Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Copenhagen Cottage Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Ipswich > Copenhagen Cottage Certificated Site > Reviews

Copenhagen Cottage Certificated Site
Tye Lane
Bramford
Ipswich
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP8 4NP
Tel: 01473 463765
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 16 Reviews
                10/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Driver 1 review from this member

 We were welcomed at first by a notice board with our name and plot number (good idea) and then Helen came to visit us to make sure we were OK and explained the area.

Very well organised and tidy, liked the hedges between each caravan. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tango55 23 reviews from this member

 We stayed for two nights merely as a stop over at this adult only site and although we have visited a few certificated sites over the past years this has to be the best by far.

It makes the perfect location for peace and quiet which we found to be the case as all you can hear are the birds twittering away from morning till night.

Even though the site is up a long farm track from the country lane and being out in the sticks, in nearby Bramford village about a mile away there was a small Co-op store, a Fish and Chip shop/Chinese take away and an Indian restaurant/take away so very convenient.

The campsite has a wide access steel farm gate which is secured by a combination padlock and chain which paying visitors then make arrangements with the site owner regarding entrance and departure.

There are electric hook up's available with fresh water taps and chemical disposal point all easily located on the small field plus a toilet, shower and a wooden shed with a domestic freezer for visitors to store any frozen foods during their stay. The grass was kept short and pitches were spacious which made it private for each independent unit.

The site owner Anne was very pleasant and made us most welcome which we enjoyed our short stay that much that we have booked again for a few days in May 2023.

However, prices have increased dramatically for 2023 due to the fact that the utility prices have increased which is replicated by most campsites anyway but still a little gem of a campsite to stay at for the peaceful tranquillity. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris5 1 review from this member

 A quiet pleasant site set in small orchard completely surrounded by trees in the middle of the fields but just under a mile from local village with pub.

Just a few miles from Ipswich centre and only a couple miles from A14 junction.

Was very convenient for us to visit relations in Ipswich.

Owner very friendly and allowed us to stop even though we hadn't booked due to problems with CC site and getting site contact details.

Toilets and showers clean even being in environmental wooden structures. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandyw 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, very welcoming owners Anne and Ben with numerous visits to van by bimbo the peahen!

Clean facilities with local information and walks from site across farmland and great wildlife viewing.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jamesvolunteer 13 reviews from this member

 We had a quick break here as it was close to home and we wanted to try our Dog with her first camping experience. We could not have picked a nicer and more peaceful place, and I'm happy to say that our hound didn't shatter anyone's peace!

The site is definitely a hideaway, and as a certified location advertising the fact that it is adults only, and a quiet location, it feels like it was tailor made for us.

Despite the site being relatively close to home, we really felt that we were getting away from it all here.

In terms of facilities, there is a trio of charming sheds that house a toilet, and information kiosk and a washing up station. A shower is available at certain times in the owners yoga studio and yoga is available to campers however we didn't partake in this.

There are electric hook ups available, and pitches are flat. There is a slope to the field, but we didn't have too much trouble finding a relatively level spot for our tent.

I would highly recommend this site for a quiet, relaxing break. It is surrounded by fields and wildlife. We saw rabbits and a European woodpecker on site. One thing to say however, is that you should be happy to hear the dawn chorus in the morning. They do seem to get started early here!

At the time of writing, pitches are 16. 50 a night, based on 2 adults and includes electric hook up. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Welshwyn 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this beautiful little site for a long weekend in June and it is a little gem tucked away in lovely countryside just outside Ipswich.

Ann and Ben have done a fantastic job landscaping the site and it is full or birds and wildlife. A one night stay in July even saw me witnessing a hare quietly grazing the grass on the site.

Great location for touring the surrounding area, and within easy reach of places to do some shopping. It is a truly relaxing site to stay at. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: A1Andrew 1 review from this member

 This site is so good that it has made me submit my first ever review. If you want a peaceful site set in the most beautiful surrounding, this is it. The owners Anne and Ben are charming and helpful and provide fresh home grown produce from their garden and delicious honey.

The facilities are limited but in perfect condition. There is ample information of things to do and see in the area and several local walks complete with detailed instructional directions and a map of the routes.

Ben is a landscape gardener and this is certainly reflected in the grounds with lovely trees, bushes and wild flowers creating a marvellous atmosphere of peace and quiet. Anne does yoga and is happy to welcome campers to join in her organized sessions.

This site is a credit to the owners. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tiacat 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here and the end of August 2014 with our bell tent and dog.

The site is off the road and up through the fields along the track, then through a gate which the owner will give you a number for to enter.

There were quite a few units there over that weekend but the toilet and washing up shed held up nicely. I liked the shower which is in a studio a brief walk through the gardens and this costs a pound which you put in the pot.

I cant remember if they had electricity for tents but we didn't use it if so. There are many fruit trees and shrubs and every now and then you could hear little creatures bouncing about in the hedges.

Very nice 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dengerry 10 reviews from this member

 This is a very well kept site in lovely surroundings We had a nice stay and the owners are also very nice. Our stay was cut a bit short because the hospital appointment I had been waiting for came up and had to go, but up to then we were enjoying this site and we will be going back. Only one small criticism is that the hose to wash the chemical wc units did not have much pressure in it (unless I was doing something wrong), but it would not stop us going back. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: G Bates 2 reviews from this member

 We only stayed for 3 nights as we were house hunting in the area.

This is a hideaway site surrounded by fields and is like an oasis beautifully planted with trees and grass

The owners met us just after we arrived Anne and Ben very friendly people who made us feel very welcome, there are a plentiful supply of different pitches so you can choose where you want to pitch, although amenities are basic they are spotless and there is a shower in the studio Anne runs at a cost 1.

So if you want a bit of peace in a lovely environment

This is for you, several towns and villages quite close, highly recommend this site. Adults only but dog friendly. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Copenhagen Cottage Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Copenhagen Cottage Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Copenhagen Cottage Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ipswich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2597 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement