Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park
Mill Lane
Berrynarbor
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 9SH
Tel: 01271 882647
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 107 Reviews
                8/10 from 107 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hmalin 1 review from this member

 Park was lovely and clean, nice little shop.

Facilities were spotless and the park was a great place to take our puppy on his first holiday as dogs were kept on leads and walks around the park were lovely especially found the lake.

It was nice and quiet after 10pm which was great.

Distance to Woolacombe and Ilfracombe was good by car or bus and the local village was pretty.

There were swings etc at the park but a short walk to the village there was another park.

The staff were very friendly but left you to your own which was nice.

Definitely recommend and would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GaryMay66 5 reviews from this member

 One of the most idyllic sites we have ever stayed on.

Admittedly the weather was great but the whole place looks amazing, the fish were a pleasure to watch in the lake.

Site is very clean as are the top class facilities.

We stayed in bottom field with showers toilets an easy walk and gate to walks and nearby pub.

Onsite pub was nice, good selection of drinks but maybe only downside the menu not too good and a bit pricey but we love our own bbqs etc.

Definitely returning and soon 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rachel stokes 1 review from this member

 Site is beautiful. Facilities clean. Easy drive of local beaches and a couple of pubs in walking distance.

Bar on site is nice but if they don't have enough customers they close it so don't rely on it being open. Management would benefit from help with customer services skills.

Much of the site is shady in the evenings due to the trees so can be a little chilly depending on your pitch. They wanted to charge an extra £100 for a footprint which we bought to protect the tent following the mud we endured the year before on their boggy pitch by the stream. We were made to unpeg the tent and remove it and it was suggested that they would come back and check.

We were also visited at 10:03 on our departure day to remind us we had to pay the extra fiver for not leaving at 10am.

Been 3 years running because it's such a nice set up and taken friends too but sadly far from welcoming on all occasions - what a shame.

We wont return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rexnest 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Toilets and shower blocks were spotless.

Staff were helpful and location is perfect as a base for North Devon.

Broadsands beach a short walk away 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: CathyFone1 1 review from this member

 We stayed in bottom field, although no hook up, it seemed more spacious than other 2 fields. 2 mins walk to shower block, 5 mins walk to on site shop.

Dish washing facility could be better. Didn't use the shop but wasn't particularly well stocked. Looked at eating there but not sure about choice and cost.

Price was good for 3 nights. Would stay there again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Liz+ ant Slade 25 reviews from this member

 Site is in a great Location, with bus stops close to entrance.

Facilities on the site are really good and where clean and well maintained.

There is a pub on site but for some strange reason its shut on a Sunday and Monday evening.

There is also a great pub in Berrynabour, about a five minute walk away.

A few thinks that were disappointing. Staff in reception, not that good in terms of customer service. Things seem to be a chore for them, one lady in particular.

The main thing though, the pitches are so close together.

We were on the serviced pitches on the bottom field. We have a twin axle and if pitch opposite us had of been filled I would of struggled to get the van on. (and I have a class 1 HGV licence).

Seemed very heemed in, not comfortable. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Louise 123 1 review from this member

 Outstanding well situated site. Clearly there has been much recent investment and the site is immaculate with modern facilities. Showers were very hot which might be an issue for small children but there is a family shower/bathroom that is free to use.

Family friendly bar that serves pizzas and chicken wings. Loads of board games for everyone to enjoy.

We were offered a first pitch on our map which I wasn't sure would suit so was given my choice of pitch with no problems. Actually nothing was too much trouble.

Great area for dog walking

Beautiful site and very peaceful. This is not for you if you want to be up all night drinking outside your tent. It was so nice to relax in the evenings knowing you wouldn't be kept awake until the small hours by noisy neighbours.

There were even points to charge your electric cars! Oh, and free hair dryers - its the little things that make all the difference and mill park has it covered 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purplepeople 7 reviews from this member

 Our new favourite site! A big site but split in to 3 fields so there is no commercial holiday camp feel to it. We were on the top field(EHU), pitches were roomy and most of them level.

Very modern, clean shower block(plenty of shower and toilet cubicles. Roomy laundry/washing up room and a small but well stocked reception shop(they all sold croissants/ pastries etc (pre-ordered). Staff extremely helpful and friendly particularly the owners. Games room and a bar on site. The bar is quite stark but there are nice rustic tables/ benches outside by the stream so very pleasant. Lots of nice little touches ie the few dustbins that were on display(most were in a tidy fenced off area)were covered with pictures of cows and Ivy.

Site perfectly placed for both Combe Martin(amazing sunsets there)and Ilfracombe(nice harbour). Best beaches at woolacombe and Barricane Bay.

Small site shop and one in the village (Berrynarbour) but a Tesco superstore at Ilfracombe(approx 3 miles from site).

Two pubs in walking distance both serving food.

All in all a fantastic, well kept site. Just a couple of tiny niggles. You cannot use a footprint(breathable) under your tent. The toilets/showers in both fields are cleaned at 7am each morning which is a strange time to do it as it basically leaves 2 toilets and no showers for 125 units at a very popular time of the day!(6 or 10 am would make more sense)Although the shower block is fantastic it desperately needs a full length mirror and some kind of seat/bench in each shower cubicle. Washing machine is really good value at £4 but comes with washing powder and softener pre loaded so no good at all if you have sensitive skin/allergies/ a preferred detergent/softener)

Fantastic site though and we will definitely returning in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vegas777 2 reviews from this member

 Spent a week on this attractively modernised campsite with lovely flower beds around the reception area and can't fault the facilities.

There are two loo and shower blocks, one for the top field and one for the bottom/lake area. We stayed in the top field with EHU where there are plenty of electric points and water stands.

Showers were push button with plenty of hot water, 2 hair dryers and mirrors, would be nice to have a full length mirror too for future. Plenty of cubicles for both showers and loos.

Some pitches next to road are slightly sloping but no serious road noise to worry about. The late afternoon sun unfortunately doesn't reach the field as surrounded by trees so a bit shady but on the plus side, nice to listen to the owls as you fall asleep at night.

The bar on site was handy if you don't want to go too far in the evening. Benches and tables outside are best as the interior, although newly decorated, was a little harshly lit and could do with softer furnishings to make it more inviting.

Owners are very friendly and happy to respond to any issues you might have, although I don't think you will have many on this lovely campsite.

A short drive to Combe Martin where we went most nights to watch the sun go down over the bay With the rugged coastline of Ilfracombe, its lively harbour and sandy Woolacombe are just a little further.

There are two pubs within walking distance, traditional village pub in Berrynarbor and a modern pub on the main road, both serve food.

A very good week!

You can walk 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mrs mouse 13 reviews from this member

 Just home after five nights in our folding camper. This is a lovely campsite and the staff are welcoming and very helpful. The toilets and shower blocks in both fields are kept spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water. It is the push button type shower but we prefer that to having to pay each time. We were in the top field with ehu, some pitches especially backing onto the road were sloping but the rest were pretty much level. The bottom field by the lake looked more level but had more seasonal units pitched and we preferred where we were. There is also a large field for camping without ehu but it was empty while we were there. It is a good size lake with good fishing to be had. It is an easy walk into the village which has a pub with plenty of character (meals looked good) and there is also a pub just across the main road five minutes walk away (Sawmills) food was very good here although a tad expensive maybe. The site is in a quiet location and the road passing it is not busy so road noise not an issue. There is a bar, children's games room and the reception houses a small shop area with a good range of items. We would definitely return here. 


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Mill Park Touring Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2471 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window