Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Andrewshayes Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Andrewshayes Holiday Park
Dalwood
Axminster
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX13 7DY
Tel: 01404808537
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jankp 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights in the tent field. We loved everything about the site. Everywhere was clean and kept tidy. The meals at the club were 5* and the swimming pool was beautiful and warm! Unfortunately, the arcade games and snooker table in the games room weren't working. My main disappointment was the field where the tents have to pitch. It is very poor. It gets water logged easily and turns to mud. We literally had to pitch our tent on a patch of mud which I wasn't happy about. Cars were being towed off the site by tractor as it was so muddy. My advice is only camp here if you know the weather has and is going to be good.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fluffygoldfish 2 reviews from this member

This site is aimed very much at caravans and is not that well suited for tents. We had quite an uneven pitch which due to the layout we couldn't park our car without driving over someone else pitch area. The ground was quite hard in places, we could have done with some rock pegs. There are quite a lot of pitches crammed into the space available and even the holidays homes felt very much on top of each other. The toilet and shower facilities were clean and in the ladies a couple of cubicles had shower, changing area, loo and sink. The water was nice and warm but too hot for our kids and just push button.

Some of our party stayed in a luxury holiday home, it was very clean and very well kitted out with cooking utensils, oven, microwave, hobs, kettle, fridge /freezer.

The pool was clean and warm once you got in. We took the kids (both under 5) and it was a bit cool going back to the tent so bear it in mind if you go.

Not sure that you could walk anywhere from there, but short drive to Lyme Regis and other attractions. The Axe Valley wildlife park was good for the kids.

Staff were all very friendly.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jadsett 43 reviews from this member

We spent 4 nights on this site. It is sited on a hillside but the pitches are terraced to give a reasonably flat, spacious area per unit. The facilities are good, very clean and plentiful. Our only gripe was that at times the showers were too hot! Thats a complaint that rarely gets aired in these reviews!

There is a bar and 'takeaway' on site. The food was good value from a simple 'pub grub' menu and we had the option of eating at a table in the bar. There is an indoor pool on site, which we did not use but which appeared quite popular.

The site is close to the A35 which gives very easy access to Axminster, the coast at Lyme Regis and Charmouth in one direction and Honiton and Exeter in the other. The site had some minor road noise but it was not intrusive. We visited Exeter but all the park and ride facilities had height restrictions so were not motorhome-friendly. We took our grandchildren fossil hunting on Charmouth beach which was a great hit.

This is a friendly, well appointed site and we definitely will be back

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ady Davies 7 reviews from this member

This is a very friendly well managed site. The staff are very helpful and pitches are a good size.

The shower and toilet block is clean and up to date.

Overall a good site and good value for money in a picturesque part of the country

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dshilson 1 review from this member

Stayed just for a couple nights with my children and enjoyed both the site and the facilities, the pool was a godsend to cool off when we got back to the site on Friday as it was really hot.

I can honestly say my only gripe was the lack of hand soap in the lower toilet block, but that is really minor when compared to the positives.

Takeaway menu pricing was really good and everyone we met was really friendly and helpful.

Will certainly be staying here again.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HarryBear 14 reviews from this member

We spent two nights here for a last minute weekend as it is only an hour from home. The campsite is well situated off the A35 so no Devon lanes to negotiate! There was some road noise during the day but it was not at all noticeable overnight (and we were pitched very close to the road). The site is on a slope but all the pitches are terraced. The swimming pool was a big hit with our children and being off peak, we had plenty of space to swim and play. There is a games room for older children (ours only had time for one game of pool so can't comment on what was in there) and we noticed a soft play area for younger children. The playground had a good selection of well maintained equipment but again, not used by us on this visit. The showering facilities were spotless and very spacious - the shower rooms have a partition with a bench so you can dry yourself in a dry area. The showers have push buttons and the temperature cannot be altered but are free. A bonus point is awarded for having lighting, dish drying racks and proper taps in the washing up area.

We had some trouble with noisy neighbours on the first night and the wardens could not have been more helpful when I mentioned it to them the following morning. Our second night was very peaceful!

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beecherk 9 reviews from this member

Hi booked for september. Arrived ion friday. Reception dealt with use quickly and in a very friendly manner. They then towed my van to the pitch and gave me a choice of 2 but recommended the pitch I took because if the view. And took my van to our pitch and parked it on my pitch. The view was stunning you could see right across the valley. There was a lot of vans on the site and every one was friendly. We tried the pool and it was great. We went to the bar and the barman and woman were very friendly. On the second day we visited seaton and beer great lical towns and came back to the site and tried the takeaway food which was delivered to our table in the bar. The food was really tasty and delivered quick. And it was a great price. Very happy with service.

We were so happy with the site we left our van there in storage and we will, be back in 2 weeks. If I was looking for any improvement I would have wifi all over the site. Great site.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cake Man 24 reviews from this member

Stayed here for two weeks in August with a 14 and 15 year old boys. The dog walk was really good and the staff were helpful and always there to help. The faculties were well maintained and always clean and ready for use. We would not normally book a site this large but was pleasantly surprised. Would we book again yes we would, Love the pitching of the van and bring it down when we were leaving a nice touch. We visited the local areas and enjoyed the Seaton mines / tram ride

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Physio 1 review from this member

2-16 August 14

A beautiful site, clean and well maintained. A friendly family run site that made us feel at home. We did'nt want to leave (wished we had booked longer!) We will return when we visit Devon again. Toilets and showers are very clean as is the swimming pool! This is a site I would and have recommended to my friends, if you like peace and quiet this is the site for you, if you want to lose your kids without the worry of where they are go here! My 9year old son made loads of friends and had the time of his life. My 5year old loved the pool and the playing field flying his kite. They even tow van to pitch and off

Bad points I'd be a lifetime thinking for bad points

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Psychosian 10 reviews from this member

Went and stayed with a friend in her caravan for a few days.

Good points - clean toilet block, good playground, pool, lovely food / cafe / bar, good entertainment.

Bad point - why have a cover on a pool if it stays over the pool on a hot day?? It was like a sauna in there. 45 degrees evidently!

Lovely beaches / villages fairly nearby.

Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2956 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019