Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Brixham > Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site Reviews

Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site
Centry Road
Brixham
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ5 9ET
Tel: 01803 856389
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 56 Reviews
                8/10 from 56 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (28)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Itsyum 111 reviews from this member

 This site is situated above Brixham only a 15 minute walk down the hill into the harbour,

Upon arrival we were taken to our pitch by a lovely lady who already had our details at hand !,

We had a grass pitch towards the top of the site, pitches are large enough to fit a caravan, awning and car but are fairly close together,

There are plenty of fresh water taps around the field which was well maintained, the toilet and shower block is modern and was kept immaculately clean during our stay,

My only gripe was that there's only 1 peg in the shower cubicles and that the water from the other showers flowed across the floor of the one I was using (not very hygienic at all)

There is a bus stop 4 mins walk from the site and Berry Head is only a 15 minute walk away,

We would definitely use this site again as it is well situated for exploring the English Riviera and very reasonably priced at £22 per night with EHU 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colleywobble 7 reviews from this member

 Loved this site,

We were met by a lovely lady named Tracy who showed us to our pitch which was large compared to other sites,

Two shower and toilet blocks which were kept spotless despite the site being full,

Food van on site, and plenty of beautiful walks along the coast straight from the site,

Our only regret was we didnít stay long enough.

See you next year for two weeks. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cat+Gus 7 reviews from this member

 This is a popular site and we visited at a busy time of the year. Even with so may people there, the staff were helpful and kept the bathroom facilities very clean all through the day.

The site has plenty of showers and toilets so there was never a queue although a bit more space for toothbrushing and hairdryers would have helped. The washing up sinks are under cover which is a big plus for me!

The site is above the town so be prepared for either a drive into Brixham or a 15 minute walk down a steep hill - the fantastic views made it a pleasure to walk.

There is a small Co-op a 5 minute walk away and a van selling breakfasts and dinners on site every day except Sunday. The breakfasts were very good! An ice cream can also visited every day which my boys enjoyed.

Being close to the coast, be aware that there is a lot of seagull activity - make sure you don't leave rubbish bags or crabbing buckets with bait out overnight! Seagulls are also quite noisy all night.

Overall a good stay in a lovely area and we would happily return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rtbglo 1 review from this member

 Welcomed at reception, friendly, efficient.

Facilities clean and well maintained.

Good location, within walking distance from Brixham centre and buses to Paignton, Torquay, Dartmouth.

If we revisit this area we would definitely choose this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: OLLIEB 9 reviews from this member

 Excellent site located well for Brixham harbour/town. Welcomed by staff. Very clean site, shower blocks very clean.

Located well for Dartmouth, Paignton etc 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianjno 1 review from this member

 Great site - quite busy and close to Brixham and St Marys Bay but a hell of a trek back up the hills, but worth it.

Berry Head and the cafe are well worth a visit.

There is a Co-op about 7 mins walk away (no hills !)

Facilities good and clean

Overall we enjoyed it, staff very helpful. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikede 27 reviews from this member

 Clean and tidy site with easy access to the Coast Path and within walking distance of Brixham Harbour.

Pitches on the grass field are basically level- some minor undulations may necessitate ramps.

Facilities are clean and tidy.

However there is one BIG gripe- a charge of £4 (four pounds!) a night for a dog is just appalling- particularly as there are NO canine facilities at all- Not even a dog walk or exercise field. I am unable to understand how this charge can be justified. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Amjadr 1 review from this member

 Very nice campsite, very clean facilities, well looked after. Great location in Brixham close to the coastal path. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only suggestions are:

1- I felt the pitches were close, mixed tents and caravans in the same field.

2- Maybe need to be more strict about the noise late at night. I had to ask people near me at 3am to keep the voice down as the noise kept waking up the baby.

3- Children's play area could be improved 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moggssue 24 reviews from this member

 We have visited a few sites in Brixham over the years and this is the most convenient for town (though still uphill on the way back!) and for clifftop and Berry Head walks.

It was very busy when we were there as a group of friends in 3 motorhomes and seemed a bit squashed together but it was Bank Holiday weekend.

Staff all friendly and helpful, facilities clean enough though some fellow visitors could learn to use mops etc! Burger van on site and breakfast van if you don't fancy cooking your own.

We will hopefully be back. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Flea63 7 reviews from this member

 A well-run, peaceful and friendly site, highly recommended.

Despite very wet weather while we were there, facilities were always clean and felt very Covid-safe.

No hard standing pitches meant that getting stuck in the mud was a worry, but Ken and the team were available with a tractor if needed, and were kind enough to move these two nervous ladies to a drier pitch for our last night.

Wall Park is well placed for visiting Brixham, (though walkers must be prepared for steps and drivers for steep, narrow roads of course) and for lovely walks on Berry Head.

We enjoyed our stay at Wall Park and definitely plan to return, hopefully in less damp weather! 
via mobile


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wall Park Touring & Centry Road Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brixham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3244 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement