Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Chateau Des Tilleuls

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Abbeville > Chateau Des Tilleuls > Reviews

Chateau Des Tilleuls
Rue De La Baie
Port Le Grand
Abbeville
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
80132
Tel: +33 03 22240775
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: June19 19 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here a few times for 1 night. The staff on reception are very helpful.

The pitch, 36 was level, a good size and had water and electric.

The toilets/showers near us were a bit dated but spotless.

We used our ACSI card.

We also ate in the restaurant and enjoyed our meal which was reasonably priced.

It is a pull up the hill to the pitches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bopp 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent facilities for children and very friendly staff but overrun with Mosquitoes, therefore you could not sit out at night.

A real shame.

Would not stay again because of this. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Romastone 45 reviews from this member

 Nice site situated on the side of a hill. Pitches were huge and had their own water and drainage supply.

Pitches were sheltered by hedging and there were various larger trees and wooded walks to get around the site.

The toilet block was down hill but we were lucky enough to be near the block.

Nice pool facility and what looked like a lot of sporting areas, such as basketball, football etc.

One little annoyance is that there were mosquitos in the campsite, after two weeks of being in Normandy and not coming across any, we got bitten! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kerry Railton 1 review from this member

 Nice site, friendly staff however if less able all pitches are up a hill from main area and there are no toilets there either so again needed to climb the hill each time.

Lovely bike ride near by, but you had to go onto main road (60mph) and with 3 young children we couldn't too dangerous, so had to take car half way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

 We last stayed here a few years ago and there have been lots of improvements since then - a smart reception building, shop and cafe, and some interesting types of accommodation as well as the usual pitches and mobile homes. There is a variety of unusual tents to rent, some raised up on stilts, some described as "bivouacs", some "tentes suspendues", and four amazing and luxurious tree houses (one even has a sauna and a hot tub!) There are about forty touring pitches, generous in size, and lots of permanent pitches and chalets.

There appears to be plenty to do in high season, with a tennis court, basketball court and beach volleyball as well as a swimming pool, and three ponies and a donkey! In low season it was very quiet, but we enjoyed walking around the site, and listening to the birdsong. We even heard a turtle dove, which was a treat.

The main toilet block is fully enclosed, heated, unisex, and very smart and modern. Loos have seats and paper, showers are operated by the same fob that opens the barriers. You are allotted a certain amount of time but we found it ample, and the temperature is controllable. However the cubicles would benefit from an extra hook. The smaller second block is much more basic.

We stayed at this site on our way to the Dordogne and again on our way back. It's just over an hour's drive from the Tunnel, so it makes a very convenient and pleasant overnight stop. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Judi S 20 reviews from this member

 Selected this site for its location, close to Abbeville, the Somme Railway and the canal, always good for cycling the tow paths (few hills!)

Pitches were flat and well spaced however were up a steep hill which if you are on foot and not so spritely any longer could be a prob.

Facilities were adequate though housed in a rather tatty wooden structure. They were clean and well kept. Reception very helpful and English spoken.

Small swimming pool on site and kids play area with a mass of open grass to kick a ball around on away from the caravans. Restaurant and bar available but didn't use them.

Would I return, yes. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 33 reviews from this member

 Pleasant staff in reception which is only open 2 - 5pm at this time of year, good parking area if you arrive early with toilets available next to reception.

Pitches are grass and level although reversing a van on to the pitch in wet conditions can be a problem, pitches are big enough to drive straight on and manoeuvre the caravan once on the pitch.

Water and drainage on each pitch, chemical toilet next to small shower block on next row up the hill. Toilet block is warm, showers are hot and there are washing machines and a dryer.

Bread can be ordered at reception.

Good site for a stopover en route north or south 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kempsons 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights on our way home. 2 adults, a 17 year old & 12 year old. We were told to select which pitch we wanted. The reception staff were very friendly and spoke great English. We went for one of the pitches at the top as they were really large, we have a caravan, extra wide awning and car and still had lots of space left. The pitches are separated by shrubs and trees and are well looked after. They were fully serviced.

There was a very clean block nearby which had 2 toilets, 2 wash basins & 2 showers. Further down there is a barn size block with plenty of showers, washrooms & the best toilets I have seen in France. The fob which opens the gate at the entrance also activates the shower so it is worth paying a refundable 10 to get an extra one. The toilets have seats & toilet roll which is unusual for France but are unisex (can't have it all).

We enjoyed playing crazy golf and my son used the gym. We had takeaway pizza from the bar area which was very good.

We visited St Valery sur Somme which Is very pretty and only about 10 mins away. It has a Lidl which do great croissants at fabulous prices.

We also went to Le Touquet which is very smart town even in the rain.

Would we return, definitely. Already looking at dates for next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Richardtur 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed 11 nights at Chateau des Tilleuls with our three children. I highly recommend it. Very pleasant staff. Pitches are spacious and have trees and bushes to demarcate them which give a certain degree or privacy.

Electric, water and waste for each pitch. Children enjoyed swimming pool (which was outdoor but warm), bouncy castles (3 of them) + trampoline, play area, mini sports pitch for football, basketball etc. For a small charge children got to ride on the ponies. Toilets and showers fantastic.

Shop and bar very good. Fresh pastries ordered every day for our breakfast.

Somme area is well worth a visit. Especially St. Valery sur Somme which we visited 4 times! Nearby war cemetary at Noyelles. Also delightful cafe down at Petit Pont by the Somme canal - about 1km away. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Argente4 16 reviews from this member

 Used this site twice as an overnight stop on our way to and from the ferry at Calais.

Nice reception on arrival. They spoke English (their choice after hearing my pitiful attempts at French!), and went through everything we needed to know about the site. We were given a small metal tag which is required to activate the showers and also operates the entry and exit barriers. We were also given wristbands in case we used the pool.

The pitches are terraced but all are flat and ours didn't require any levelling. We had water, electric and waste on our pitch and the pitches were marked by a variety of mature shrubs, giving a fair bit of privacy. They all appeared to be quite large.

Our nearest toilet block was a sort of log cabin with two each of toilets, wash cubicles, and showers. All were of a good standard and clean, with toilet roll and loo seats.

The pool was heated but quite deep. I'm 5'4' and could only just stand up, so it was too deep for a lot of children, and the paddling pool was only a few inches deep. However, it was heated, and very welcome after a days travelling.

There's a supermarket about a five minutes' drive away (reception will give directions), which also has a petrol station.

The area looks lovely and we are hoping to return for a longer stay.

Only negative is the state of the main site road- quite steep and very pot-holed. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Chateau Des Tilleuls child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Chateau Des Tilleuls have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Chateau Des Tilleuls?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Chateau Des Tilleuls dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abbeville      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


60225 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement