Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Silverdyke Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Cellardyke > Silverdyke Park Reviews

Silverdyke Park
Windmill Road
Cellardyke
Fife   (Browse area)
KY10 3BT
Tel: 01333 313098
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 31
Open: March To October For Tourers

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Arkwright01 16 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site in a great location that is best described as premium.

It's expensive (we paid 27 p/n) but you do get what you pay for so offers value - it's not an expensive site with mediocre facilities. For a start, the pitches are huge and are fully serviced with electricity, water and drainage.

Then there are the facilities which are probably the best I have used - the showers are huge! The toilets are spotless and the block has under-floor heating, nice.

The only negative I can say is that the pot-wash doesn't have a door (but that's only a problem when the wind is blowing a certain direction. )

There's an excellent walk along the coastal path from Anstruther to Crail and the chip shop in Anstruther serves lovely fish and chips after you've worked up an appetite! 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cloudyday 1 review from this member

 This was my first visit to Silverdyke and will not be my last.

Its in a great location for visiting all the local villages and has very easy access to the coastal path great for walking.

The site is immaculate with the best and cleanest toilet facilities I have come across. The staff are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to assist you with anything.

Overall a very high standard, loved it. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 182 reviews from this member

 We booked ahead by phone - friendly & efficient, there was a helpful note left for us on the office door & we paid next day (29). That set the tone for a relaxed stay, minimum rules, no road noise, excellent clean facilities.

Off lead dog run around the nearby war memorial & along the Coastal Path. Huge serviced gravel pitches - great for car / caravan / awning, a bit like being on a car park for MHs, but there was mown grass for the chairs & dog to sit on too.

A wee bit disappointed by the view, had expected to see the sea & shore below but the trees & bushes that are growing up to screen the view of the Firth and the Isle of May are not in the site's control. And we had strong winds from a different direction every day as the site is surprisingly exposed.

Much to do: hourly buses into St Andrews (95 or X60); walk into pretty Anstruther (where you can get a ferry to North Berwick!); plenty of National Trust properties to visit in The Kingdom of Fife; coastal path & the new Fife Pilgrim Way & many other path networks; and some very pretty coast towns to explore.

We'd certainly come back again. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KBKed 21 reviews from this member

 A well laid out site, very clean and tidy. We were lucky enough to get Pitch 1 which has a fantastic view over the sea, and pitches benefit from being fully serviced.

The lady in reception was friendly and helpful.

The Fife Costal Path runs in both directions from the site and the neighbouring towns have bars, restaurants and shops. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nao1 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night over the weekend. Place was fully booked but spread out enough that it didn't feel cramped. Nice, clean loos and showers with two sinks in cubicles. Only 3 showers but no queues as most people had fancy big caravans. Hook up and tap on the pitch and waste water point that you can drive over.

Lovely coastal walks into the village and not too far to town so we were able to leave the camper on site. Our pitch was next to the path, which didn't cause any issues, although we were surprised to see a water truck driving down on Sunday morning. Only issue was we couldn't get the WiFi to work on any device and at 27 per night it is a pretty expensive site. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 598 reviews from this member

 We were last here 4 years ago and glad to see site is just as good now as it was then.

The facilities block looks as new now as it did last time we were here - testament to how well everything is looked after. As before, fully serviced pitches on gravel, all of which are very large both in width and length. The pitches are open ended so you can drive on and off at each end, saves lots of reversing.

Wifi works well across he site and is included in the price. We were lucky to get one of the front pitches with views over to the Isle of May, but to be fair the other pitches would have done just fine as plenty of room.

There is a laundry room on site, you are not a allowed to hang washing lines or put out whirly gigs anywhere on site so need to use the tumble dryer.

Lady on reception is very friendly and helpful, despite not booking in advance she had us on our pitch in a few minutes from arrival.

We walked the coastal path to Anstruther one day, and to Crail the next. The cafe at the harbour in Crail is fantastic, right on the seas edge with amazing views and great food. Also on the harbour a small cafe bar that sell fresh cooked lobster for you to eat outside.

Love this site, its position on the coastal path is a major plus but also love how quiet and peaceful it is.

As with most sites in the area its not cheap, we paid 26 for 2 adults - it 29 next week. However, there are sites in the area offering nowhere near the facilities for the same price so we would use this site again without hesitation. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jsun 19 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this site which says it all really. Had a pitch with uninterrupted sea view this time. Views of the Isle of May and Bass Rock. The facilities are excellent and spotlessly clean which mean its busy so you need to book to avoid disappointment especially at weekends. The site is adjacent to the coastal path with Crail in one direction, Cellardyke and Anstruther in the other. It's a lovely walk into Anstruther. There is a bus stop nearby too. I expect we will become regular visitors here. There is a good farm shop near Elie if you need to stock up on provisions and a co-op in Anstruther. Handy site for St. Andrews. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Archie andrena 1 review from this member

 Very nice clean well kept site. stayed for 2 nights. girl on reception was very friendly and helpful. nothing but good things to say. great sea views. short drive to anstruther to get your fish supper. will be back here very soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 11 reviews from this member

 Many good things about this site. But. Why 28 per night?

Having read previous reviews I expected something extra special and found myself being a bit underwhelmed by the site itself. The location is very good and the facilities are very good, but the site just now is a bit functional but featureless. Four rows of caravans with good hard standing pitches. But not very bonnie. It could do with some more creative landscaping and basic gardening maintenance work. I mean to be constructively critical because I think the site has great potential to be a special site. But why 28, it's over priced.

Rating the site is tricky because of the headings provided and the 'location' of the site is different from the 'impression of the site'. Location is 9 but impression is 7 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maddog6262 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, well spaced out, better views over the River Forth when pitched towards the top end of the site (lower numbered pitches). River View obstructed by the hedgerow/bushes along the adjacent track towards the bottom end of the site. Planted I presume, by the envious owners of the adjacent static site down the hill. No worries though, all in all a lovely peaceful place to spend the weekend (or longer). Facilities are honestly immaculate, not a spiders web in site!. Staff we met (apparently a family affair) all lovely people, always friendly and very helpful. Had a couple of visits here with our new van and look forward to many more to come ( only 45min travel from home). 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Silverdyke Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Silverdyke Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Silverdyke Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cellardyke      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6220 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020