Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greaves Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Garstang > Greaves Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Greaves Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Cabus Nook Lane
Cabus
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 1AA
Tel: 01524 791726
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tinamo 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site

Clean, well kept with well maintained amenities

Right by the canal with lovely views and walks

Close to Gastang and Preston

Plus several other pubs and local restaurants

We will be back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sallyn 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site in a great location next to the canal. We (just two adults) stayed on the site with pitches and a hook up, we did have our 25m cable with us which was needed….

There is also a nice rally field which does have limited hook ups too.

The facilities are spotless…. They are a little bit basic compared to some sites, one male toilet, one female toilet and two good showers with £1 coin meters but for that you get 5mins of very warm water and to be honest what else do you need when you’re in a camper van!?

There is also a very clean kitchen area for campers….

Friendly owners and a clean site, what more can you need.

We will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianwar 1 review from this member

 Pleasant setting and friendly owners.

However, had to pay for showers after paying £25 for the night. Not impressed. Also filling up with water wasn't easy as no attachments for hoses.

Room for improvement! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vevers 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, nice and friendly very clean quiet and relaxing,

Right beside canal, loved watching the boats go by.

Loved seeing the lambs nice relaxing weekend thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garry1 1 review from this member

 Arrived mid afternoon,

Mark was really friendly and helpful, showed us to a canal side hard standing and I couldn’t have asked for a more picturesque place to spend a lovely evening, dinner, canal side walk with the pooch, then a bottle of red as the sun set.

Delightful 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cathryn Stanton 1 review from this member

 Certainly the friendliest campsite we stayed at during the course of our two week touring holiday!

Nice rural location next to a canal but conveniently only a few miles from the M6. The lovely town of Garstang is 5 minutes drive away.

Toilet and shower facilities were very limited, but clean.

For a tent pitch without electric hook-up, we did appreciate the covered kitchen area, where we could make a hot drink and charge a phone. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: FranHanBen 1 review from this member

 Great campsite with huge tent pitches ans nice soft grass. The kitchen facilities are great along with the toilets and shower blocks.

The owner was awesome and saved us as we forgot our tent pegs. Without her we would have been sleeping in the car.

Great site and would definitely recommend! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SazK 2 reviews from this member

 Great site by the canal. Lovely & clean, fantastic open kitchen area with hot water wash up facility and a kettle, double electric plug for use. Book shelf and local info. 2 toilets all emmaculate with good supplies. Showers are extra £1 but we didn't use as we only stayed 1 night to attend a function.

We did pre book. Owners very helpful and welcoming, coming back to check we were ok and decamped ok in the adverse weather conditions and high winds.

Also giving out helpful directions. We were on the caravan field which has seasonal pitches the regular campers again appeared very friendly and offered us a brew as we set up.

Grass well kept and ground soft despite many days of sunshine. We had plenty of room to pitch which was not limited by size of tent.

Views lovely you just get a little vehicle noise from the motorway in the dead of the night. This was possibly due to the wind as its some distance away.

At time of this stay we were charged £9 per adult per night. Would be good to have pricing on the web site. Would come back again. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brperry49 1 review from this member

 My wife and I had a short break at Greaves Farm a very warm welcome from Mark who made every effort to make sure as I am disabled we were near to the facilities.

The site was quite the people friendly and spotless. There were lovely walks along the canal path with our dog.

We will be coming back again throughout the summer. Highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Smec 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed 2 nights at this site and were made to feel very welcome, we were shown to our pitch by Mark who outlined the facilities to us.

The utility block itself although very clean was basic with only 1 washing up sink, 1 toilet each male and female and 2 chargeable showers (£1 for 5 mins which is adequate).

The location was very quiet with lovely walks along the canal. Would recommend for a short relaxing stay. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greaves Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greaves Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Greaves Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3390 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement