Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping A L Ombre Des Micocouliers

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Languedoc Roussillon > Trebes > Camping A L Ombre Des Micocouliers Reviews

Camping A L Ombre Des Micocouliers
Chemin De La Lande
Trebes
Languedoc Roussillon   (Browse area)
11800
Tel: +33 04 68 78 61 75


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 28 reviews from this member

 This site is closed for the 2019 season due to flooding. The site is being re built.

ACSI will make a note on their website.

Other sites available nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 174 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

It's many years since we last stayed here, and our stay was just as enjoyable.

The previous reviews describe the campsite very well and I have nothing useful to add.

The town is not far to walk or cycle to, it has a lovely Church, with a museum next door. We didn't go in the museum, but it might be worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 61 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night en route to the South of France. Easy to find from Junction 24 of the A61 via the D6113. The campsite is in an urban environment so first impressions were not good. As we arrived when the Reception was closed we drove about 100 metres past the campsite entrance and parked up in a large open concreted area to wait. Luckily we did not have to wait long as it was not very nice and contained people “camping” in motorhomes who obviously do not respect the local area as there was a lot of their rubbish lying around and loose dogs.

Booking in was straightforward and the man on reception very friendly and as he did not speak much English this gave us an opportunity to try our French. The site accepts ACSI Card so was good value for money. Due to the hot summer they were having the pitches were very dusty but they were of a reasonable size and flat with electricity points very near and numerous water taps throughout the site.

There are two toilet blocks the main one being raised and up a long flight of stairs, we assume this is to ensure they do not fill with water if the river floods although there is a high embankment between the campsite and the river. The Chemical Disposal point is also up the flight of steps therefore the less mobile of you should note this. This block is a bit dated and could do with a refurbishment but it was kept clean.

There is also a restaurant/bar on site but they were closed so we cannot comment but they did kindly sell us some ice creams which because of the hot weather was very welcome. A Municipal swimming pool is also adjacent to the site but again this was closed at the time of our visit.

As stated we were only here for one night and in our opinion this is a good site for a 1 or 2 night stopover for motorhome owners. Next time we will have a walk into Trebes to see what it is like. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Becboz 23 reviews from this member

 Easy to find & good access into the site & pitches. Reception gentleman called Henri - I think, he was very helpful & pleasant at all times. Our pitch was spacious & flat but quite dusty as no grass left. Plenty of water taps around. Our EHU didn't work at first but Henri soon came to us to reset it then no probs.

The shower/toilet block was fine & clean but a little dated but as long as we get plenty of hot water that is fine. We didn't buy wifi as was a bit pricey but if you walk into town & use one of the Quayside restaurants, then you can use their free wifi. You can order bread & croissants each day.

We caught the bus into Carcassone from the stop just near the site entrance & at 1 euro each way per person, it's not worth the hassle of taking your car. At night we ate at one of the restaurants on the quay. It was an easy 10 minute walk over the river bridge into the town & quayside. Overall a pleasant 2 night stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 42 reviews from this member

 This was not our first stay on this site and we love it. The pitches are huge and shady; the owners delightfully friendly; and it is walking distance to the town, supermarket and riverside. Unusually, a pitch is allocated on arrival, but you can usually change if there is space. We found it very busy as the ACSI offer was ending. Came for a couple of days and stayed for 10.

The main sanitary block (including laundry) is up a flight of steps which may be a problem for some, although there is another block behind reception, which we haven't tried. Campers have access to the municipal swimming pool directly from the site.

Trebes has a small port for leisure boats and there are one or two small restaurants on the waterfront. Lovely canal side walks. A large SuperU is on the outskirts of the town. There is a fishing lake and large leisure park (ideal for exercising dogs)at the end of the road. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 233 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- Leave A61 at junction 24 and follow signs to Trebes. In the outskirts of town go under railway bridge and watch out for left turn into Avenue General de Gaulle. Just before bridge turn right into Chemin de la Landes and campsite is on right in about 100 metres. Alternatively, rather than turning left into Avenue General de Gaulle you can continue straight on the roundabout next to the Super you and turn left and this will also bring to the campsite.

This campsite is in an urban environment on the banks of the River L’Aude. There are about 70 touring pitches which vary in size quite a lot from quite small and only really suitable for small tents and no car to quite large with ample room for car/caravan/awning. Although some pitches do have grass most are on compacted earth. There is substantial tree cover tree cover which gives lots of shade but can be a problem for satellite reception although not impossible. Electric connections are rated at 16 amps and use CEE17 blue connectors. Water taps are spaced at regular intervals around the site. Grey water disposal seems only possible at the chemical disposal point of the motorhome service point at the rear of reception.

There are two toilet blocks, both of similar vintage, and perhaps could do with a makeover. The block nearest the pitches has mainly seated toilets with the odd Turkish one but no paper provided. Another issue for those with mobility problems is that access to the main block, including chemical disposal, is up 14 steps. The second block which is behind reception has mainly Turkish toilets in the men's but ladies have European seated toilets. During the peak season the site has a bar/restaurant with a terrace over looking the pitches but bread can be ordered from reception at other times, they also sell local wines.

There is site wide WiFi and time can be purchased online although by most standards it is expensive and also not the best WiFi I have experienced. The campsite accepts the ACSI Card, but only up to the middle of June and from mid September, although non ACSI prices is around €18. For 2013 the charge was €12 a night which is excellent value but it does tend to make it very popular so early arrival is recommended.

The old town of Trebes is just across the river from the campsite and is within walking distance. Likewise the Canal du Midi is just the other side of the town with it’s boat basin and quay side restaurants. It is a good departure point for cycle rides along the canal and Carcassonne is within reasonable cycling distance. For shopping there is a Super you within walking distance of the site. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 112 reviews from this member

 The shade of the trees serves to make the site very gloomy if there is no sun. The banks of the river Aude are not accessible from the site (as hinted in the website)

The toilet provisions have not altered from David's 2013 review.

There is a bus which goes from outside the campsite to the castle in Carcassonne ( no driving, parking or frustration)

The old city is very touristy but I suppose one has to visit it once.

The cycling from Trebes to Carcassonne along the Midi Canal is good fun and the surface is reasonable, if not perfect. Going in the seaward direction past the lock system towards Marseillette is a bit boring, but there are many purple herons to be seen.

Use Trebes as a base to go up into the Minervois country and to Minerve itself. You will not be disappointed.

Would we return here? probably not as we have now 'done' Carcassonne and there seems to be no other reason to stay here. (except my wife liked the warden) 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping A L Ombre Des Micocouliers child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping A L Ombre Des Micocouliers?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping A L Ombre Des Micocouliers dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Trebes      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Languedoc Roussillon

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4947 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement