Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Bois De Pins

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Cayeux Sur Mer > Camping Le Bois De Pins > Reviews

Camping Le Bois De Pins
Rue Guillaume Le Conquerant
Brighton Les Pins
Cayeux Sur Mer
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
80410
Tel: 00 33 03 22 26 71 04
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 155
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 We came mid September expecting the site to be quieter, but they had no pitches left with EHU.

However they offered us a space where we could plug into a socket on a building, which we accepted.

Later I saw other new arrivals parked in odd spaces, presumably with no EHU.

Despite this we enjoyed our stay, the cycling and walking along the shoreline. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 We stayed here twice this holiday. After our single night we booked 3 more nights for our return as it was to be a busy French holiday weekend.

We paid in full for those, by choice, and were allocated a pitch and told to use the same barrier code when we arrived, which meant that we could access the site even when the reception was closed, very useful.

Other than that, there have been no changes since last year. Cayeux has the same lovely sea front. Saw a lot of seals from the cycle route to Le Hurdel, apparently the Somme Bay has the biggest seal colony in France. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Andran 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite in beautiful setting.

More static homes than touring spots.

The sanitation block was adequate and staff friendly and helpful, English speaking too!

Fantastic easy to use and well maintained cycle route to Cayeux sur mer which was a real bonus for us.

Morning bread van another great asset. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 An update from last year.

Actually, there's not really anything new to report, the site is the same as last year.

It's very peaceful here, good walking or cycling round the village, through the pine forest, into Cayeaux, to Le Hurdel, or onto the stony beach.

We'll be back next time I expect. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 We tend to stay here for the odd night most years, it's a very relaxing site, where you can wander down to the shingle beach, especially in the evenings to watch the sun set over the sea.

This year we stayed for 5 nights as we were restricted for time and didn't want to travel too far away from the seaside.

I hadn't seen the receptionist there before, a pleasant young lady. She explained that they had fewer touring pitches this year, not sure why, maybe to do with Covid restrictions.

We were allocated a pitch in an area we've not stayed in before, not too far from reception and the sanitary block there. Everything was very clean, as we usually find here.

The road outside the village has been improved by dividing into one way motor vehicles, and a two way cycle lane, so much safer to cycle into Cayeux sur Mer. That town has been improved again, the sea front is a lot tidier, the beach huts spruced up.

Cycling the other way to Hurdel Point, that cycleway has been resurfaced in parts too. The cycleways are now on a map, you can cycle into St Valery, but we find that a rather long and tedious route.

To visit St Valery we drive to the supermarket and cycle in from there following the river/canal. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bmw 64 1 review from this member

 Having arrived at campsite for an overnight stop on route to Calais back from our main holidays in Brittany, we arrived about 7o’clock pm to reception being closed.

We then tried to find someone to find out our pitch number and was greeted by an unfriendly lady in house joined to reception who thrust a a4 site map into our hand and told us to come back in the morning to pay in a toned voice.

Having returned next morning to sort balance out we were met again by the same irate lady who basically said that reception opens at 9. 00 am but we had to leave early to catch le shuttle.

This site is basically a static holiday park for french people, there is locked up amenities i. E pool table, games room for children who can only look through windows.

I have stayed on quite a few campsites who are a lot more friendlier and on this occasion I would not stay again or recommend it due to be treat like an inconvenience rather than a paying guest. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Anglais 9 reviews from this member

 As the previous reviews are so comprehensive this is by way of a recent update. The approach can be confusing as there is a free area for camping cars close to the site which has the same name. Reception was pleasant and helpful. Water wasn't easy to find as it is a single tap at the 'sanitaires'. During our stay the rubbish bags mentioned in a previous review did not appear and bins are situated outside the site by the the parking reserved for new arrivals. Showers etc were clean and well kept.

Restaurants in the area were quite reasonable in quality and price with fish dishes, as one would expect, the main offering.

During our stay, which included a weekend, the it was surprisingly quiet even with a number of static owners on site.

We cycled to Le Hourdel (in the opposite direction to the town) and ate at Le Parc aux Huitres and had two good meals, although my steak was a little disappointing, the French don't understand bien cuit as we do.

Would stay there again. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vectra19 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this site and I have to say that we had such a very pleasant 8 night stay. The camp is quite big with a lot of static`s but we found the people very friendly towards us. Pitch sizes are very good.

The surrounding area has plenty to see and it is a 10min drive to nearest supermarket, you can order bread at the reception for the next day and there is a small shop on site.

Toilets and showers were always clean but you have take your own toilet paper. You can walk though the dunes onto the beach, but the beach is all shingle.

Would we go back to this camp and the answer is yes. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

We fancied a day at the seaside before going home, and as we have used a nearby site, decided to try this one this time, they also give ACSI discount.

The last 2 reviews are quite comprehensive and cover all that I would have commented on. The staff were friendly and we were able to choose our own pitch. The atmosphere on the site was very relaxed and peaceful.

To access the sea, you have to either trek across the sand dunes, or walk/cycle into Cayeaux sur Mer, about a mile on the flat.

We enjoyed our stay here, and prefer this site to the one round the corner. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bofs 98 reviews from this member

 This site has mainly statics with pitches for tourers, tenters and motorhomes. There is no longer a separate area for tourers etc. But the available pitches are mainly along the access road to the right as you come past reception and in the circular area at the end of the site. The grass pitches vary but are all a good size with some very large, and generally flat. All are supplied with 6 amp electricity (French adapter needed) and some have their own water supply. The facilities block near the majority of the tourer pitches was dated but clean with hot showers and fine to use but no toilet seats and take your own paper. The only issue we had was that no mop was provided to clean the showers after use and so it was impossible to avoid leaving dirty footprints. There is another block by reception, which is heated and the disabled facilities are here too.

The staff in reception were pleasant on booking in and collecting bread each morning, which you order in advance in the usual way. You are also given a bin bag for your rubbish which you leave at the edge of your pitch in the morning for collection and is replaced by a fresh one. There is a barrier at the site entrance for which you are given an electronic tag and for which they kept my ACSI card as deposit. We paid for the site on leaving as we were not sure how long we would be staying (4 nights in the end) - this was no problem.

On site there is a small children's playground, a football/basketball area, a boules pitch and a motorhome service area, all in different areas.

The seaside town of Cayeux-sur-Mer with its colourful beach huts, shingle banks and sandy beach (at low tide), cafes/restaurants and Carrefour Express supermarket is a mile or so down the straight, flat road and there is easy access to the Somme Bay cycle routes and tourist attractions. We very much enjoyed the easy cycling and would recommend this as an area worth exploring for a few days. We also had very good weather, which always helps!

We normally avoid sites with statics, but most were unoccupied (Monday to Friday early September) and the residents on site were friendly and it was quiet in the daytime and at night. However, I can imagine that this might not be the case at weekends or in high season. At this time of year though we found it a good base for visiting this area and would use the site again. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Bois De Pins child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Bois De Pins?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Bois De Pins dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cayeux Sur Mer      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58117 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement