Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Brixham > Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site Reviews

Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site
Centry Road
Brixham
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ5 9ET
Tel: 01803 856389
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 46 Reviews
                8/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Flea63 6 reviews from this member

 A well-run, peaceful and friendly site, highly recommended.

Despite very wet weather while we were there, facilities were always clean and felt very Covid-safe.

No hard standing pitches meant that getting stuck in the mud was a worry, but Ken and the team were available with a tractor if needed, and were kind enough to move these two nervous ladies to a drier pitch for our last night.

Wall Park is well placed for visiting Brixham, (though walkers must be prepared for steps and drivers for steep, narrow roads of course) and for lovely walks on Berry Head.

We enjoyed our stay at Wall Park and definitely plan to return, hopefully in less damp weather! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LADYTAYLOR 1 review from this member

 Very good site - lovely views and convenient location even the facilities were open which is unusual with COVID

Some plots are very steep so need a lot of blocks which extra ones were supplied by site managers

Washers and dryers were very handy

Very secure site with codes for entering 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mirand 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site, immaculately kept throughout

Walk to berry’s Head is a must

Brixham was busy but social distancing was being kept

The warden at the camp was so helpful and good fun, keep up the good work 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neil Heb 14 reviews from this member

 We had read good reviews and also personal reports from others a few days before arriving; all reflected by this very well set up and run site. We booked an electric pitch on Wall Park side of the joint site - all pitches equal size. We were shown to our pitch and directed to reverse in, then left to do what we wanted within our pitch. Fairly generous width pitch, but could be close distance to units behind, if they are long.

Facilities block is great, and during Covid-19 was very clean. Two separate toilet/shower blocks means that one is always available, even during enhanced deep cleaning. Excellent washing up areas, both inside and plenty of space.

Good local information provided; directions to walk in to Brixham town (but no mention of long hill back to site), directions to local Co-Op, chip shop etc. Coffee van on site open in morning, with sausage roils, cakes etc (support a local business, but not cheap).

Busy site (electric pitches were full), but never appeared crowded and fairly peaceful, except the grass cutting every morning when units leave!

A good site, well thought out and well managed. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Morticiaskeeper 17 reviews from this member

 Met at reception and led to our pitch. They like you to pitch unit to the left and car to the right. The pitches are very spacious, some sites would sell them as large pitches.

The facilities are spotless, with gel dispensers and plenty of distancing markers and reminders. I didn't see any rubbish on site, the wombles were doing a good job.

The location is perfect for Berry Head, St Mary's Bay and Breakwater Beach. The site can be a bit exposed to the prevailing winds and you may wake up to sea fog.

For a site that had most pitches occupied, it was very quiet at night, just how we like it. A coffee van opens each morning for excellent coffee and pastries. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Thomas 2 reviews from this member

 The camp site was very well kept

The staff very polite

The toilets were very clean and well looked after

We would use this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Louise1982xxxx 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic weekend! The tent pitches are really big which meant our children aged from 3-15 had plenty of room to play even with current government guidelines.

The toilet and showers were cleaned regularly and were beyond clean. The staff are really helpful and pleasant.

We were really nervous at taking the children out this weekend and even though this site is only 20 mins away from home we felt like we were on holiday and our children were able to have a wonderful camping experience.

We will definitely be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adpearce 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic weekend we have had camping at Centry Road and Wallpark campsite in Brixham.

Tony and his team were very obliging and helpful and we would highly recommend this site to anyone.

Thanks again 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Booboo n berners 4 reviews from this member

 Great location for Brixham Harbour, walkable in 10-15 minutes but hilly on way back up! Close to coastal paths, Well maintained site flat grass pitches, plenty of water points, need a long lead for some electric points, clean toilet shower and laundry block, helpful staff, no motorhome service point but a layby near office to do toilet, tap and bins. £28 for one night 2 Dogs with electric 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Julie Simms 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing site. Peaceful and tranquil. Everything you need for a quiet break away. Friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities. Great location. Clean and friendly site. Very highly recommended. Would stay there again without hesitation. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brixham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1427 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December