Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sunnyside Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Canterbury > Sunnyside Farm > Reviews

Sunnyside Farm
Shalmsford Road
Chilham
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT4 8BS
Tel: 07894 011182
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 electric hard standing pitches
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 43 Reviews
                10/10 from 43 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 Only booked this a few days before travel. Prompt response and easy payment over email and PayPal. Easy site to find.

Didnít see the owners at all during our stay, which was no problem. Toilet and shower block currently undergoing upgrade.

Walls needed finishing but perfectly functional and will be excellent once finished.

Pitches are well laid out and we had a nice view over the downs and the sunsets. Some road noise during the day but easily ignored.

Great site for a good walk out on the Norths Downs Way.

Public transport links to Canterbury nearby, which we gratefully used. Great location if you want to travel out to see the coastal towns. Good road links.

All in all a very pleasant site that we would be more than happy to use again when we travel this way. 


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cliff9 1 review from this member

 This site was lovelly and peaceful perfect for a relaxing holiday.

Facilities were clean with everything one could want.

Excellent service pitches with plenty of room.

Would have liked to met Pete & Michelle.

I would recommend this site to friends. 


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janedi 1 review from this member

 Very Helpful, lovely peaceful site.

Roomy pitches, so felt private.

Loved the animals.

Good field for the dog.

Would use again when in the area.

Thank you both Jane and Paul 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Up10s 5 reviews from this member

 We have a VW Campervan and awning, our footprint is about 7m x 5m. The pitches as Sunnyside are gravel and grass so we parked on the gravel and pitched the awning on the grass. All pitches have EHU and water which is really convenient.

Pitch 1 is the nearest to the welfare facilities, currently one shower with toilet and one toilet in a separate cubicle. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer operated with a secure honesty box payment. Convenient if travelling for long periods. There is also a washing up station and information about events in the area.

The facilities are clean and seemed to be enough for the number of visitors during our stay but work on a second shower unit is currently being completed. A major setback during covid was due to a family of squirrels who took up residence in the welfare block and caused a lot of damage. This has now been rectified.

The pitches are generally divided by low hedges providing an element of privacy. This is a mixed site with mobile homes and caravans. Views were good from the site as it is on top of a ridge.

Next to the site is a field with rhea and a shetland pony. The rhea's call is a boom and I wondered what was going on when I first heard them!

Pete, the owner, was friendly and chatty. We only met him briefly on the first day but he had emailed us our pitch number ahead of our visit and so it was not essential to meet him. I am glad we did though.

The site is a little distance from the nearest village but it is located fairly close to Canterbury and the channel ports. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarahw 1 review from this member

 Loved the lovely quiet site, beautiful view of surrounding countryside, very peaceful.

We found it easy to access the site with our caravan.

We had electric hook up and a water tap on our pitch.

Nice walk (1 mile) to the station for travel to Canterbury.

Close to Chilham village.

Found a couple of nice pubs in Chilham and Chartham, only a short drive away.

Shower/toilet block undergoing renovation during our visit but the facilities were available for us to use and very clean. Will look great when finished.

Thank you Pete for your friendly welcome, we enjoyed our stay very much. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clieve 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site with good clean facilities. Views from site across country side absolutely lovely, but you can only see them if standing inside caravan.

Host very amenable and each pitch either shingle or grass. We could take our pick and decided on the grassed area. Pitches are a lovely size to spread out if need be.

We couldnít find a safe dog walk on site, but was able to exercise him on the tent field (it was empty).

Good recycling facilities for rubbish.

All in all would recommend this site as a great Getaway for touring Kent. Very central for coast and country. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hev208 2 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunnyside Caravan Park, Chilham, it was our first trip away with our daughter, grandaughter & grandog!

We all had a great time in the peaceful countryside,

Our grandaughter loved seeing the pigs and ponies.

The site was very well laid out, we had water at our pitch and the showers, toilets and wash up facilities were spotless.

We would definitely recommend and hope to return soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sophie 1 review from this member

 Very easy booking process,

A lovely clean and very quiet site with very good facilities,

Within easy reach of Canterbury which has several Park and Ride options. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: M8lws 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent 9 days at Sunnyside and found the site to be a delight.

Spacious pitches, clean facilities block and a friendly and helpful owner (Peter).

Site is located within easy reach of Canterbury and all coastal resorts.

We also met Peters Mum who lives close by and had many lovely chats with her.

Caravaners would not be disappointed to stay on this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandys 1 review from this member

 Great little site, facilities nice, clean, well maintained.

Good access, generous pitch size.

Owner very friendly and helpful. Good location with good dog walking areas.

Highly recommended. 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sunnyside Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sunnyside Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Sunnyside Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Canterbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47970 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement