Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fulbeck Waters Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Fulbeck Waters Certificated Site
Brant Road
Fulbeck
Grantham
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
NG32 3JF
Tel: 07881 315036  or  01400 273700
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevorjane 22 reviews from this member

Beautiful little Campsite nicely tucked out of the way but close enough to the main road for easy access.

Absolutely no road noise

The toilets and showers are clean and tidy

The lake is an area of complete natural beauty, very well maintained.

Only a short drive to either towns Sleaford or Newark

I would say just over one mile to the village of Fulbeck with its public house

All in all this site is fabulous and we would highly recommend it and will most definitely be visiting again

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bryanntar 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely brilliant site and one of the best we have visited in our short time as Caravaners. Lovely people and so welcoming. No restrictions and the dogs loved it. Showers amazingly spotless as were the toilets. Hook ups and water supplies great, every twenty five metres supplying two pitches from each unit. There is plenty of space to walk about and even though we don't fish, this is going to be a regular week end away spot. Thanks for a lovely BH stay, see you soon.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rolley1 2 reviews from this member

This is a nice small site. The toilets and showers are small but clean. The couple who run it are very helpful and friendly and the fishing on site is very good. Only down side is the distance to shops or pubs if you don't have transport. Good site for 2 or 3 nights

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: VictoryD 1 review from this member

I needed somewhere fairly local to test out a new (to me) tent. No easy task on the last august bank holiday. I phoned around a few places, all fully booked or requiring a minimum of three days booking - even though it was already Saturday! Not so with Fulbeck Waters - a relatively small site, but plenty of room to move, two large fields with hook-ups (one with hard standing), plus spaces around the pretty fishing pond without hook-ups. A good price, accepted a last minute booking for just one night, no rush to hurry me off the next day, just very pleasant, polite and welcoming. Fulbeck village about two miles up the lane with a cracking pub with excellent food, the George at Leadenham also good, about 3 miles further on. Very happy - I think I've found my new test ground for all my new kit and somewhere to send visitors if I don't have enough beds.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JaneNewman 5 reviews from this member

Yet another lovely stay at Fulbeck Waters!

So many people visit yet so few reviews so here is another one complimenting Annie and Neil for their care and attention to providing one of the best CLs anywhere!

Such a peaceful place, fantastic facilities, superb value and great service, not to mention the good fishing and golf - our family had such fun using the 5 hole course over Easter while my husband and I fished!

Thanks again Annie and Neil for a fantastic few days relaxing at Fulbeck! Jane and Neil Newman.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Waggie 1 review from this member

We visited the site a few days before late Bank Holiday for the 1st night we had the site to ourselves then it quickly filled up over the weekend. We were greeted by the owner, who was very bubbly who made us feel most welcome. The site and amenities were very clean, the fishing lake is beautiful with large carp in good condition a 5 hole golf course which is free. This was our 1st visit but it won't be the last. The owner a very nice gent spoke to people on the site asking if everything was ok.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shrek0 1 review from this member

This has to be the best CL site we have ever visited we have been to this site several times in the last 12 months.

The site is immaculate the grass kept nice and short with plenty of electrical hook ups, toilets spotless with 2 toilets and 1 shower for both male and female campers.

There is a very large fishing lake with beautiful landscaped surroundings along with a 5 hole golf course, Annie the owner is so helpful when you arrive and can't do enough for you, we have 3 dogs who have a brilliant time at this site.

We can not praise this site enough it is so peaceful, we will continue to use the lovely site in the future.

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Atkin753 1 review from this member

We have just returned home after spending two nights at this site. This is one of the best CS sites we have stayed at and will certainly return. It is a lovely peaceful place and really pretty and well kept, grass kept short and so on. As we were the only campers on here; probably due to the time of year;our dog had a whale of a time being able to run around free.

The fishing lake is beautifully landscaped, surrounded by planted trees and shrubs. A few idyllic hours were spent there!

The toilet facilities are excellent, clean, and wonderfully warm. And two showers, one for each sex, were a real bonus! Lovely and warm and roomy with a separate area for dressing.

We had a lovely, peaceful break, but if we had wanted to, we could have gone to the pretty village of Fulbeck where there is a pub that serves food; and Grantham and other attractions are but a short drive away.

Last but not least, Anne, the lady who came to greet us is a lovely lady. She is very friendly and made us feel right at home and she made us feel that nothing would be too much trouble if we needed anything.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JaneNewman 5 reviews from this member

Visited Spring BH weekend. Only 20mins from home but we feel a million miles away in a very peaceful, countryside haven.

Annie is a very friendly and accommodating site manager, as is her husband (sorry, his name escapes me), and both work very hard to ensure all is kept mown, tidy and clean. The owner also pops round to feed the carp and have a chat to campers!

This site is amazingly spacious, almost have a glade to ourselves. There is a formal field with pitches around the perimeter but we prefer to pitch near the old Airforce buildings and have more space.

Fishing lake is beautiful and good size carp to be caught.

Lots of wildlife, we heard blackbirds, pheasants and then the lovely owls, all during setting up in the early evening.

Lovely walks, 6 hole golf course free to campers -we do not play golf so cannot comment further.

The site is well groomed and the shower building with washing-up sink, is spotless. Hook-ups are plentiful and prices very good value.

No formal playground but lots of grass and space for good old-fashioned play!

Lovely free-range eggs can be bought from Annie.

Excellent pub in Caythorpe -The Wagon and Horses- which has Sky Sports - we had a full English while watching rugby.

We have returned and will be many more times! Thanks Annie, for lovely weekends!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Russshaz 2 reviews from this member

Very peaceful campsite and very clean, brand new shower and toilet block with washing up facilities and at 15 per night that includes everything,

Very close to pf karting which is why we were there,

Nearest town is about 20 mins away there is a local pub 2 miles away,

Dogs are welcome on leads but we had the site to ourselves so they could play,

Owners are very nice and keep the place tidy,

Will be going back.


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Lincolnshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2429 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0951