Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New House Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Kirkby Lonsdale > New House Caravan Park Reviews

New House Caravan Park
Cowan Bridge
Kirkby Lonsdale
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA6 2HR
Tel: 01524 271590
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rapalarog 1 review from this member

 Not great. Virtually no lighting on site and facilities a long walk away from bottom field. Not enough water points or bins. Only one point to dispose of foul waste a long walk with heavy containers. Needs some investment to bring up to an acceptable standard. At the moment it is just a farmyard. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mic60 7 reviews from this member

 An unfussy, spacious, quiet site within easy reach of Kirkby Lonsdale. The site is fairly open with hard standing pitches and little screening. There is only one shower block which is some way from the furthest pitches but it is exceptionally well designed and maintained, with plenty of hot water and seats in each shower cubicle and screened off wash cubicles, one of which has a coin operated hair drier. Entrance to the washrooms is by code.

Again, only one water point and waste disposal.

We felt it was a nice campsite and value for money. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Derbypub 3 reviews from this member

 The site is situated off the A65 about 1 mile from Devils Bridge.

The owner Collin is a seriously friendly chap and really could not do enough to make your stay memorable the pitches a very large but a word of warning if you are going to pitch a awning then make sure you take some rock pegs, unfortunately we didn't and pegging the awning down was impossible as the pitches are all hard standing on stone and shale with no grass apart from a 2ft wide strip that separates the pitches.

The site is very quiet except for the traffic noise, even though the site is set back from the A65 it is still heard only slightly but it is there, I am only mentioning this just to inform you but it is very tolerable, it didn't bother us at all but from inside the van you could hear nothing even with the door open.

Unfortunately there is nothing for children so my rating on this subject would be 1-10 but having said this the site in my opinion should be classed as Adult Only.

There is a pub close by and can be accessed through a field at the far end of the site, only about 5 min walk it's call whoop hall we didn't go in as it looked very pricey.

We walked to Devils bridge but be aware you have to walk on the A65 and you may as well be walking on the M1 as there are NO footpaths only a grass verge it's safe if you take your time and keep your eyes peeled.

The site is extremely clean, grass verges cut, edgings cut and the toilet blocks where immaculate with the best showers I have ever had on a site, it really is 100% you cannot fault it.

Would I recommend this site. To right I do. It is truly one of the friendliest and best kept site I have ever stopped on. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jude stubbs 2 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 days at the site. The facilities are great - very clean and even over the bank holiday weekend there was never a queue. A quiet site in a lovely location for exploring the surrounding area - easy walks from the campsite are great. Excellent value for money. We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: K shaw 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Very clean. Showers are perfect. Ideal place to go to if you love walking. Ideal place to have a dog very dog friendly. The couple who own this site are very nice. Very helpful. I have stayed here many times. Kirkby a short walk. Nice pubs and shops. I highly recommend this site. About one minute walk there is a nice pub to dine at. At night its very peaceful. You won't be disappointed. Its really is with a visit 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nwilson777 3 reviews from this member

 We booked this site because friends who had stayed there and what a wonderful site it is. A quiet site with around 50 hard standing, spacious, pitches. All pitches have hook ups for electric. Water from stand pipes dotted around the site. The site was fully booked and everyone we spoke to was very friendly and seemed to be regulars who had been visiting the site for some years. Toilet block was clean and tidy. The upkeep of the park was excellent. Owner is very relaxed, friendly and helpful. A good base for local walking and site seeing. There are no shops or facilities specifically for children - its not that kind of site. We are looking forward to going back soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wsw99 1 review from this member

 We booked into New House Caravan Park because it was convenient for joining friends at Whoop Hall next door - and what a gem of a find it was! Colin is one of those campsite owners who makes you feel as though you are one of his regular visitors, even on your first visit. A very good start we thought. From there on it just got better. The toilet and washroom block was immaculate and felt recently refurbished - modern clean and fresh. Our pitch on a hard standing was very sheltered behind a large shed, looking out onto a patch of grass with rabbits running around. All the pitches appeared to be spacious, and the site was full. Always a good sign. Everywhere was well maintained, clean and tidy.

Over the weekend we visited Kirkby Lonsdale, another gem, and Casterton both within very easy reach by car but we know there are many other great places to travel to within the area.

I have no hesitation in recommending this site but sh-sh don't tell everyone. Keep it our secret! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happy camper 01 11 reviews from this member

 Have just spent 5 wonderful days here at New House caravan park. Colin greeted us and was so friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

We were in the field furthest away from the toilet and shower blocks but we feel we had the best pitch as the views were breath taking and so peaceful.

The purpose built shower and toilet blocks were spotless so clean. And some nice country walks off the site as well.

We went with our children and even though the site seems to attract more of the older generation they found it just as nice as we did and found their own entertainment whilst on site.

Close to all the local sight seeing, Devils Bridge, Ingleton falls and white scar caves to name but a few.

Would definitely go back if staying in this neck of the woods again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New House Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New House Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is New House Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkby Lonsdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


11516 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement