Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Threlkeld Hall Touring Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Keswick > Threlkeld Hall Touring Site > Reviews

Threlkeld Hall Touring Site
Threlkeld
Keswick
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA12 4SX
Tel: 01768779211  or  07825711008
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 70 Reviews
                10/10 from 70 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Duckies 47 reviews from this member

 A lovely clean site.

Large gravel pitches.

Lovely owners.

Toilet block always spotlessly clean even with very wet weather.

Very quiet site.

Only a short drive into Keswick. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ray Ayr 5 reviews from this member

 Finding the site at Threlkeld Hall was very easy from the main road between Penrith and Keswick being well signposted from the main road which is less than a mile away.

The site is very quiet, spacious with an open aspect, tucked below the farm buildings, and accommodates 16 vans with fully serviced pitches. A top notch small site.

The site has a lovely outlook to near and distant fells. The welcome from Tracy was appreciated and Threlkeld village has a super coffee shop and a pub serving meals.

Easily reached along a track which also takes you onto a National Cycle Route between Penrith and Keswick, the latter being about 6 miles by bike on a superb cycleway.

Endless walking options on the fells and within the dales around Keswick.  


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coastcamper 29 reviews from this member

 We are here now!

Originally booked this weekend on CCC site at Keswick but it is flooded so last minute change of location.

What a great find!

Spacious fully serviced pitches. Excellent toilet/shower facilities. Fantastic views. Easy access off A66 and surprisingly no road noise.

Circular walk from site up Blencathra today - took about 5 hours but could probably be completed in 3-4 without snow and a few detours along the way.

Called into both pubs in Threlkeld before taking the footpath (5 mins) back to site.

Tomorrow planning to walk into Keswick - 4. 5 miles along old railway line. We know this area well. If we had brought our bikes this is also a cycle route. And the C2C is in the doorstep.

Experienced, fit walkers could do the Helvellyn range from here (though you might want to get the bus back).

We will definitely use this pristine site again.

I havenít rated the child friendliness as I donít think this site is geared up for children. But it is safe and the shower rooms could easily fit your brood. Our grandsons love somewhere they can cycle and a play area so they can meet other children. But we would happily bring the eldest as he loves to bag a peak! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: 07ford 1 review from this member

 Great site and lovely people that run it.  


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Gpizza 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site just off the A66, near to Keswick. Lovely views all around. Lovely & peaceful setting.

Immaculate toilets & showers, nice to see everyone respecting the facilities.

Would definitely visit again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yorkshireman 13 reviews from this member

 This was our 3rd visit to this lovely site. The pitches are large and all hardstanding. There are now 16 plots all fully serviced and there are showers and toilets for male and females.

We were blessed with excellent weather which made walks and cycling very enjoyable.

It is a wonderful site with excellent facilities and interesting places around.

I would thoroughly recommend anyone to visit.

We don't have children however there were 2 young boys on the next pitch who seemed to enjoy the freedom well enough 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stepperdoc 24 reviews from this member

 Another great stay at this excellent site. Very easy to get to and well positioned to explore the Lake District. Superb views of Blencathra and Hellvelin.

Good level hard standing pitches which are fully serviced. Ground was very stony under the top surface of chippings making it hard to get pegs in.

The old railway line walk to Keswick is now fully opened and is a great walk and as itís mainly flat, suitable for all abilities.

Not our first stay and definitely not our last. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Raypar 1 review from this member

 Lovely site nice and quiet, great for us two and the dogs,

Great walks and a few pubs in easy distance,

First time touring for us and loved it cant wait to go again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bicko207 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week at this site. Lovely location at the foot of blencathra 300 yds of a66. Ideal location to climb and a few miles from keswick.

We took our 2 spaniels mainly to climb some peaks and relax. This site ticks all the boxes.

Large fully serviced pitches 2 male toilets 2 female toilets with same amount of showers always clean.

We would recommend this site and will be returning 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 102 reviews from this member

 There are now more pitches here than when we last visited but the other facilities have been extended to match. We did feel, though, that it was much better suited to caravans than motorhomes.

Although each pitch has a grey water disposal point, it's not sited to get a motorhome o

Utlet above and there isn't a central point to dump grey water. Similarly, having a sink to wash dishes/prepare vegetables would be a benefit.

Anyway, this is still a great site. The extra male& female toilets and showers are welcome, even if they were never busy during our stay.

The views are great and it's an easy walk to the village for a meal or the bus.

The night sky was clear and marvellous too.

Another one to come back to. 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Threlkeld Hall Touring Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Threlkeld Hall Touring Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Threlkeld Hall Touring Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Keswick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3214 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement