie 1 review from this member

 We visited the site a few days before late Bank Holiday for the 1st night we had the site to ourselves then it quickly filled up over the weekend. We were greeted by the owner, who was very bubbly who made us feel most welcome. The site and amenities were very clean, the fishing lake is beautiful with large carp in good condition a 5 hole golf course which is free. This was our 1st visit but it won't be the last. The owner a very nice gent spoke to people on the site asking if everything was ok. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shrek0 1 review from this member

 This has to be the best CL site we have ever visited we have been to this site several times in the last 12 months.

The site is immaculate the grass kept nice and short with plenty of electrical hook ups, toilets spotless with 2 toilets and 1 shower for both male and female campers.

There is a very large fishing lake with beautiful landscaped surroundings along with a 5 hole golf course, Annie the owner is so helpful when you arrive and can't do enough for you, we have 3 dogs who have a brilliant time at this site.

We can not praise this site enough it is so peaceful, we will continue to use the lovely site in the future. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Atkin753 1 review from this member

 We have just returned home after spending two nights at this site. This is one of the best CS sites we have stayed at and will certainly return. It is a lovely peaceful place and really pretty and well kept, grass kept short and so on. As we were the only campers on here; probably due to the time of year;our dog had a whale of a time being able to run around free.

The fishing lake is beautifully landscaped, surrounded by planted trees and shrubs. A few idyllic hours were spent there!

The toilet facilities are excellent, clean, and wonderfully warm. And two showers, one for each sex, were a real bonus! Lovely and warm and roomy with a separate area for dressing.

We had a lovely, peaceful break, but if we had wanted to, we could have gone to the pretty village of Fulbeck where there is a pub that serves food; and Grantham and other attractions are but a short drive away.

Last but not least, Anne, the lady who came to greet us is a lovely lady. She is very friendly and made us feel right at home and she made us feel that nothing would be too much trouble if we needed anything. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JaneNewman 5 reviews from this member

 Visited Spring BH weekend. Only 20mins from home but we feel a million miles away in a very peaceful, countryside haven.

Annie is a very friendly and accommodating site manager, as is her husband (sorry, his name escapes me), and both work very hard to ensure all is kept mown, tidy and clean. The owner also pops round to feed the carp and have a chat to campers!

This site is amazingly spacious, almost have a glade to ourselves. There is a formal field with pitches around the perimeter but we prefer to pitch near the old Airforce buildings and have more space.

Fishing lake is beautiful and good size carp to be caught.

Lots of wildlife, we heard blackbirds, pheasants and then the lovely owls, all during setting up in the early evening.

Lovely walks, 6 hole golf course free to campers -we do not play golf so cannot comment further.

The site is well groomed and the shower building with washing-up sink, is spotless. Hook-ups are plentiful and prices very good value.

No formal playground but lots of grass and space for good old-fashioned play!

Lovely free-range eggs can be bought from Annie.

Excellent pub in Caythorpe -The Wagon and Horses- which has Sky Sports - we had a full English while watching rugby.

We have returned and will be many more times! Thanks Annie, for lovely weekends! 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4267 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement