Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dallachulish Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Oban > Dallachulish Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Dallachulish Farm Certificated Location
Barcaldine
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA37 1SQ
Tel: 0788 193 4224
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Susanccochrane 14 reviews from this member

 An excellent base for touring this section of the west coast. The site is laid out so that each caravan/motorhome has an uninterrupted view of the loch and mountains around it - and what a view it is!

Simple facilities, but good well draining hardstandings and the grass between is kept to an immaculate standard by the owner.

Lots of other large sites in the area, but if you want to really enjoy the peace and quiet of Scotland, pay the Caravan Club joining fee and come here.

You will need to book early as the site gets booked up very quickly - I think we were just lucky.

There are shops at Oban and Fort William and a very good local shop about a 5 minute drive away.

The Craggan Inn is dog friendly and about a 30 minute walk.

Lots of good dog walks and beaches in the area - our labrador had a ball. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rccl61 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant site with beautiful views of the loch and mountains.

Convenient water and emptying facilities.

Friendly helpful proprietor.

Nice Loch side walks from site. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Headgardener 36 reviews from this member

 This an easy to find site - just follow the directions in the book.

The access from the main road is via a very well surfaced farm road onto the site which is set high overlooking the loch with superb views.

It is all hardstanding finished off with a very fine gravel. Two of the pitches are level and the other three have a gentle slope.

There are no toilet/shower facilities which for us is no problem as we prefer to use our own.

The elsan disposal point is modern, purpose built, clean and easy to use.

The winter cost is £15. 00 per night but reduces to £14. 00 in the warmer months to reflect less use of electricity!

There is free Wi-fi on site and it actually works. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Headgardener 36 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit this year as we enjoyed our first visit so much and we wanted to spend more time in Oban.

We booked three nights and on arrival everything was as before - superb view of the loch, well maintained hard standing and neatly cut grass.

We went to Oban, about 14 miles away. There are designated motorhome long bays on the North Pier (pay and display}, in the car park at the entrance to the Retail Park and you can usually find a spot at Tesco and Lidl. During busy periods it is difficult to park even a Mini in Oban!

On our return to the site we were surprised to see two caravans parked across their pitches.

With their awnings and cars they were quite obstructive and spoilt the view. We were even more surprised to see two large dogs wandering around the site on their own. We later found out that they belonged to friends of the owner in one of the caravans who were apparently staying for seven weeks.

We have two very small dogs always kept on their leads and don't appreciate big dogs frightening them.

We therefore decided not to stay the third night (which was paid for and we did not bother to ask for a refund). 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mwdavey 3 reviews from this member

 My partner and I and our dog, visited this little site for a long weekend in mid May. Thankfully we had gorgeous weather to go with it.

You have to be self-sufficient to be on this site, as although electric hookups and fresh water are supplied, there are no toilet or shower facilities. We were aware of this so it was fine with us. There is a chemical disposal area. Dogs are welcome.

The views are to die for and all pitches have a glorious view of the hills and loch. The surrounding area is so very pretty, with castles, views and wildlife. Only a 20 minute drive from the town of Oban, which has just about everything you could want, with plenty of shops, restaurants, bars and takeaways. The harbour is also lovely, selling fresh seafood, or you can get a ferry to some of the islands.

It's a family run farm business but the staff on site were so helpful and friendly and went the extra mile to make us welcome. We spent one of the best weekends by far at this wee site and can't wait to return.

Only thing I would warn about, is take lots of midge repellant as we were overrun with them due to the nice calm weather. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Akadingbat 5 reviews from this member

 Great wee site for a stopover. Limited facilities but that is clear before booking so no problems with that. Owner very nice and helpful without interfering. The site is quite exposed and we were there when there was quite a gale blowing but managed fine. Lovely views and if you want peace and quiet this is the place to go. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Backcare 4 reviews from this member

 As we were heading south we booked and stopped at this lovely site. The owner; Ross is really nice guy offering local advice and answered any questions that we had. The site is as it says on the tin; perfect small CL, clean, well maintained, great views and close to the loch. For those who like a spot of fishing, itís a short walk down the lane and had a couple of fish for breakfast. We would definitely stop here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hilli 5 reviews from this member

 Just back from staying 4 nights at this lovely site. We use CL's a lot and this must be the most picturesque. The views over the loch and mountains were breathtaking. The grass and pitches were very neat. There are no toilets or showers, but water and electric hook ups. Ross the owner was friendly and liked to make sure we were happy, he works hard and deserves to do well. There is a well stocked shop nearby and even caravan repairs, accessories. It's good it's open all year, will be planning a return trip. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Iain d bennie 1 review from this member

 A very nice well maintained quiet site with good views & reasonably priced. The owner is extremely pleasant & helpful. Although close to the main road traffic noise is minimal & dogs are welcome. There is no toilet block but fresh water & waste disposal are provided. Grass or hardstanding pitches are available, the grass is well drained & short. The site is near a salt water loch which it overlooks. There are shops nearby & the local inn serves excellent food & free wifi. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MAGBOY 6 reviews from this member

 This is the most basic site we have used. So far our decision to use smaller site this year has been a good one. Dallachulish was a favourite place for us to walk fish and dog walk for a few years so when we saw a CL had opened there we were delighted. When we arrived the owner was away but we were made very welcome by his neighbour. Ross called later to make sure we were happy. It maybe a new enterprise for him but he is working hard to ensure everyone who stays there is happy.

The weather wasn't great while we were there but when the sun shone the view up the loch was spectacular. Near by the shops in Appin and Benderloch stock every thing you could want. The Creagan Inn and the Dalrannoch Cafe are both worth a visit. We booked for 10 days and stayed for two weeks. We left feeling we had made 2 new friends. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dallachulish Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dallachulish Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dallachulish Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oban      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7104 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement