Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Overton Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter > Overton Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Overton Farm Certificated Site
Hollington
Tean
Uttoxeter
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST10 4HW
Tel: 01889 507233
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Stevefisher 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little site this is, everything you need is here,

You do need a car to explore we stayed with friends camping so we shared a car,

Made our stay welcome and hope to be back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marked 15 reviews from this member

 Hospitality great in trying to accommodate us re the Coronavirus guidelines,

Great base for exploring the local area, and if you're fortunate to get the plot at the far end, some wonderful views of the countryside,

Just take care on the lane leading up to the site, very narrow, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cazz1223 1 review from this member

 Lovely, will definitely return if need a base for alton towers again. Quiet, rural, lovely setting.

The family that owned the farm were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money at just 12 per night with no electric hook up.

Lots of space, we managed to camp a little distance from others, ideal with 2 noisy children. 2 toilets and a shower, clean, all that you need. Not a commercial site, hence no on site shop, play area etc. But that is exactly what we wanted.

We travelled to nearby Uttoxeter where there is a supermarket and eating places. Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kandrandco 1 review from this member

 Our family camped here for 4 nights in August to visit Alton Towers which is about a 20 minute drive. This is a small, quiet and basic campsite tucked away on a working farm.

Owners are friendly and welcoming. Electric hook up is available if required. There is one very small wet room close to the camping area.

Despite being a recent new build, this facility could do with a deep clean and some TLC. We did not use it for showering, instead preferring to use the showers in the leisure centre at Cheadle! There is also one toilet room in the camping field.

We were disappointed to discover there were NO washing up facilities at this site, which we would expect even of the most basic campsite.

We resorted to filling a bowl with jugs of hot water from the tiny sink in the camping field toilet and washing up in a bowl on the gravel outside. Good old traditional camping! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bayinthevillage 5 reviews from this member

 When we arrived for the weekend the farmer had just started work putting in hard standings and a new shower block. This meant the field was a bit of a building site that weekend. However, the farmer and his wife were so lovely, they apologised profusely and knocked the price down without us asking. The lovely farm children were the same age as ours and they shared their smashing garden and many hours of fun were had by all! Our kids are desperate to go back,

Set in beautiful countryside, this quiet and simple site was a real gem. The small but clean shower room was across the yard, but the new toilet block will solve the crossing of the farm yard/road and will make the site even more self contained, and is probably finished by now.

We went to JCB for a walk around the lakes and to see the sculptures, and Alton Towers and Uttoxeter races are very close if those are your interests.

The building work could easily have spoiled things, but everything else made up for it. We will be going back. My ratings are based on how fab this will be when finished, for people who want a quiet, simple camping experience in a lovely spot. We really enjoyed our stay.

My husband wants me to point out that it slopes gently, and a camper van like ours needed chocks to level it out. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikieboyo 1 review from this member

 We used this campsite as a base for Alton Towers. Prices are incredibly reasonable 12 a night per tent with electric. Alton towers is only 15 mins away which is nothing really.

The owners are really friendly but keep themselves out your way to get on with enjoying camping. The site is not a huge site and is very quiet.

But the local area is packed with restaurants walks etc.

The toilet block is like an ensuite you would have in your bedroom but does the job. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Overton Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Overton Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Overton Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Uttoxeter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2771 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement