Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Au Coeur Du Lac

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Rhone-Alpes > Annecy > Camping Au Coeur Du Lac Reviews

Camping Au Coeur Du Lac
Les Choseaux
Sevrier
Annecy
Rhone-Alpes   (Browse area)
74320
Tel: 0033 04 50 52 46 45
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 59 reviews from this member

 Nice site off the side of the lake. It is on a hill and the pitches are terraced. Access to some of the pitches is difficult as the road around the site is quite tight. The pitches are not large so some manoeuvring is necessary. Toilet/washing facilities are ok. Staff very attentive. Very convenient for the cycle path or buses to Annecy and there is a nice grassed beach area just across the cycle path. Sadly the only suitable pitch we could find was very near the entrance and the noise from the main road passing the front of the site drove us away after one night and even the next day there was not much better available as the site was so busy. Would recommend arriving early to get a decent pitch. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tall Ali 13 reviews from this member

 Site with nice roomy pitches, with direct access to the Lake and the cycle track into Annecy. A relatively busy site and pitches are not all well defined. Electric hook up is ony 4 amp.

Sanitary facilities clean and adequate, although no grey water drainage marked. Water close to most pitches.

Owner's English a bit limited. WiFi available but we thought very expensive at 4 an hour. It is available free for 20 mins a day in the Tourist Information. Offices in either San jorioz or Annecy.

Very handy for shopping, either Lidl or Carrefour closeby.

Lots to do in the local area, including Chateau, walking, cycling, and amazing scenery and that's apart from Annecy itself. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GTSwifty 7 reviews from this member

 We decided to visit Annecy for two nights en-route to Chamonix and ended up staying for four, just because of this site and it's great location.

The welcome at reception was very friendly and we were invited to walk the site and select a pitch and come back to let them know the one we wanted.

Our chosen pitch was on a terrace overlooking the lake and the mountains beyond. Between the site and the lake there is a cycle path (more like a cycle road) and beyond that is a grassy area referred to as the beach.

We walked into Annecy on one day which took about 1. 5 hours and caught the bus back and we hired bikes from the site on another day and cycled to the lovely old village of Duingt in the opposite direction from Annecy. The cycle path/road is absolutely fantastic and even included it's own tunnel through a mountain.

Only one of the toilet blocks was open during our low season stay which was fine as there were not that many pitches occupied - probably about 25%. The toilets and showers were clean and there were wash basins too. The washing up sinks were along one side of the block under a covered area but open along it's length and the sun streamed into the area making washing up a pleasurable chore !

We probably enjoyed this area at it's very best - out of season with lovely warm sunny weather. However, on our bike ride we saw an awful lot of other sites and given that the lakeside roads are only two lanes our guess is that the peak season is probably awful on the roads. However, take your bikes or walk and you will have no problems getting around. There are also the lake boats to get you around as well.  


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shinytop 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for several days to explore the area, which we've never visited before. We liked it very much and will return.

The site is not very big, and is laid out in terraces on the side of a hill overlooking the lake and the mountains beyond. Most of the top pitches have a lake view of some kind, but the lower ones do not. Some pitches have shade, some have none. We were invited to leave the outfit at Reception, walk round and choose our pitch. Because the site accepts the ACSI card, out of season it is still very busy and friendly.

The Toilet block appeared to have been refurbished recently, and was kept very clean all the time.

The direct access to the cycle path to Annecy is a really good feature; it uses the course of a former railway and so is easily graded. It's a must, too, as the traffic on the main road is almost always bumper to bumper. From it, about 20 metres from the site gate, there is access to the lakeside by crossing a little park. However as far as we could see there is no actual beach, and the lake floor shelves away quite quickly.

There is a small children's play area, a Boules pitch, and cycle hire on site. A small selection of provisions is stocked in the Shop part of Reception.

Within walking distance of the site is a small Supermarket (Lidl), shops and restaurants in the village of Sevrier. Annecy is well worth visiting, but the bike is a far better way than using the car! It is also possible to go in on the Lake Boat Service from the landing stage at Sevrier about half a mile along the Cyclepath. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ClaireMike21 40 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with 3 kids after skiing, just for 2 nights. The enterance is right off the main road but once inside the site it has a rise then drops down with tiers so you get a great view of the lake.

At bottom of site a gate takes you out onto a two way cycle path which is superb, there's a grass area within a 2 min walk with a little beach on the side of the lake. The views are spectacular.

Owners very helpful, found boules for the kids to play with, a few little ponies next to the site too. It was the only site open we could find the weekend we were there as out of season.

We cycled into Annecy about 20 mins or so, lovely place.

Supermarket just down the road and bakers just past that, McD just up the road, decent all you can eat Chinese buffet opposite. Bowling alley just down the road also.

Showers could have been a bit better.

Would love to go back in season. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Blonde 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here several times - wonderful location and very handy for the cycle path into Annecy. Within walking distance to the nearest supermarket - Lidl! Out of the gate turn left and voila 100 yards on your right. But lots of other places nearby to do some shopping, but you will need your car or bike! Showers etc. , are a little dated, but very friendly and helpful staff on site and lots of tourist information available, also bike hire. Would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cliffy44 11 reviews from this member

 This site was a very lucky find with only three pitches available when we rolled up around mid-day on a Saturday but the pitch we selected was fantastic with a good view across the lake and the cycle path access only yards away. The site is very laid bck but provides many good services bakery shop, kayak and bike hire. The lake beach is only 100 yards from the pitch. We were so pleased with the site we are going back in September and our son has hired one of the chalets for a week and is travelling down by train. Old low points were the showers were not very hot and the WiFi was expensive, 12 Euros for 3 days.

Acsi card accepted at 16 euro 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dosh 1 review from this member

 I stopped here for two nights on my way home from Italy on my motorbike. The reception stocked the usual basics, and there was a takeaway on site. A nice site with good sized pitches. The toilets/shower facilities were clean, so no issues there. Quite a basic site, and maybe not so great for families with children looking for swimming pools and water slides, but good value as you're not helping to pay for the overheads of the busier sites with restaurants and water slides etc. There is a Lidl only a few minutes away from the site and a few restaurants, even a McDonalds if all else fails.

Friendly staff, and good pitches. Plus plenty of activities around the lake to keep you busy.

Lovely region of France to visit. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Au Coeur Du Lac child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Au Coeur Du Lac?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Au Coeur Du Lac dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Annecy      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Rhone-Alpes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5004 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement