Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Old Stables Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > North Walsham > The Old Stables Certificated Location > Reviews

The Old Stables Certificated Location
Aylsham Road
North Walsham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR28 0JH
Tel: 01692 406697  or  07990 597120
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 31 Reviews
                10/10 from 31 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jbaine 3 reviews from this member

 Very warm welcome Neil was very informative about what was on site and the surrounding area

Nice quiet site very handy for north and east Norfolk coast. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DuncanLambert 2 reviews from this member

 Oh wow. We have relatives in North Walsham and wanted to visit them for Christmas and New Year but still have our own independence. We have, over the last couple of years visited 6 or 7 different sites in the area, but have only ever stayed once at each.

I have already spoken to Neil about another two provisional bookings for 2023.

The negative to this visit was that Norfolk, not having many hills, doesn't drain quickly and the rain they've had recently has been awful, it was like a marsh in some places and a swamp in others.

That being said, the hard standings are very good, the owner is awesome, the area is wonderful and the pricing is some of the fairest I've come across.

You pay a very reasonable nightly fee and then get charged for the electric you use from the meter, each pitch has its own. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Billhe 1 review from this member

 Great little site, Neil Purnell and his wife who own the site are the nicest people you could wish to meet, very helpful and knowledgable and canít do enough to help.

Fishing lake on site full of decent size carp.

Canít recommend this site enough. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ukpam3 1 review from this member

 We chose this site for the fishing, the lake was beautiful along with the site it was just what we wanted, 5 pitches in the countryside.

Neil & Julie very friendly always around and available should you need anything. New toilet (only 1)cleaned every day, sanitizer available on the outside of the building.

No shower but knew this when booking.

15 minutes walk to the town, there is Lidle, Waitrose &. Sainsburys all close by/in town.

Would definitely return very relaxing husband caught plenty of fish but check when booking because they do have fishing competitions, it's £8 a day or £4 half a day to fish with 1 rod. Great place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MickB163 6 reviews from this member

 Love the place very quite and relaxing.

Surrounded by mature trees and a fishing lake 20m away. Went fishing and caught some good fish every day.

Not far from the sea or the boards.

Some nice cycle rides on b roads and the weavers way.

Lovely owners always around and available. Will be back! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarah2 1 review from this member

 Great little cl,

Such lovely helpful couple who run site and a bonus of free wifi.

Great we could do a 25 min walk to catch a train to Cromer or Sherringham 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Virgo5 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely CL. The owner was there to greet me on arrival and showed me around the facilities and fishing lake.

The site is located just outside North Walsham and is a 10/15 minute walk into the old market town, which has a good train and bus service

The site itself is very quiet and secluded set in a small circular wooded area and has plenty of room for 5 Caravans /Motorhomes

Facilities include a toilet, chemical waste a clean water filling point, all of which are very clean and tidy. Each pitch has its own dustbin which is emptied every day by the owner who is very helpful and nothing is too much trouble, the fishing is excellent and the lake is well stocked with carp of at least 6-8lbs

I will be returning to this site again.  


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tosca 1 review from this member

 Have just spent 10 days at the Old Stables C. L. What a find. We were greeted by Keith and soon on our pitch. Help was offered at every turn and we were soon settled in.

The lake adjacent to the site is absolutely beautiful and my husband as a new fisherman was able to take advantage of this facility.

The toilet and recycling facilities are pristine and consideration is always given to the campers when Keith is cutting grass etc.

Margaret and Keith are justifiably proud of this site and we hope to make many further visits. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mgran62 2 reviews from this member

 The welcome from Neil & Julie on arrival was excellent, the access is very easy with the site situated on the outskirts of North Walsham. The location is perfect for the Broads.

The pitch was perfectly level and situated in a wooded area, on the plot was EHU and a satellite point to plug into. There is a lovely lake (I caught a 15lb carp) with a number of pegs, around the outside of the lake is a good dog walk through a wooded area.

Neil & Julie are extremely friendly who work hard to keep the site in excellent condition. Whilst there is a toilet it is really aimed at fully self contained tourers.

We spent two weeks on site and look forward to visiting again in the future. I have given site facilities 10/10 as they are exactly as advertised (toilet, elson, rubbish point, water point etc).

You will not be disappointed

Marc & Chris 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MrsChrisParry 9 reviews from this member

 Just had 7 nights here. Loved the site. Went there so Bryn could fish whenever he wanted. He had three good sessions catching various sized fish. We were in a small circle of trees with three other units. Cars are kept about 20 metres away and use a different exit/entry after pitching up to avoid fouling the grass around the caravans. The pitches with electricity on meter are hard standing pitches to avoid grass dieback with long stay awnings. Others outside this area are grass. Facilities are only a toilet but this was kept very clean and is housed in a little shed. The Elsan point, water tap and rubbish disposal are next door all surrounded by a fence and a lovely little garden. Not a site for those without on board shower / basin but ideal for self sufficient folk that like small quiet sites. Dogs are allowed too so another reason we chose it. Waitrose is only a mile away with Sainsburys in the town centre about 2 miles away. Mundesley with a very dog friendly beach is 6 miles. All in all a marvellous relaxing time was had for a very reasonable price. Keith, the owner and his wife (sorry I'm rubbish with names) were on hand to advise and help and do a grand job. Thanks. I have put 10/10 for site facilities because what is there is excellent, clean etc. In my mind no showers etc does not mean lower score. As long as I know beforehand I accept that. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Old Stables Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Old Stables Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Old Stables Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near North Walsham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3735 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement