Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Forest Glade Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Cullompton > Forest Glade Holiday Park Reviews

Forest Glade Holiday Park
Near Kentisbeare
Cullompton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX15 2DT
Tel: 01404 841381
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 86 Reviews
                8/10 from 86 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vetty 1 review from this member

We had a very pleasant 5 nights at Forest Glade. The campsite is on the edge of a forest and there are plenty of walks through beautiful scenery. The staff are very helpful and friendly. My older children loved the games room and the fact that the playground wasn't just for pre-school children. There are seasonal pitches here and the residents were friendly and full of information about the area. The campsite had a peaceful feel and everyone respected the curfew times. Cullompton is only a 12 minute drive away, which has a large Tesco and a high street which sells most things. The washrooms are a little dated but they are kept very clean, which is the most important thing. Touring caravans have to come in via an indirect route due to a steep hill, so factor this into your journey time.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rgeo4 3 reviews from this member

Just come back from a very pleasant week at the campsite.

Lots on site to keep the children occupied.

The facilities were very good and kept clean. Although they were a little dated and could do with modernising, and if you showered early plenty of hot water, but by 9. 30 onwards could be lukewarm until the water heated up again.

Staff were very friendly easy going.

The setting was nice and quiet with Cullompton and Honiton a few minutes drive away with supermarkets easy to find.

The weather wasn't the best with heavy rain towards the end of the week and the pitches did become quite muddy.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stevenoble 3 reviews from this member

Forest Glade is a well maintained site with a mix of tents, tourers, seasonal tourers and statics.

The toilet and shower facilities were kept clean, I saw wardens cleaning at multiple times throughout the day. There were plenty of washing up sinks, however, these were outside with only a small canopy so could be a little wet in the rain. Hot water was mainly plentiful and very hot, although there were a couple of occasions when it was only slightly warm.

The children's play area is great, my 7 and 8 year old really enjoyed playing on there. They also enjoyed riding their bikes through the extensive woodland that surrounds the campsite.

We made frequent use of the swimming pool. This has recently had a new cover fitted (it's much more substantial than the word 'cover' suggests, just couldn't think of another word!). It is also in the middle of having new changing rooms built. It is certainly much better now than what you see in the photos.

The on site shop had a great range of products (mainly Happy Shopper). They had all the essentials, various locally produced jams, honey, fresh bread etc. A freezer with a good range of items. Wines, beers, ciders etc. They also have sweets etc. , my children were allowed to spend 25p per day on 'pick n mix' which they loved (call me tight, they'd have spent 10 a time if I'd let them!).

There are four different fields that make up the campsite. The first two, on the left and right as you drive in (either side of the facilities block), have very generous sized pitches, all with electric and some with water connections for caravans. These really are very generous. There are then two other fields. The Christmas Tree field caters for 5 tents (not sure if they have hook ups), these are a little walk from the toilet block but looked lovely surrounded by woodland. There is then another filed. This is just a huge open filed where tents can pitch anywhere. This field is quite a distance from the facilities block. There is a single porta loo in the corner of this field.

Overall, I thought the site represented good value (especially as swimming was free and we went almost every day at some point). The pitches are good, the facilities clean, a good shop and lovely helpful staff. If we return to that part of the country we'll certainly visit Forest Glade again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Newmikeman 1 review from this member

This is a lovely site and we enjoyed our 4 nights there over last weekend very much. The camp site is well laid out in a quiet area of mainly woodland up on top of the Blackdown Hills. Nearby there are good walks and fabulous views.

Everything was clean and tidy and there was plenty of hot water in the sanitary block. The latter is very nice and clean and although not very modern it was a pleasure to use. Note that there are additional showers via a separate entrance just adjacent to the main one. We didn't use the pool but it looked ok from outside and we'll probably use it another time. The staff were very pleasant especially at Reception and the shop was very well-stocked (for a camp shop). We did have some take-away meals and they were very good - especially the Goan veg curry and the chips! Yes it was late September and fairly quiet but nothing was too much trouble.

If you want to use the Internet be prepared to pay quite a lot and for an awkward login process that doesn't seem to let you use your own router (both typical of sites that outsource the wifi to a third party). The wifi within the site is very good but the connection to the outside world is a bit up and down and the login is handled off-site.

Getting there is no big deal by car (given that this is Devon, where the roads are rather narrow), but for a caravan or a large motorhome it is well worth following the camp site's directions from Honiton and not the steep lane from the Cullompton direction. They routinely send out these directions when you book.

We'll be back.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kris6908 1 review from this member

Once again Forest Glade we have had a lovely week with you

All the children really enjoyed there stay even in the storms at the beginning of the week,

They also loved the swimming pool :-). And for the lovely Forest walks :-)

This is our 7th year at coming to Forest Glade and love it each time :-)

Not one of the children missed the TV LOL

But we all missed the no signal on the wifi :-(

Thank you all for having us again and will see you next year :-D

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Glennpearce 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from forest glade after 3 days even though we had paid for a whole week we felt we were unable to stay any longer due to it being a big disappointment. All facilities need to be updated as it is all very old and tired looking. Only one toilet block on a big site so quite a walk especially if late at night in the dark as there isn't any lighting. The toilets/showers are cold due to no heating, not clean and very small. Hot water is to hot especially for our 6 year old to use and you have to push down hard on the cold taps to keep them running otherwise they stop. Washing up facilities not under cover so you are cold or wet when it rains. Didn't use the pool as other reviews saying its cold and slimy put us off but can confirm its very small. Playground is very basic and games room had broken table tennis rackets (no balls). 3 arcade machines although one was out of order and a so called ball park for under 6s but personally under 3s is more like it as it is so tiny. Very basic bits in the shop and we didn't bother with the take away as you had to provide your own containers and could only collect between 5. 30-6. 30pm. Rules and regulation notices everywhere makes you feel like a naughty child.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Craftie2004 19 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site with 2 other sets of families as it is just over an hour from where we live.

Prior to arrival, I would follow the instructions in the email, and NOT the satnav as it takes you up a VERY STEEP hill (looked at the hill after arrival).

On arrival, shown our pitch which was next to our 2 friends, on a row of tourers that were opposite some sited/seasonal vans. Nice wide spacious pitches and not too far from water points/bins etc. Shore blocks were always clean, with showers in the toilet area, and a separate shower area. Also family showers and dish washing facility at the back.

Relatively stocked shop, and friendly staff.

Facilities for kids were good, a big field at the back of the site for kite flying etc, and a huge play park on site, Malone with an outdoor (greenhouse type cover) pool.

We took our dog, and she loved the walk around the forest (as did our friends dog).

Would definitely visit again!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Burleys 1 review from this member

Just returned from an amazing family holiday at Forest Glade. We pitched on the Christmas Tree field on a very generous sized pitch. The campsite was quiet, clean and perfectly placed for day trips out. The staff were helpful and the games room even had a ball pool to keep our three more than happy. The toilet facilities were impeccably maintained, as were showers, laundry, mother and baby room and information room. Would highly recommend to anyone, but especially families. Non stop fun for our three adventurers.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emma Cook 5 reviews from this member

Enjoyed our 3 day stay but felt the site needed a bit of tlc. Some areas/buildings were very tired looking. There was only one toilet block for a large campsite which we felt was not really enough and also needed some maintainence.

My daughter enjoyed using the pool and the play area but again they were very tired and need some updating

The staff were polite and it was a well maintained site in a lovely situation.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lloydda 4 reviews from this member

Lovely site, very quiet and spacious, where normally you have a caravan and awning only, we had that and a sun canopy on the other side of the caravan and a gazebo between ours and friends pitches, and still room for badminton.

If you have dogs then there is plenty of walks around the site, we have springer spaniels so the 2. 5 mile circular walks went down a treat for them, but the views on the walks are not the best with a lot of barren fields due to tree felling.

First warning is to read the instructions for getting to this site, do not look for the shortest route on the map and do not follow satnav, the site send you the instructions with the confirmation. Satnav took our friends up a steep hill just wide enough for the caravan and had grass growing in the middle of the road.

The site is a good hub to nearby towns such as Honiton, and places like Sidmouth and Exeter within an hour, but there is nothing in walking distance.

The site has a well stocked shop which is very reasonable, the toilets and new showers are great, there is an covered outdoor pool and a good sized park. The site is very friendly and all goes quiet at 10:30pm.

If I could have something changed, then please give us more signs to get there, especially one that says the site entrance is just around next Bend.

Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


566 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019