Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Silverdyke Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Cellardyke > Silverdyke Park Reviews

Silverdyke Park
Windmill Road
Cellardyke
Fife   (Browse area)
KY10 3BT
Tel: 01333 313098
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 31
Open: March To October For Tourers

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KBKed 15 reviews from this member

A well laid out site, very clean and tidy. We were lucky enough to get Pitch 1 which has a fantastic view over the sea, and pitches benefit from being fully serviced.

The lady in reception was friendly and helpful.

The Fife Costal Path runs in both directions from the site and the neighbouring towns have bars, restaurants and shops.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nao1 10 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night over the weekend. Place was fully booked but spread out enough that it didn't feel cramped. Nice, clean loos and showers with two sinks in cubicles. Only 3 showers but no queues as most people had fancy big caravans. Hook up and tap on the pitch and waste water point that you can drive over.

Lovely coastal walks into the village and not too far to town so we were able to leave the camper on site. Our pitch was next to the path, which didn't cause any issues, although we were surprised to see a water truck driving down on Sunday morning. Only issue was we couldn't get the WiFi to work on any device and at £27 per night it is a pretty expensive site.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

We were last here 4 years ago and glad to see site is just as good now as it was then.

The facilities block looks as new now as it did last time we were here - testament to how well everything is looked after. As before, fully serviced pitches on gravel, all of which are very large both in width and length. The pitches are open ended so you can drive on and off at each end, saves lots of reversing.

Wifi works well across he site and is included in the price. We were lucky to get one of the front pitches with views over to the Isle of May, but to be fair the other pitches would have done just fine as plenty of room.

There is a laundry room on site, you are not a allowed to hang washing lines or put out whirly gigs anywhere on site so need to use the tumble dryer.

Lady on reception is very friendly and helpful, despite not booking in advance she had us on our pitch in a few minutes from arrival.

We walked the coastal path to Anstruther one day, and to Crail the next. The cafe at the harbour in Crail is fantastic, right on the seas edge with amazing views and great food. Also on the harbour a small cafe bar that sell fresh cooked lobster for you to eat outside.

Love this site, its position on the coastal path is a major plus but also love how quiet and peaceful it is.

As with most sites in the area its not cheap, we paid £26 for 2 adults - it £29 next week. However, there are sites in the area offering nowhere near the facilities for the same price so we would use this site again without hesitation.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jsun 19 reviews from this member

Our second visit to this site which says it all really. Had a pitch with uninterrupted sea view this time. Views of the Isle of May and Bass Rock. The facilities are excellent and spotlessly clean which mean its busy so you need to book to avoid disappointment especially at weekends. The site is adjacent to the coastal path with Crail in one direction, Cellardyke and Anstruther in the other. It's a lovely walk into Anstruther. There is a bus stop nearby too. I expect we will become regular visitors here. There is a good farm shop near Elie if you need to stock up on provisions and a co-op in Anstruther. Handy site for St. Andrews.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Archie andrena 1 review from this member

Very nice clean well kept site. stayed for 2 nights. girl on reception was very friendly and helpful. nothing but good things to say. great sea views. short drive to anstruther to get your fish supper. will be back here very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 11 reviews from this member

Many good things about this site. But. Why £28 per night?

Having read previous reviews I expected something extra special and found myself being a bit underwhelmed by the site itself. The location is very good and the facilities are very good, but the site just now is a bit functional but featureless. Four rows of caravans with good hard standing pitches. But not very bonnie. It could do with some more creative landscaping and basic gardening maintenance work. I mean to be constructively critical because I think the site has great potential to be a special site. But why £28, it's over priced.

Rating the site is tricky because of the headings provided and the 'location' of the site is different from the 'impression of the site'. Location is 9 but impression is 7

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maddog6262 2 reviews from this member

A lovely site, well spaced out, better views over the River Forth when pitched towards the top end of the site (lower numbered pitches). River View obstructed by the hedgerow/bushes along the adjacent track towards the bottom end of the site. Planted I presume, by the envious owners of the adjacent static site down the hill. No worries though, all in all a lovely peaceful place to spend the weekend (or longer). Facilities are honestly immaculate, not a spiders web in site!. Staff we met (apparently a family affair) all lovely people, always friendly and very helpful. Had a couple of visits here with our new van and look forward to many more to come ( only 45min travel from home).

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sandy Wilson 10 reviews from this member

Great site, in a great location. Has free wifi with water, waste & electric on every pitch. A couple of the pitches nearest the reception even have a TV hookup. Really friendly welcome has a modern, clean toilet/shower block.

Fife coastal path runs past the site and it is a short walk into the village where there are a couple of dog friendly pubs

Great views over the Forth, and if you are lucky you can watch the dolphins like we did.

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend, so the site was busy, but with the large sized pitches it did not seem so.

A lot of sites could learn a lesson from this one.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Linda Morrison 13 reviews from this member

Lovely well kept site with views over Firth of Forth. Easy walk into Anstruther where you can enjoy famous fish & chips overlooking the harbour.

Very friendly welcome upon arrival. Toilets & showers are immaculate with plenty space for keeping clothes dry while showering. Handy cubicles with wash hand basin - one with a hair dryer. Only suggestion would be hooks in the main block for wet jackets while using facilities.

Free wifi is only accessible if you stand under the receiver on the outside of the reception building which is a pain if it's raining!

Will be back!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Swift Royale 2 reviews from this member

Two nights as a lst minute booking on the beautiful Fife coast. We had previously stayed in Crail at Sauchope as a regular haunt, and with no front line availability there tried here - and it was a real find. Our site had no view to the sea - others have though, but still had a great soundtrack of the waves! Modern, clean and spacious site, which despite being fairly busy was very quiet. Excellent facilities all round, very welcoming staff on the phone and in person. On the pricey side, but factor in free wifi and showers and its fair enough. As others said, nice walk to Cellardyke and onward to Anstruther, so very good location.

Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3178 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019