Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Balcon De La Baie Mont Saint Michel

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Saint Marcan > Camping Balcon De La Baie Mont Saint Michel > Reviews

Camping Balcon De La Baie Mont Saint Michel
Le Verger
Saint Marcan
Brittany   (Browse area)
35120
Tel: 0033 299802295  or  0033622496492
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/04/2024 to 24/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Liliandjoe 1 review from this member

 We have had a lovely stay !

Quiet, peaceful, beautiful seaview on the "Mont Saint Michel's Bay" !

Many touristic places around

Owners are helpful and nice! 


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeffu9 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site for motorhomes, overlooking the Bay of Mont St Michel. The top pitches are surrounding a small swimming pool, which was closed when we visited, out of season.

As you go further down the hill towards the bay, some of the pitches get a bit "wild", being steep and with rocks sticking out of the ground, but we really liked that, and chose a pitch with a great view, that we could just about level up on.

Showers and toilets were clean and good, and open 24hrs (unlike some other sites we stayed at in Brittany, where they lock the showers at 10pm).

The village of Saint-Marcan is a few minutes walk away and has a Boulangerie for bread and pastries, and a bar which looks suspiciously like a British pub, with table football and a pool table - which turned out to be because it is owned by an English guy from Manchester! Had a couple of great evenings in there.

Gaelle the campsite owner can initially come across as a bit fierce, and there are notices everywhere telling you what not to do. But, as former landlords ourselves, we realised that this was probably a reaction to previous visitors having done stupid things - like expecting to charge-up their electric cars for free off the hook-up! When you get to know her, Gaelle is very friendly and helpful, and she and her husband Sylvain speak good English.

We had some great bike rides east to Mont St Michel, and west along the coast on the "Vois Vert" - the "Green Path" - this is excellent cycling country.

We went for one night and ended up staying for four, which is always an indication of a good site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aliguth 11 reviews from this member

 A lovely site set in a wonderful location and easy to get to. We stayed 17 nights and had a huge pitch with views over the Bay. Laid out in 3 distinctive areas, we were around 50 yards from the pool.

Baker comes every day at 08. 30. Different evening meals are available from vendors each night including moules, grilled ham & Senagalese food. Camp owner speaks good English and is very helpful.

Communal showers/toilets were spotless.

We have only ever returned to a site for a second visit twice, but this one could well be the Third! Much to see and do within 30 miles. Gets my recommendation. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Nellie72 16 reviews from this member

 Well we went back; this time with my parents following us and towing their own caravan. Their rig is the new 8 foot wide Bessecar and is a BEAST of a van, really, it's massive! That, their air awning and the discovery all fitted onto their pitch with plenty of room down the side to service the water and waste, as well as lots of room at the for for a table and chairs for us all to eat meals around. Yes, the pitche sizes really are generous.

We had always planned to go back for a week, but as my parents were coming with us, we all decided as there was so much to see and do in the area, that we'd increase our stay to two weeks. We had loved the site so much during our first visit, that my 18 year od son decided he'd join us for a week, he slept in a pup tent which was pitched next to our caravan.

Suffice to say, we all loved it. The site is still very very well run, it's immaculate, the owners are lovely, the view is amazing and the night sky is spectacular. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nellie72 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed for three nights and what a lovely place it is. Very easy to get to both when towing a caravan or you can stay in a mobile home. The English speaking owners are very friendly and accommodating; our electric hook up lead wasn't long enough, but he fixed us into another unit closer to our caravan.

The facilities are spotless, the showers (although push button and one temperature only, ) have masses of pressure, and each button push lasts a reasonable length of time.

Wifi works from your pitch and is of a speed I expect at home. Why can't all sites offer this??

The views really are wonderful, with little light pollution, a clear night has a stunning night sky to ponder over with the only noise to keep you awake when you turn in are the owls occasionally hooting to each other

There is a snack shack on the site offering a variety of food, Saturdays it has crepes and galettes, Sundays is Moules Frites. Guess what had for tea, at 7E each, it's excellent value.

The pool is very clean and is blessed with stunning views out over the sea. I would recommend this site to couples and those with children. We are planning on visiting again when we visit Brittany and Normandy in 2018, then we hope to stay for a week. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: MidniteYodeller 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice, friendly campsite. On arrival you're asked to walk round and choose your pitch by the English speaking owner. Site is well maintained with adequate sized pitches and a nice little swimming pool that most of the pitches surround.

I didn't try the pool because unfortunately I left my speedos at home and the owner said it was a bit chilly this time of year. The toilets and showers were spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water.

The wifi was good, if a little expensive (various packages available from 5e a day). Mont Saint michel is 15mins drive away and there's a good super market and plenty of restaurants at Pontorson.

We would definitely come back if we are in this area again 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rcfpv 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a fantastic stay at this site. We were only booked for 1 night originally, but stayed for 3 when we saw how beautiful the site was.

Really helpful owners whose English was better than my French!

Site facilities kept spotless and puts many in the UK to shame.

Cannot wait to return. It is a must visit site if you are planning to stay in this region. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lesliehs 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for just one night on our way to Western Brittany. We had not booked but phoned from Mont St Michel to check if spaces were available, they were.

Easy to find and check in using both French and English, the reception was friendly and we were able to look at out pitch before booking. Be aware that some pitches seemed to have quite a slope.

Our pitch was just 20 euro with electric. The views across the bay were stunning. The site was clean and tidy and the pool was small but also clean. The showers could have been better, not enough so quite a queue in the morning.

We walked to the village just a few minutes away, but it was mostly dwellings no shops just a bar/tabac, but some nice buildings and a small pond. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rdyeovil 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site and easy to find if you turn off the N175 at Pontorson and proceed along the D797.

Well signposted. Young owners have good English and very helpful.

Quickly responded to an email about availability.

Broadband reception was excellent and surprisingly Radio 4 on FM 943 was as clear as if at home.

Aged 67& 65 (as you can probably guess by the choice of radio station) we did not use the well sited playground nor the pool although it would be super for young children. There was also plenty of open ground for ball games and a badminton net was erected.

Toilets etc. Were clean but with a slight sewage whiff and the showers were warm. To me it was a pity that the chemical disposal is within the block rather than being accessed from the outside.

The village nearby looked interesting but we only stayed one night so did not investigate.

We would be happy to go again. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Balcon De La Baie Mont Saint Michel child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Balcon De La Baie Mont Saint Michel have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Balcon De La Baie Mont Saint Michel?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Balcon De La Baie Mont Saint Michel dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saint Marcan      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3033 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement