Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Milton Bridge Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Milton Bridge Caravan Park
Milton
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 8PH
Tel: 01646 651204
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MrWoo 8 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this site and we were not disappointed. The facilities were clean & well maintained and as described on their Web Site. The Milton Brewery pub at the entrance did a marvellous Sunday lunch & the shop across the road stocked everything we wanted including daily papers.

We are looking forward to our next visit in March.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anna and Paul 1 review from this member

This is our second time visiting Milton Bridge Caravan Park and we absolutely love it. We have a very large tent and so request the large grass pitch to accommodate us and what a beautiful pitch it is too. The campsite has always been kept immaculate when we've been there - pitch has electric hook up and water.

After years of camping we can honestly say this is by far our most favourite campsite. Beautiful location, lovely and peaceful with a couple of pubs nearby (highly recommend Carew Inn and Brewery Inn, Cosheston especially if you have dogs as both are dog friendly and do lovely food). Everyone is very friendly and welcoming at the site (both the owners and the people with the seasonal pitches/static caravans).

Showers and toilets are fairly basic but the showers are nice and hot and they are all kept very clean - they even have a separate bathroom if you fancy a bath.

A good place for exploring Pembrokeshire countryside and beaches (Tenby has a lovely beach and only a short drive away). Butchers/general store next to the campsite with great meat to sling on the bbq and supermarket and takeaways only a short drive away.

We will definitely be visiting again in the future - if only they were closer to where we live, we'd visit more often.

Thanks again to Julie and David (and all their regulars who we've chatted to) for making us so welcome.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Billydog2 7 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights, there seems to be 6 hardstanding 'fully serviced' pitches that back onto the tidal river. There was no problem with the electric hookup, but our tap sprayed and dripped all the time and the grey water waste turns out to be a soakaway and cannot cope with waste water. The shower/toilet block is dated and small with steep concrete steps to it, and not heated while we were there! Nobody has mentioned the atrocious entrance to the park, which is beside the Pub and very very narrow as it caused damage to our caravan on the way out due to the sharp turn onto the road. The Wifi is weak and non-existent at the pitches, only good at the toilet block. A small dog walk is provided but it is easy to walk off site. The playground nearby is for the villagers children. As for the local Pub, we were told it has good food but as it is not dog friendly it wasn't used by us choosing instead to walk 10 mins to the Carew Inn who allow dogs in and has excellent food and friendly staff. We did see the owner for 10 mins on the night we arrived, she did seem friendly enough but that was the only contact we had. There is a Tesco's and McDonalds within 10 mins drive away in Pembroke.

Management response: I am sorry this camper was not happy with our facilities I would suggest to readers to view some of the other reviews.

The client did complained about the site entrance, that he drove over all the edging stones, I explained that we have static's of 12x40 come down the drive on low loaders without a problem. We have an access statement on our website, to let clients know about the steps, plenty of not so mobile clients ring and ask before booking.

The park is listed under nearby facilities.

The heating in the toilet block is on a thermostat, it was September so not cold.

I spoke again to the gentlemen towards the end of his week, to ask if he wanted me to move the stones for when he left, at no point did he mention that he was unhappy with the site.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carnec2002 8 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site. Recently returned from a 13 night stay at Milton Bridge and can only think of good things to say about it.

Not wanting to repeat points made in previous reviews I will cover areas that previous reviewers have made challenging comments about namely TV reception, WiFi, Toilets and Pitches.

Some reviewers have found it difficult to get a BBC1 on their TVís. We had no difficulty at all. Using a TV with built in Freeview we rigged up a standard domestic outside TV Aerial to the TV and incorporated an in-line signal booster between the Aerial and the TV. Pointing the Aerial in the same direction as the ones on the static van we retuned the Freeview and hey presto we got every Freeview channel.

WiFi reception on the touring pitches is very weak. There are two WiFi senders on site. One located in the reception area and a radio repeater on top of the toilet block. Both WiFi sites are unsecured sites so no passwords are required. We had no difficulty in accessing the internet if we made a point of going up to the toilet block to connect to the internet. The covered dishwashing area on the end of the toilet block provides great protection from the elements.

The toilet blocks consist of separate Male and Female rooms. In both rooms there is a single shower cubicle and two individual toilet stalls. In the menís toiled there are two wash hand basins and two urinals. Paper hand towels and toilet rolls were always available and the room was kept spotlessly clean. A nice touch was a vase of freshly cut flowers in the room and complementary shampoo and shower gel supplied by the proprietors. At no time, while we were there, did we have to queue to use the toilets or shower despite all touring pitches being occupied and in some cases with children. You will need to have a supply of 20p pieces if you need to use the hairdryers in both toilet blocks.

The Male and Female toilets are separated by a family sized room and a laundry room. The family room contains a full sized bath and WC. This has got to be a godsend for parents with young children. The laundry has a washing machine and tumble dryer in it as well as a book borrowing library and tourist information board. Brochures for many of the local attractions are readily available to take back to your van.

There appears to be a total of 7 touring pitches at Milton Bridge. The remainder are taken up by seasonal pitches. All pitches are serviced with mains water 240v electricity and grey water waste drainage. The waste water drain is relatively small in diameter so make sure you have Y splitters to join your pipes into one waste outlet. You can easily fit your caravan, awning and car on the pitches which are free draining. Hard standings are made up of reasonably fine aggregate surrounded by well-manicured grass. Pitches are set in a north/south aspect which means you get the sun on your pitch all day. Chemical toilet waste disposal is a short walk away but no greater than 30 metres from the furthermost touring pitch. Similarly rubbish and recycling bins are located close to the chemical toilet disposal point. On a finer note I think the chemical toilet disposal point would benefit with a short length of hosepipe being attached to the adjacent water tap to assist in washing out the toilet cassettes. Overall this site is well maintained and kept clean and tidy. Maintenance of the site can been seen taking place on a daily basis.

Local facilities close to the site include a good pub at the entrance to the site and two village shops (one either side of the A477). Both shops are butchers and general provisions. Fresh local produce are also readily available in the shops and both proprietors are very helpful and friendly.

Milton Bridge Caravan Park is definitely a site we will return to if we are down that way again. If you are looking for a quiet secluded site with all the necessities then this is the place for you.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lola2014 1 review from this member

What a lovely site in a beautiful location. Very friendly. Easy to site the caravan and great to have electric, water and grey water waste next to the caravan and the chemical toilet waste wasn't far away. Quite secluded but within easy reach of local amenities. The toilet/shower block was lovely and clean with a separate room for the shower, a lovely touch in the ladies was the box of toiletries - just in case you'd forgotten anything. The water was lovely and hot and with reasonable pressure. The wifi was intermittent and weak in strength and digital TV signal wasn't great (no BBC) but another camper advised us to get a satellite dish as much better than a digi box. Unfortunately the weather let us down as it was quite windy and wet but still enjoyed the stay. Will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Howardshere 1 review from this member

What a pleasant surprise, beautiful location watching the Swans on the tidal river. Good walks for the dog, over the fields to Carew Castle, lunch in pet friendly pub, owners wife showed me the way as she was walking her dog as well. Local at entrance to site is not dog friendly but the food and beer is good, only have to fall down twice to get back to site. Every one on site was friendly and helpful, what a delightful site.

I will stay again and again, 1st class.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sorento man 2 reviews from this member

Just had 10days at this site very warm welcome from the owners who are friendly and help full the site is quite. Each pitch has its own hook up water tap and wast drain. The toilet and shower block are old but clean. There are two shops in the village and pub at the site entrance they do good food. 10 Minuet drive there are super markets. The site is in a good location for several beaches most are dog friendly there is also various other attractions just a few minuets drive away

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tycroes_Two 16 reviews from this member

Enjoyed three glorious nights here in the middle of March.

The pitches are alongside a creek with views across towards Carew Castle. Each pitch has its own water supply and drain so no water carrying required :o)

There is a small dog walk, but we preferred to exit the site and walk alongside the creek. Glorious! A circular walk from the site takes in Carew Castle and mill, with a lovely pub lunch in the pub garden by the castle at mid-point.

The village shop opposite tyhe site entrance is surprisingly good and there is a pub virtually in the grounds.

The toilet blocks were fairly old but kept clean and warm. There is even a separate bath for those with time to spare!

Site owners were friendly and helpful

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SKODA 59 1 review from this member

Just had lovely long weekend on the site. Loo blocks nice and clean I like the bath for the kids. On entering the site there's a small play area with swings fore the kids on the left and a nice pub on the right. Found teh owners very helpful. There are two small shops across the road from the site

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Archdeak 4 reviews from this member

A friendly greeting on arrival. Stayed for 3 nights - £15 per night. The pitches are quite close together, but we were fortunate that no-one else stayed whilst we were there.

The setting is quiet and peaceful, backing on to an inlet that runs through marshland/field with an estuary just to the left.

The pitch had electricity, running water and a drain for waste water, all of which is wonderful to have those to hand.

There is a chemical waste disposal about 30 yards away.

The toilet block is questionable, a downside to this site and could be a lot better. It looks as though the owner has given up on it and needs a fresh coat of paint and a clean up. The shower itself was good with plenty of hot water. A pub, butchers and store are available in the village, 2 minutes walk away.

Would we be staying here again? - No. Would we recommend this to anyone else? - No. If the toilet block was cleaned up and given a new sparkle, would we recommend the site? - Yes.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2896 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019