Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Valley Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > Europe > S Ireland > County Wicklow > Valley Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

CLOSED: Valley Camping And Caravan Park
Killough
Kilmacanogue
County Wicklow
S Ireland   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 We have been advised by the owners of this site that at present they are in the process of retiring and closing the caravan park. They are very unsure if they will be in business this summer, and therefore in fairness must not accept any bookings. We hope to update this information later in the year. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dmarkm 5 reviews from this member

 Very close to Dublin / Bray / glendalough. Extremely and helpful hosts. Small friendly site which suited us well.

Campers kitchen was welcome but could be updated.

Showers hot and free ( but only one for entire site) but again could be updated.

We enjoyed our visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Eshardy 13 reviews from this member

 This is a well maintained small site. There is a small building houseing 2 toilet/wash rooms, a kitchen area and one shower.

The shower cubicle provides free showers with plenty of hot water, you might struggle in the shower if you are tall as it's not got a lot head room ! We didn't use the kitchen, so can't comment on that. Richard the owner was friendly and welcoming.

We visited Glendalough, Mount Usher gardens ( highly recommended and the Powerscourt gardens. We ate at a good Italian in Enniskerry, called Emilia's. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shields clan 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights on way back to ferry. Absolutely delightful site. Lovely surroundings. Richard the owner was a gentleman.

So friendly and helpful. Small toilet/shower block with campers kitchen in corner of field. Would definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CJM11 1 review from this member

 If you want a quiet, friendly campsite then this is the place. There was a campers' kitchen, 2 bathrooms (where you could lock the door) and a shower. There was no shop or on site activities, but for us that was a bonus.

The owners were very welcoming, kind and helpful (over and above what could be expected). The surrounding area had varied countryside and we especially liked Bray. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ephraim 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site this is. Quiet, clean and well maintained by very friendly owners Ho go out of their way to be helpful. Richard even lent us a TV when we realised our UK set wouldn't work in Eire.

The site is a great base from which to explore the Wicklow mountains and surrounding areas.

The local pub although a short drive away, is welcoming and does excellent food. Walking there and back would not be recommended due to narrow busy unlit road. That is the only down side of this site.

We fully intend to return soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tamevy 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely wee site. Easy to find and has everything you require. Well maintained, clean and very friendly. Thanks to Richie and Mabel for a perfect start to our Irish holiday.

Toilet block, two toilets with basins. One shower, electric and warm. Campers kitchen, ideal for those wet days, we normally cook outside. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in S Ireland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3623 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement