Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Glade Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Cullompton > Forest Glade Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Glade Holiday Park
Near Kentisbeare
Cullompton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX15 2DT
Tel: 01404 841381
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 18/03/2024 to 15/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 94 Reviews
                8/10 from 94 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Didydave 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent place fabulous facilities.

The swimming pool is very nice and all the staff very helpful.

Keep an eye out for the ducks also archie the camp site 🐈 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen6 1 review from this member

 The staff were welcoming, kind and helpful. One of the staff went out of her way to help us get something we needed.

The site is brilliant for walking.

We found a secluded spot and felt safe leaving all our things in our tent when we went out for the day.

Good hot showers and clean toilets. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sean3 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing place to stay,

Everything you would think you need is there, ie shower, water, fire pit including wood, a bbq rack and cleaning products at hand when you get there, a

Nd the owners take your tents and stuff up to your pitch, 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍.

The staff are really welcoming and easy to talk to and full of knowledge about the surrounding area and what to do with your day.

Thank you both for making our stay very easy and amazing x. From us all xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mazza30 1 review from this member

 What a great campsite. Beautiful setting, nicely laid out and very well kept.

The swimming pool is such a bonus.

Toilets and showers really clean and water was lovely and hot.

Well stocked shop, helpful and friendly staff.

Canít fault this place.

Happy children, parents and dog.

Even the rain didnít dampen our spirits and when the sun did come out it was lovely to see all the children running and playing in the five acre field.

Will definitely go back.

Thank you Forest Glade campsite. X 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philjo 1 review from this member

 Lovely place to stay, nothing bad to say everything you need from a campsite and more.

We booked for 2 night but after I night had to leave not been camping in years and I don't remember it being that painful lol or cold😂😂,

So we are going back but to one of there little shacks with double bed, ahhhhhhhh. Thank you again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Peter6 1 review from this member

 All excellent and great for dogs. Nice people and I will be back.

Recommend to all. Lovely walks and facilities, good big roomy sites

And well maintained. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phils1 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, excellent facilities, well stocked shop with fresh bread, croissants.

Would definitely stay here again.

Be sure to download the direction in if towing a caravan as the sat nav route will get you into bother :-) 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: EmmaP1504 15 reviews from this member

 We visited Forest Glade for the first time as our first stop off in our Tour of Devon.

We chose to stay for 5 nights due to the facilities on offer, the location and because we were celebrating our sons birthday.

Nothing about this site disappointed, the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful and are constantly buzzing about site keeping it clean and tidy.

The toilet/shower block was kept extremely clean and were in very good order, as was the laundry room with washers, dryers and an iron all for not much money. We made good use of the tennis court and the lovely indoor pool and really enjoyed the forest walks around camp.

We had a lovely walk through the mapped path from site to the gliding club as watching them fly over site had us intrigued and the gentlemen at the club made us feel very welcome and explained to our children how the gliders worked etc which was lovely of them.

Forest Glade is a great camp site and you can see the hard work that is put in every day, I would highly recommend it and would love to go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vetty 1 review from this member

 We had a very pleasant 5 nights at Forest Glade. The campsite is on the edge of a forest and there are plenty of walks through beautiful scenery.

The staff are very helpful and friendly. My older children loved the games room and the fact that the playground wasn't just for pre-school children. There are seasonal pitches here and the residents were friendly and full of information about the area.

The campsite had a peaceful feel and everyone respected the curfew times. Cullompton is only a 12 minute drive away, which has a large Tesco and a high street which sells most things.

The washrooms are a little dated but they are kept very clean, which is the most important thing. Touring caravans have to come in via an indirect route due to a steep hill, so factor this into your journey time. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rgeo4 4 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a very pleasant week at the campsite.

Lots on site to keep the children occupied.

The facilities were very good and kept clean. Although they were a little dated and could do with modernising, and if you showered early plenty of hot water, but by 9. 30 onwards could be lukewarm until the water heated up again.

Staff were very friendly easy going.

The setting was nice and quiet with Cullompton and Honiton a few minutes drive away with supermarkets easy to find.

The weather wasn't the best with heavy rain towards the end of the week and the pitches did become quite muddy. 


Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Glade Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Glade Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Glade Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Glade Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cullompton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56787 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement