Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park
Mill Lane
Berrynarbor
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 9SH
Tel: 01271 882647
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 110 Reviews
                8/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Turbo3 1 review from this member

 Very nice. Food was good,

Good spot for fishing but workers hardly said a thing throughout our stay.

Toilets were cleaned daily which was nice and the kids enjoyed the park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Deepri 1 review from this member

 Well kept site with hedges in both sides of field.

Toilets and showers clean.

Site owner very helpful.

Very wet weather but field was fine to drive on. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eddier 2 reviews from this member

 Definitely a site to return to as a first-timer here.

An early spring visit. And we only booked it after looking at the reviews on this app.

We love walking and this ticked all the boxes for its location. The coastal path to Coombe Martin one way (2km) and then the other way to Ilfracoombe (4km) the views are stunning and the hill climbing can put a few people off. So please be aware!

The site offered a quick and easy check-in at the reception and the full service on each hardstanding pitch was excellent.

The toilets and showers were fantastic. And it looks like they didn't get a lot of use on our visit.

We didn't have time to call into the on-site bar and kitchen.

But the all year round fishing lake looked an ideal break for anglers out there.

Couldn't fault anything - so well done to the site team. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hmalin 1 review from this member

 Park was lovely and clean, nice little shop.

Facilities were spotless and the park was a great place to take our puppy on his first holiday as dogs were kept on leads and walks around the park were lovely especially found the lake.

It was nice and quiet after 10pm which was great.

Distance to Woolacombe and Ilfracombe was good by car or bus and the local village was pretty.

There were swings etc at the park but a short walk to the village there was another park.

The staff were very friendly but left you to your own which was nice.

Definitely recommend and would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GaryMay66 5 reviews from this member

 One of the most idyllic sites we have ever stayed on.

Admittedly the weather was great but the whole place looks amazing, the fish were a pleasure to watch in the lake.

Site is very clean as are the top class facilities.

We stayed in bottom field with showers toilets an easy walk and gate to walks and nearby pub.

Onsite pub was nice, good selection of drinks but maybe only downside the menu not too good and a bit pricey but we love our own bbqs etc.

Definitely returning and soon 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rachel stokes 1 review from this member

 Site is beautiful. Facilities clean. Easy drive of local beaches and a couple of pubs in walking distance.

Bar on site is nice but if they don't have enough customers they close it so don't rely on it being open. Management would benefit from help with customer services skills.

Much of the site is shady in the evenings due to the trees so can be a little chilly depending on your pitch. They wanted to charge an extra 100 for a footprint which we bought to protect the tent following the mud we endured the year before on their boggy pitch by the stream. We were made to unpeg the tent and remove it and it was suggested that they would come back and check.

We were also visited at 10:03 on our departure day to remind us we had to pay the extra fiver for not leaving at 10am.

Been 3 years running because it's such a nice set up and taken friends too but sadly far from welcoming on all occasions - what a shame.

We wont return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rexnest 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Toilets and shower blocks were spotless.

Staff were helpful and location is perfect as a base for North Devon.

Broadsands beach a short walk away 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: CathyFone1 1 review from this member

 We stayed in bottom field, although no hook up, it seemed more spacious than other 2 fields. 2 mins walk to shower block, 5 mins walk to on site shop.

Dish washing facility could be better. Didn't use the shop but wasn't particularly well stocked. Looked at eating there but not sure about choice and cost.

Price was good for 3 nights. Would stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Liz+ ant Slade 33 reviews from this member

 Site is in a great Location, with bus stops close to entrance.

Facilities on the site are really good and where clean and well maintained.

There is a pub on site but for some strange reason its shut on a Sunday and Monday evening.

There is also a great pub in Berrynabour, about a five minute walk away.

A few thinks that were disappointing. Staff in reception, not that good in terms of customer service. Things seem to be a chore for them, one lady in particular.

The main thing though, the pitches are so close together.

We were on the serviced pitches on the bottom field. We have a twin axle and if pitch opposite us had of been filled I would of struggled to get the van on. (and I have a class 1 HGV licence).

Seemed very heemed in, not comfortable. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Louise 123 1 review from this member

 Outstanding well situated site. Clearly there has been much recent investment and the site is immaculate with modern facilities. Showers were very hot which might be an issue for small children but there is a family shower/bathroom that is free to use.

Family friendly bar that serves pizzas and chicken wings. Loads of board games for everyone to enjoy.

We were offered a first pitch on our map which I wasn't sure would suit so was given my choice of pitch with no problems. Actually nothing was too much trouble.

Great area for dog walking

Beautiful site and very peaceful. This is not for you if you want to be up all night drinking outside your tent. It was so nice to relax in the evenings knowing you wouldn't be kept awake until the small hours by noisy neighbours.

There were even points to charge your electric cars! Oh, and free hair dryers - its the little things that make all the difference and mill park has it covered 


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58223 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement