Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sea View Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Sea View Campsite
Slapton
Dartmouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ7 2RB
Tel: 01548 580366
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: May To Sep

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 49 Reviews
                8/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SteveOwen999 1 review from this member

Recommend this site, clean toilets and showers operated with 20 pence coins. Good kitchen facilities with a fridge and freezer.

Small on-site shop is a bonus and friendly owners. If you have children there is plenty of space for kids to play.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gazzz 1 review from this member

Just had two night stay at Sea view Campsite. Would have liked to have stopped much longer but only went for weekend Kayak trip on River Dart, but will definitely return in future for another stay.

Great site with a lovely view of the sea in the distance, all expected facilities kept nice and clean Showers ( 20p six minutes ) separate male and female and toilet blocks. Dishwashing area with microwave, fridge and freezer a cupboard with things that can be loaned for stay and local information notice board map and leaflets. At reception they sell milk and some provisions.

Electric / non electric pitches for Tents, camper vans, caravans and an static mobile home for rental.

This is a lovely camp site with friendly informative owners, great for couples and families with plenty of room for children to run around and play safely. Close to Dartmouth and local holiday facilities i. E. Woodlands/ Blackpool sands.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andy and Sue 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at 'Sea View' campsite which could have easily been a 1 night stay after our tent developed irreparable leaks in 2 of it's 3 air-beams. While packing to come home, Gill, one of the owners, came by and offered us the use of a tent for the rest of our stay, which her husband, Joe, came and put up for us.

The site is quiet and peaceful and the facilities are cleaned regularly with spot cleaning as required. Showers are clean, hot and cheap (20p for 6 minutes)

Every attention to detail is given including a 'borrow' cupboard for the essential equipment you may have forgotten.

Their friendliness, kindness and generosity made this site a 10 for us. We will return.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Canon40deos 1 review from this member

Amazing quiet site. So relaxing. Great facilities. Great price and great views and so much to see in the area. Nice to have someone thinking of the environment and promoting nature and wildlife. 1st class site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paulgt 1 review from this member

This site is tucked away in the countryside above Slapton and is very quiet (by which I mean no road noise). The roads around the site are very narrow, but the site was easy to find despite the idiosyncrasies of my satnav unit.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and were always around to speak to if you had any problems or questions.

We were visiting over the August bank holiday weekend and the site was quite busy, but despite that, the showers were always available without too much of a wait. The owner also said that that they hope to replace the the toilet and shower block over this winter, so we look forward to trying them on out next visit.

The site is located about a mile from Slapton where there are a couple of nice pubs as well as the pub at Torcross on the seafront (which I highly recommend for dining and take-away).

We were very happy with our stay at Sea View and will happily come back here again in the future. (though probably not on the Bank Holiday, not because of the site being busy, but because of the typical Bank holiday rain!)

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ali82 1 review from this member

We arrived at the site which did take some finding down some very narrow country lanes. On arrival we were able to choose our pitch and advised on where there maybe more shelter from any strong wind etc. The site has friendly owners, great sea views, clean toilets and showers as well as an indoor washing up facility which has lots of maps and leaflets for suggestions as to local points of interest. An added bonus was definitely the large fridge which everyone was able to use if they needed to keep food fresh. This is a great site for a quiet and peaceful holiday which is also ideally located so you can travel easily to various attractions. We spent a lovely day in Salcombe as well as Dartmouth and Kingsbridge. To make a suggestion for an improvement, a small selection of basic essentials at the campsite such as bread, milk, eggs etc would be great as the site is a half hour car journey away.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kevin harper 1 review from this member

Ive just finished my holiday in south devon Dartmouth and spent 5 nights at the seaview camp site which I enjoyed so much. Good quality showers and toilets friendly camp hosts and the facilities were always clean. I liked the 2 freezers on site one for cool box freezing blocks the other for food stuff. There is a lovely view from the campsite over to Torbay and the site is quite and peaceful. I would go there again.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Claireuk 14 reviews from this member

This campsite was a little tricky to find, we came from the Slapton sands direction so had to drive through the village which is very narrow ! From the other direction it's a narrow country road so not sure if I would recommend for anything large ! However, it is worth it when you get there. Large field with camping around the outside with nice open spaces for the kids to play. It was May bank hol but fairly quiet. Pitches were large and ours was very close to the toilet and shower block. These are dated buildings but were always clean and the shower cubicles themselves looked like they had been refurbished as were nice and white ! 20p for the shower, no complaints there as you get 5 mins and stops any queues. Nice and hot and stayed the same temperature - hooray ! This campsite is really good value so to pay for the shower is not a problem. Lovely view overlooking the sea which is beautiful on a sunny evening or waking up to. The owner came to speak to us when we were packing up and told us they open up another field in August, my only worry here would be that perhaps the facilities could not cope, there are only 4 showers. There is not a shop close by so take everything with you, not sure how far it was to walk to Slapton but I did notice a pub when we drive through ( we didn't venture that way again in the camper !). Close to Dartmouth, Salcombe and Bantham beach well worth a visit. We would def return to this campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 76funk 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a few nights during some particularly unseasonable wet and windy August weather. The site was easy enough to find - directions were accurate and the campsite sign was easy to spot.

The first thing to note is about the roads in this neck of the woods. They are interesting to say the least! Most are single track with small passing spots every 50m or so. When busy this gets tricky - especially when more than one car is travelling in each direction! Slow going. Having said that it is a lovely, rural part of the world.

Onto the campsite then. First impressions were good - as the name suggests it does indeed have a sea view. The pitches are all level, but not on the level - most of the first field is on a slope. We booked with mains hookup and the price was certainly cheaper than the more commercial site down the road. However, this comes at the price of fairly basic facilities and being a slow drive from most of civilisation.

The owners were very friendly, and there is plenty of local information at hand for planning days out.

The facilities are all located in portacabins. Now they were indeed clean, with plentiful hot water, soap and toilet roll. But they were a bit dated. I guess I've been pampered with more modern facilities elsewhere so this isn't necessarily a criticism. I might suggest that a hand dryer wouldn't go amiss though. I didn't like the look of the tired old communal hand towels provided in the toilet blocks! The washing up cabin had two sinks and a big chest freezer so no complaints there. The showers were okay. Hot water and room enough to change etc, although you do have to pay 20p for about 6 minutes. I'm used to sites that offer free showers so this is an anomaly for me, and I would like to have at least been offered the use of a hair dryer and mirror after my shower.

To sum up then, a beautiful spot with average facilities and pricing. Difficult to access, but well placed for some stunning coastline.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Raspberryqueen 9 reviews from this member

We are 2 pensioners, and stayed 2 nights in our camper in August. We were very pleased with the site, which is just as described on the website. Each pitch is generous, and the large field is ideal for families wanting space for games. Everywhere was very clean and tidy. Charges are modest - a great site for exploring the area. Just don't go into Slapton village with a caravan or large van !

Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3966 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019