Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Flowers Camping De Conleau

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Vannes > Flowers Camping De Conleau Reviews

Flowers Camping De Conleau
188 Avenue Marechal Juin
Vannes
Brittany   (Browse area)
56000
Tel: 0033 2 97 63 13 88
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 250
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DenV 13 reviews from this member

 This campsite was originally the Municipal site but the new owners have made many improvements, including the addition of a covered swimming pool. In a lovely location, just south of Vannes and near the Presqu'ile of Conleau. This year is the first time we have stayed here, although we have visited friends here for some years. Pitches seem spacious enough and they have added some hardstandings (N. B. The newest ones are tarmac over the entire pitch so no pegging possibility) and as the site is on a slope some pitches need leveling blocks. Sanitary facilities clean but as already has been mentioned there is nowhere to wash hands with soap after using the toilets. Bizarrely even though the site was full, there was no lighting after dark in the upper toilet area. Easy access to Vannes by bus, bike, or walking, with cycle/walking/running paths to explore the area towards Arradon. Open air seawater pool in Conleau and small beach. Restaurants and decent bar (with great food) in walking distance. Site was very busy, even in September and at times there was some access challenges with large Motorhomes queuing to access both the site and the adjacent Motorhome Aire (not related to the campsite, but shares access). Views over the amazing Golfe du Morbihan. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PaulineW 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one very wet and windy night in September. There was a queue of motorhomes when we arrived, so checking in took over 40 minutes however the reception staff were very helpful. As it had been raining for some time I asked for a flattish pitch and we were given a reasonable one that didn't need much levelling. One motorhome owner came back to reception and asked to move as his pitch was so muddy his van was slipping!

The toilet and shower block was dirty, we had to wait as the cleaner just used a hosepipe to wash them out. Likewise the washing up facilities were not very good, chipped sinks and no hot water. Wifi was very poor, it took over 5 minutes to load one page.

The site is in a nice location with a short walk to the sea. Outside the site was an aire and in all honesty I wish we'd stayed there. I accept the weather wasn't good but I can't see how it can justify being a 4 star site. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 34 reviews from this member

 Great site in a very convenient location.

Reception were very friendly and helpful. We were given a pitch in the middle of the site in a circle of grass with other vans. Pitches were of reasonable size. There was no demarkation between the pitches within this circle but there were hedges between the pitches and the roadway.

Although the site was quite busy the central block of toilets/showers were closed, presumably as it was out of season (1st week in June) but the other two blocks were only a short walk away and were good with plenty of hot water. The block we used at the top of the site had two types of shower cubicle, one of which was much bigger than the other so it's worth having a good look around. My one gripe was that there was no wash hand basin or means of drying hands inside, only a cold water tap outside.

The bar and restaurant were closed throughout our stay so we can't comment on them, nor did we use the pool.

The campsite is very well placed for visiting the city with a bus stop to the centre just outside. Vannes is a lovely town with a delightful medieval centre that is well worth a visit. A short walk from the campsite in the other direction brings you to the port of Conleau with it's bars, restaurants, salt water open air swimming pool and picnic areas which seemed to be well used by locals as well as tourists. There were also cicle paths leading form the campsite in both directions.

Using the ACSI card this cost 17 euros a night. We shall most certainly return here. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MrWez 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for a couple of nights, it was quite busy but not crowded. We found reception staff to be very friendly and helpful.

We could've used the aire by the entrance but decided for a few euro’s more to have the convenience of the campsite facilities.

The sanitaires were spotlessly clean with a good supply of hot water, the showers are unisex which may bother some people. Likewise, the covered pool was spotlessly clean and very welcome on a hot afternoon.

There a lot of statics on site but there are also plenty of touring pitches many on grass which looked to be generously sized, there are also some dedicated motorhome pitches on hardstanding, these too are generously sized and bounded by thick hedges.

One thing missing from the motorhome pitches is a water point, you have to drive to the motorhome point to fill up from the borne. This is also the only place to empty your chemical toilet.

As others have mentioned, the major plus point of this site is its location by the beautiful Gulf of Morbihan. Vannes too is a lovely city with much to recommend it and can be reached by bus from the bus-stop near the camp entrance, it’s no longer a free shuttle bus but it is still quite cheap and convenient.

Unfortunately our visit didn’t coincide with us being able to take a boat trip around the Gulf of Morbihan, I guess we’ll just have to go back.

Minor gripe about the lack of water points and only having the borne for chemical toilet disposal, this was a great site and location and at €17 a night using our ACSI card good value. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wendy106 4 reviews from this member

 We were planning on 3 nights here but liked it so we stayed a week. The staff were very friendly and always ready to help. Toilets and showers very clean, toilet seats and toilet paper were there all the time. The swimming pool was heated, very clean, plenty of sunbeds and also covered so you could use when it was raining, although we had no rain while we were there. Didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on that. Our pitch was large, plenty of room for our large twin axle. Had no problems with electrics at all. Didn't see any dog mess around and all the dog owners and dogs we spoke to were very nice. Used the laundry once with no problems. There's a small child's play area, and also a bouncy castle, as we didn't have and children with us I can't really comment on how good these were.

Free wifi was a major bonus, considering other sites charge 3€ per day (and 3€ per hour at some sites!).

The town of Vannes is 4km away, and is lovely. The medieval quarter is interesting, and there's a Petite Train which you can take a 40 minute trip on for about €7, with commentary in various languages. There's an excellent market on Wednesday and Saturday, the take away food from the paella stalls is amazing and very good value. The boat trip around the Golfe du Morbihan is good value at 24€, we got a 10% discount booking through the campsite.

If you turn right out of the campsite you can walk to the headland of Conleau along the water's edge and round to the small sandy beach. There's a couple of nice restaurants (we had a very nice meal) and the views are lovely over the harbour. This is about a 10 minute stroll away.

All in all, we really liked this site, and at 16€ per night thought it was great value. If we were in the area again would definitely go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Purplehat 30 reviews from this member

 The location is wonderful with a large range of places of interest to visit. The boat trips to the islands are both cheap and wonderful and you can easily e pore the wondrous gulf islands on a hire bike. The site itself is a bit worn out and the restaurant is both smelly, often shut and the menu is take it or leave it. Toilets are clean as are the showers. The electrics are reverse polarity and a large motorhome kept tripping the supply. No-one answered the emergency number given. Pitches are variable in size and sloping. The swimming pool is covered but was rarely in use. Dogs tend to roam free with the inevitable result. There is pressure on washing wachines as one was broken and remained unfixed. Staff appear busy and weary but it was the end of the season. Many people seem to return but we will seek elsewhere. But it is close to the town, boats etc and so its location does mitigate some of the less appealing aspects. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ClaireMike21 40 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 days here and it's already on my favourites list of sites to go back too.

I travelled without kids but the pool looked decent and there was activities on. Had a pizza one night and it was fine. Shower block was of a good standard and so was washing up.

It rated highly for me for position. Opposite the site is the path for walking cycling etc, turn right walk for 10 mins and you are at the peninsular, it's so lovely, boats everywhere, a tidal swimming pool, a bar, small play area, it's just beautiful. Turn left and follow the path for 10 mins to the place to take boat trips to the islands and just behind it is the aquarium. (Boat trip on our next stay, aquarium ok but expensive).

The campsite said a bus runs right outside every 15 mins to town which is about 2 mikes I guess, think it might be free, but we had electric bikes so would cycle in to town, it's beautiful, the water runs up a main walk parade and then you are faced with restaurants and walk through the walls into the old town, which is beautiful, there is a petit train also.

It's a great place for it's easy location, note it's a glowers campsite so free wifi, not a municipal any more, there is a motor home aire at the enter acne also. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chris Osborn 7 reviews from this member

 We returned to Camping de Conleau this year for our fourth visit and found it has changed quite a bit. It is now no longer a Municipal but part of Flower Campings. They have installed a large swimming pool and a bouncy castle, and improved the restaurant facilities. They have also installed a lot of mobile homes/chalets. The character has changed a lot. It is now much more child orientated and a lot noisier. Hard luck if you get a pitch near the swimming pool, which is open 9am 'til 9pm or later.

The staff have also changed; not so helpful or friendly and the cleaning and maintenance of the sanitaires is not what it should be, i. E. Doors that don't close or are difficult to open when you are in the shower cubicles, broken urinals still not fixed after a week.

The young lady on reception made me pay 7 nights up front, which on reflection I should have argued about because the campsite rules that I was leaning on at the time clearly said 'Payment the night before you leave'.

The location is still the same though! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chris Osborn 7 reviews from this member

 Location, location, location! Beautifully situated on the Gulf of Morbihan. Views across the bay from the campsite; about 300 yards to the water's edge. You can easily walk to the lovely little Isle of Conleau (actually a peninsula, not an island) where there are restaurants, cafés and a lido. The campsite is also about a mile from an aquarium and a butterfly vivarium, and a few hundred yards further on to the ferry terminal for trips around the Gulf to islands and other towns. The campsite is on the route of the free shuttle-bus to Vannes, which is a very beautiful and a very lively town.

As for the actual campsite, it is reasonably priced, has good clean shower/toilet blocks, good facilities for washing up and clothes washing. There is a bar/restaurant which also sells bread and viennoisseries (subject to ordering the night before), but I can't say the food is terrific. The site slopes, but is terraced, so the pitches are pretty flat and the grass is well-kept.

The staff in reception are very helpful and friendly.

There is a children's playground, but I didn't pay it much attention as our youngest is about 42.

There are facilities for campervans to do what they have to do. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Flowers Camping De Conleau child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Flowers Camping De Conleau?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Flowers Camping De Conleau dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Vannes      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6275 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement