Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bwlchgwyn Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Aberdaron Bay > Bwlchgwyn Camp Site > Reviews

Bwlchgwyn Camp Site
Aberdaron
Aberdaron Bay
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8BY
Tel: 07968 354539  or  01758 760666
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lariss 1 review from this member

 Liked the new and clean toilet/ shower/ washing up facilities,

Quiet site, good bus service available.

Good walks available nearby and Aberdaron easy to walk to down minor road.

Recycling was up the road.

Excellent welcome. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Simongtanner 4 reviews from this member

 Great location and less than 1 mile from Aberdaron.

Immaculate and quiet site with modern clean Shower and Toilet facilities as well as good washing up, recycling and general waste facilities.

Good sized pitches with great views.

A hidden gem 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jezhou 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay very much,

Great little site within a good location,

Will definitely revisit again and choose the same hardstanding.

The wind can become an issue, so be prepared. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hywel 1282 2 reviews from this member

 Full marks all round ! A wonderful campsite, certainly a family favourite.

We have visited several times and find the welcome and amenities excellent on all occasions. The new shower and toilet block are very clean and modern and the site is both family and pet friendly.

The site is situated in an ideal location for walking and cycling as well as in close proximity to stunning beaches and rural villages.

The walk on the coastal path from the site to Porthor beach was amazing. The views after climbing Anelog mountain which is directly behind the campsite were breath taking.

A wonderful relaxing retreat, highly recommended. You will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rhiannon52 1 review from this member

 FANTASTIC, 10 OUT OF 10 ! We have just returned from a wonderful week long stay at Bwlch Gwyn camping site, Aberdaron. The site is set in beautiful countryside with stunning views of the Llyn Peninsula.

The site is peaceful, relaxing and family friendly. This was our third visit and we were not disappointed.

The site is kept extremely clean by the owners and the new toilet block boasts modern, sleek showers with plenty of hot water all day.

The block is cleaned thoroughly at least twice daily. The owners are very friendly and helpful and are always on hand to help.

The site is within easy walking distance to the quaint seaside village of Aberdaron with its numerous amenities - bakery, shops and pubs.

We also enjoyed cycling on the country lanes surrounding the campsite as well as walking the glorious coastal path.

This site is a real find and thoroughly deserves a 10 star rating. We have already booked for next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jane Wrexham15 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely, quiet, small site in a brilliant location. Beautiful views from the site.

There is a new toilet/ shower block which is beautifully clean and there is now an undercover washing up area. Showers are free which is a bonus.

15 / 20 minute walk to Porth Meudwy which is lovely for swimming. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimmy and Buddy 2 reviews from this member

 The static was very comfortable and had all the things we needed with amazing views of the surrounding countryside.

It is in a beautiful part of Wales with so many things to see and do in the area.

The hosts were very friendly and welcoming.

I would certainly recommend 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hywel 1282 2 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful stay we had at Bwlch Gwyn Camp site.

A quiet tranquil location with amazing views of the mainland and a stone's throw from numerous sandy beaches.

The owners are extremely friendly. On arrival it was quite windy and as I was battling to erect my tent, the farmer David I believe, immediately appeared to give me a helping hand, and when I realised that I was a few tent pegs short he disappeared, only to return in a few minutes with a plentiful supply.

His lovely wife, who is a great cook, also offered us some warm home made scones, which were delicious. What a lovely welcome.

Plentiful supply of hot water throughout the day, and toilet and shower facilities kept extremely clean.

A delightful camp site within walking distance from the lovely village of Aberdaron. Sure to return soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Palee 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights with campervan, awning and electric hook-up. Owners very welcoming, and site very clean. Location perfect if, like us, you want a bit of piece and quiet as it is away from the madding crowd.

One toilet and one shower available on site (which were always very clean). However, we are not sure of the practicalities of this if there had been quite a few people on site.

This wasn't a problem for us as we had the site to ourselves for most of our stay. No hot water available at the washing up point, which again wasn't a problem for us a we were able to fill up bowls from the tap in the toilet. However, if this was regularly in use this would have been very difficult.

Also, the washing up point wasn't covered by a roof which could be an issue in poor weather.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider returning out of season. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Ashy55 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed for eight nights on this site over the bank holiday weekend and midterm.

The owners could not do enough for us and made our camp one of the best we have had.

Some noisy revellers over the weekend were dealt with very amenably and successfully by the farmer.

This site is in the most wonderful setting; a gentle stroll into Aberdaron for 2 pubs with food and cafes. A slightly more energetic walk up Anelog and the most wonderful views of the peninsula, and, if you are lucky, Anglesey and Ireland! I am already planning another visit to walk the Lleyn peninsula path a bit more!

One day we walked towards the end on the peninsula and found two cafes; one selling wonderful welsh breakfasts. And both were campsites.

If you are towing to this area, you need to study the maps well. There are some awesome hills! I don't like steep hills when towing my Fiesta and would next time avoid travelling through Nefyn when towing as the roads at Llanlahearn (sp?) are challenging. Also the routes though Rhiw are very steep. Travel through Pwllheli and you can't go wrong!

They could probably do with another toilet (hence 9 out of 10 for facilities) but we had our own facilities so this didn't bother us too much!

We will be back. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bwlchgwyn Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bwlchgwyn Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bwlchgwyn Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberdaron Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43636 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement