Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodview Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Woodview Campsite Reviews

Woodview Campsite
Little Youlstone
Youlstone
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9PU
Tel: 01288 331492  or  07826948551
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 26 Reviews
                8/10 from 26 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jan Lawrence 1 review from this member

 Have visited this great site many times over last five years. Clean and tidy showers and toilets.

Small shop for essentials and the bonus of fresh hen and duck eggs.

Huge play barn for the children, and roasting marshmallows over the firepits along the stream a favourite evening activity.

Friendly owners always on site for help and advice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TheBelsons 1 review from this member

 We visited Woodview during October half term. We stayed in one of the wooden lodges and had a fantastic stay.

The site is beautiful, well set out, has fantastic amenities and welcoming owners.

The cabin was absolutely beautiful and was well equipped.

The surrounding areas of the site are fantastic.

If you visit earlier in the year the fire pits are amazing.

Well located for trips out and Anne (one of the owners) suggested lots of places we should visit.

We had a great stay here and can't wait to visit again in 2022. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cool-camper 2 reviews from this member

 As a family we LOVE this site. Itís tucked away in the countryside away from any hustle and bustle and we always come home completely relaxed.

The kids can enjoy some freedom without us needing to worry. The owners have put in so much effort to keep their campers safe in covid times. The play barn is a godsend if it rains (due to corona you do need to take your own ball and bats etc, but thatís understandable!).

Thereís a small shop on-site stocking the essentials. We LOVE the family showers, so nice to be able to get the kids washed and ready etc in a nice clean, spacious room, very well thought out!

Thereís hammocks set in the tree line where you can relax and listen to the birds etc. Also thereís a small stream with fire pits dotted along it. We have made the best family memories here, toasting marshmallows and cooking tea.

Love the device free life! However if you did need to check work emails etc, the site does have free WiFi. Any way this wasnít our first stay and certainly wonít be our last.

We thoroughly recommend Woodview campsite! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Bovey 1 review from this member

 Very confusing layout and would not have stayed had it been busier.

Toilet/shower block clean but so small and I can't imagine how it would cope with more than a few campers on site.

Fire/emergency information posted in the block was unreadable.

I can imagine it would be lovely in the summer as far as location, near woods and by a stream but not when even half full.

We wouldn't return. Owners friendly and helpful but the pitch location / set up is crucial and this was very poor. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Manm 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with hard standing for caravans and motorhomes. Excellent facilities.

Good for children. Access to site via typical Devon lanes and some rough surfaces. Broadband very poor.

Pleasant owners. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chriskatie 2 reviews from this member

 Not a pleasant experience, we've been caravanning for a while and never stayed on a site like this.

The tents appeared so tightly packed in some of the guy ropes overlapped and electric hookups were literally laying everywhere.

We were told by the owners to reverse our caravan along a concrete strip, the concrete strip was fine but the tents at the side of our caravan were so close we couldn't have opened the side window in case it hit the tent!

The owners seemed a little stressed when we arrived and within minutes of us getting out of our car told us several times not to drive on any grass.

The facilities were of a decent standard but not enough shower/toilet facilities for the amount of people.

We were booked in for 5 nights but left after the first night, it really isn't for anybody that likes a bit of space or peace and quiet. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cool-camper 2 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely family adventure staying at Woodview campsite. The kids (5 and 9) loved the indoor games room, which on the only proper rainy day was a godsend.

The site has a small shop on-site where you can buy basics and the prices were very reasonable. The site is family run and you can tell the owners care about you having a good stay and were really helpful.

We loved the firepits by the little stream, the kids (and me) loved toasting marshmallows and the nearby hammocks were also a nice spot to relax. We spotted several *fairies* hiding in the trees.

I would definitely recommend this campsite to other fellow campers. It is about 2 miles from the nearest village so you feel properly part of the countryside whilst still having a village pub nearby!

The facilities were very new and always kept clean. We will be back - thanks Woodview for helping make some special memories :) 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smiling -Simon 1 review from this member

 We have just enjoyed a week at Woodview Campsite, the facilities were great. The children spent a lot of time in the games room playing table tennis, badminton, indoor football and many other activities. This kept them happy especially on the wet days. Its got so many beaches with in a 20 minute drive, the closest was Sandymouth it has a mile of sand when the tides out. There is a National trust cafť, surf school and life guards. In the evenings we came back to the campsite and used the campfires by the rivers to cook on the grills provided the children really enjoyed this. There are new family showers that were kept nice and clean, this made it easy with are young children. This area has a lot to offer and explore. There are lots of shops and supermarkets close to hand. Its such a quiet relaxed site we will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fullta 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with very friendly owners.

Toilet and shower facilities were spotless and warm with the added bonus of 2 family showers which we used all the time.

Pitches on a slight slope but not a bother to us and with beautiful surroundings who cares.

Brilliant play barn which has great facilities for the kids (big and small) - table tennis, air hockey, football, pool table.

Bude within easy reach as are sandy beaches. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gassa01 2 reviews from this member

 Well, were to start. On arrival and meeting the owner there was no welcome just a blunt keep of the grass. Well we were pitched on what seemed to be the concrete roads, unit to be left in place and car removed to the surrounding edge. It was like all the units were in a queue for the ferry. Some pitches had space for an awning but others had a tree or the electric point in the way. There were tents less than a meter from the offside of the unit and god knows how you would get off your pitch if you wanted to leave early. If you are going to Bude and all other sites are full this would make a very last resort. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodview Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodview Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodview Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3276 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement