Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Stables Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham > The Old Stables Certificated Location Reviews

The Old Stables Certificated Location
Aylsham Road
North Walsham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR28 0JH
Tel: 01692 406697  or  07990 597120
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 1 March - 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 24 Reviews
                10/10 from 24 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mgran62 2 reviews from this member

The welcome from Neil & Julie on arrival was excellent, the access is very easy with the site situated on the outskirts of North Walsham. The location is perfect for the Broads.

The pitch was perfectly level and situated in a wooded area, on the plot was EHU and a satellite point to plug into. There is a lovely lake (I caught a 15lb carp) with a number of pegs, around the outside of the lake is a good dog walk through a wooded area.

Neil & Julie are extremely friendly who work hard to keep the site in excellent condition. Whilst there is a toilet it is really aimed at fully self contained tourers.

We spent two weeks on site and look forward to visiting again in the future. I have given site facilities 10/10 as they are exactly as advertised (toilet, elson, rubbish point, water point etc).

You will not be disappointed

Marc & Chris

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MrsChrisParry 9 reviews from this member

Just had 7 nights here. Loved the site. Went there so Bryn could fish whenever he wanted. He had three good sessions catching various sized fish. We were in a small circle of trees with three other units. Cars are kept about 20 metres away and use a different exit/entry after pitching up to avoid fouling the grass around the caravans. The pitches with electricity on meter are hard standing pitches to avoid grass dieback with long stay awnings. Others outside this area are grass. Facilities are only a toilet but this was kept very clean and is housed in a little shed. The Elsan point, water tap and rubbish disposal are next door all surrounded by a fence and a lovely little garden. Not a site for those without on board shower / basin but ideal for self sufficient folk that like small quiet sites. Dogs are allowed too so another reason we chose it. Waitrose is only a mile away with Sainsburys in the town centre about 2 miles away. Mundesley with a very dog friendly beach is 6 miles. All in all a marvellous relaxing time was had for a very reasonable price. Keith, the owner and his wife (sorry I'm rubbish with names) were on hand to advise and help and do a grand job. Thanks. I have put 10/10 for site facilities because what is there is excellent, clean etc. In my mind no showers etc does not mean lower score. As long as I know beforehand I accept that.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bev Max 3 reviews from this member

We have just spent five days at this lovely site in North Walsham. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners Keith and Margaret. We were parked in the field with sunshine all day and Des spent most days fishing at the lake (I didn't see much of him at all so it must have been good fishing!). We had a couple of days at the beach: Mundesley and Sea Palling which were both lovely beaches and dog friendly, also a lovely walk in Bacton Woods. The site is kept immaculately clean and tidy especially the toilet block and plenty of bins for recycling and Keith and Margaret work hard to keep it that way so that visitors enjoy their stay. We will definitely be visiting again as this site is first class.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Vivandden 1 review from this member

Wonderful site set in beautiful countryside absolutely made by the personalities of the owners Keith and Margaret, nothing appears to be too much trouble in making you comfortable and enjoy your stay.

The site is maintained in an immaculate condition by Keith who is like a human dynamo and works non stop to see that everything is in order

We booked in initially for three days but were so comfortable we stayed a further three days and would have no doubt stayed longer if time had permitted.

Looking forward to visiting again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazwiffen 5 reviews from this member

Just back from another lovely holiday at this gem of a site. Although we have been caravanning for the last 16 years we only found this site about 4 years ago, but this was our 6th visit. The only site we have every visited this many times.

You feel relaxed from the minute you arrive, and the owners Keith and Margaret couldn't be more helpful and nice. Lovely spacious pitches in a serene setting, surrounded by trees with a fantastic fishing lake not 100 ft from the pitches. Lovely to walk around even if you don't fish.

The only downside to this lovely place is having to go home.

The toilet is kept lovely and clean by Margaret every day and there are plenty of recycling facilities on site. Fresh eggs are available if the 3 hens are a laying. Even these are a source of amusement as they wander about checking out the pitches.

Cant wait to go back.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Codbottle 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a 7 night stay at this wonderful site. First time visitors but made to feel so welcome. Ideal base to discover north Norfolk and surrounding area. Weather was fantastic and the peace and tranquility was unreal. Ten minute walk into North Walsham and ten minute drive to the wonderful beaches. Jorji my great Dane loved it - she is still sulking now we're home. The fishing is great and idyllic, plenty of species to fish for. All in all a fantastic stay at a wonderful site and cannot wait to revisit.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pontemick 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 10 nights and were met by our hosts Keith and Margaret who wlecomed us and helped us site our twin axle caravan I must say right from the very start we were made welcome and I enjoyed Keiths chats on life, the site is very well run and Keith is firm but fair so if you have barking dogs or are noisy people then this is not the site for you. The toilet is in a small wooden shed with hand wipes for use after using the toilet which we found no issues with, the other essential services are in the same area. There isnt much for children here and is best suited to caravaners who like a quiet site with the bonus of a superb fishing lake. The fishing is excellent and I caught good size carp and a mixture of other species thoughout my stay. On site Keith has put TV connections via sattelite cable so you would need either a sky box or a freesat box a couple of pitches managed ok to get digital signal again it depends where you are pitched in the coppice of trees he is really helpful and goes the extra mile to ensure guests are happy. There lots to see and do in the area like visiting the broads towns and villages we had a good day at Davenports Magic emporium which is about 1 mile away and we also went to Cookies crab shop I can recommend the Lobster Royale at £10. 95p. We will definitely be going back just a pity its a four hour drive for us otherwise we would go every month, there lots of pubs and restaurants in the area and a fantstic Fish and chip shop in the town. All in all 10/10 5 stars and good luck to owners Keith and Margaret on a fantastic site.

Mick Ann Ruby

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Me nt wife 6 reviews from this member

Well where do I start ?. This is a gem of a site, the signage off the road could be better but if you miss the turning there is a area surrounded with straw bales that you can turn round in. Keith was there at the gate to greet us and show us to our pitch. Hardstanding with a nice lawn all around us, a tip here if you take your awning put a groundsheet down as the dust from the hardstanding can get everywhere on wet shoes.

The site is spotless with good recylcling and a toilet you could eat your dinner off. Yes there are no showers but for £11. Oo per night what can you expect ? The EHU is on a meter, cost us just over £9. Oo for a 7 night stay.

Cars are parked away from the site in the field next to the site which is a first for us but works well as it adds security to the site as the gate is locked and the other exit is cars only.

Both Kieth and Margret are allways on hand should you need any information and are happy to chat, just don't mention the otters.

It was our first time into this area but wont be our last, 7 days is not enough. If like us you need to leave early on day of departure Kieth is happy to move you down the lane so an early getaway does not disturb other campers.

As Arnie said 'Ill be back '

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tosca 1 review from this member

Have just spent 10 days at the Old Stables C. L. What a find. We were greeted by Keith and soon on our pitch. Help was offered at every turn and we were soon settled in. The lake adjacent to the site is absolutely beautiful and my husband as a new fisherman was able to take advantage of this facility. The toilet and recycling facilities are pristine and consideration is always given to the campers when Keith is cutting grass etc. Margaret and Keith are justifiably proud of this site and we hope to make many further visits.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Adriaadora532 6 reviews from this member

This is a small site set about 1 mile from North Waltham 4 of the 5 pitches are hard standing, there is 1 wc (no shower) an élsan point & a fresh water tap. The pitches are totally surrounded by trees so there are no views at all (shame) there is a fishing lake on site with a lot of big fish in it. The walk into town is not to good, there are no footpaths most of the way. The bus stop is about half a mile away & a 15 min bus ride takes you into Cromer( well worth a day out)

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3610 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019