Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Brixham > Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site > Reviews

Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site
Centry Road
Brixham
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ5 9ET
Tel: 01803 856389
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 61 Reviews
                8/10 from 61 Reviews

Photos (28)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 16 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dhannaby 1 review from this member

 Amazing campsie. Great location for exploring Brixham, Torquay, Dartmouth and beyond.

Stayed here as part of a mini tour of the south and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Although still out of season, there was plenty of hot showers, clean toilets and despite the weather a lot of activity on site preparing for spring which didn't bother us as we were out almost every day.

Great friendly staff, Vicki in the office made us feel very welcome and the warden Ben was incredibly helpful especially when we had an issue with our van! 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Trevexess 13 reviews from this member

 Large open field type campsite, great location, 10 minute max walk down the hill into Brixham,

Two facilities blocks. Showers and toilets were spotless,

Pitches quite big.

In the height of season at peak times I'm not sure if the facilities blocks would be big enough as its a big site. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steven Breach 3 reviews from this member

 No dislikes, this site is 10/10.

Good size pitches, nice and flat.

Immaculately kept, but laid back and friendly staff.

Close enough to Brixham, but a semi rural location next to a nature reserve 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Willie 2 reviews from this member

 Well organised and neatly laid out site. Washing up and shower/toilets were plentiful and always very clean and well serviced.

Reception were efficient on arrival and helpful for any questions about the locality.

We had a tent pitch with electricity and it was a good size and again well serviced with electric and water points all over.

We very much enjoyed our stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claudi 1 review from this member

 It was quite ok - the sanitary facilities were unfortunately almost dirty -

A small shop and a place to stay inside when its cold in the evening would be great

But the guys there were very friendly 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Itsyum 111 reviews from this member

 This site is situated above Brixham only a 15 minute walk down the hill into the harbour,

Upon arrival we were taken to our pitch by a lovely lady who already had our details at hand !,

We had a grass pitch towards the top of the site, pitches are large enough to fit a caravan, awning and car but are fairly close together,

There are plenty of fresh water taps around the field which was well maintained, the toilet and shower block is modern and was kept immaculately clean during our stay,

My only gripe was that there's only 1 peg in the shower cubicles and that the water from the other showers flowed across the floor of the one I was using (not very hygienic at all)

There is a bus stop 4 mins walk from the site and Berry Head is only a 15 minute walk away,

We would definitely use this site again as it is well situated for exploring the English Riviera and very reasonably priced at £22 per night with EHU 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colleywobble 14 reviews from this member

 Loved this site,

We were met by a lovely lady named Tracy who showed us to our pitch which was large compared to other sites,

Two shower and toilet blocks which were kept spotless despite the site being full,

Food van on site, and plenty of beautiful walks along the coast straight from the site,

Our only regret was we didnít stay long enough.

See you next year for two weeks. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cat+Gus 7 reviews from this member

 This is a popular site and we visited at a busy time of the year. Even with so may people there, the staff were helpful and kept the bathroom facilities very clean all through the day.

The site has plenty of showers and toilets so there was never a queue although a bit more space for toothbrushing and hairdryers would have helped. The washing up sinks are under cover which is a big plus for me!

The site is above the town so be prepared for either a drive into Brixham or a 15 minute walk down a steep hill - the fantastic views made it a pleasure to walk.

There is a small Co-op a 5 minute walk away and a van selling breakfasts and dinners on site every day except Sunday. The breakfasts were very good! An ice cream can also visited every day which my boys enjoyed.

Being close to the coast, be aware that there is a lot of seagull activity - make sure you don't leave rubbish bags or crabbing buckets with bait out overnight! Seagulls are also quite noisy all night.

Overall a good stay in a lovely area and we would happily return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rtbglo 2 reviews from this member

 Welcomed at reception, friendly, efficient.

Facilities clean and well maintained.

Good location, within walking distance from Brixham centre and buses to Paignton, Torquay, Dartmouth.

If we revisit this area we would definitely choose this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: OLLIEB 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent site located well for Brixham harbour/town. Welcomed by staff. Very clean site, shower blocks very clean.

Located well for Dartmouth, Paignton etc 
via mobile


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brixham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2151 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement