Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Und Reisemobilpark Treviris

Campsite Search > Europe > Germany > Trier > Camping Und Reisemobilpark Treviris Reviews

Camping Und Reisemobilpark Treviris
Luxemburger Strasse 81
Trier
Germany   (Browse area)

Tel: 0049 0651 8200911
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150+
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 11 Reviews
                7/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fierymac 7 reviews from this member

 Not that well signposted so use your satnav or smartphone to get you there. Lovely situation right next to the Mosel river with the metalled towpath between the site and the river itself which is also the easiest way to walk/cycle into town. In general, the staff were efficient and approachable but not outwardly friendly.

Positives are that the site is very neat and tidy including excellent facilities. It's within easy walking distance of the town centre and has a bar and restaurant on site which does good food at a good price. There's not a great deal of facilities in the immediate vicinity so a trip into town is essential for eating/drinking if not using the sites own.

On the slightly negative side the pitches were the smallest we have encountered at about 25 feet wide. So it did feel quite cramped. They operate a keyfob system for entry to the facilities, washing machines and to calculate individual water usage in the showers, so although it's fair in that you only pay for what you use, it does feel a bit more regimented than is necessary. You have to preload credit on to your keyfob, but anything you don't use is deducted from your final bill so there's no issues with losing what you don't use. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 595 reviews from this member

 Decent site - we used it as a stopover between Germany and Luxembourg and found it to be very convenient.

Facilities on site are very good. Staff very helpful.

Excellent base for Trier.

Would certain return. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Snash43 2 reviews from this member

 A site that is within walking distance of the town. Little shade on the Motorhome pitches, but a nice location next to the Mosel river. The on site restaurant/cafe is reasonably priced and has good food. We will use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BelJ 4 reviews from this member

 This campsite rates highly for the following reasons: excellent location on the Mosel river and very close to the city centre, immaculately clean new toilets and showers. Yes, you do have to pay extra for the showers but if you have a quick shower you only spend 0, 25. You can press the button to start and stop the water at any time so you do not need to rush and it also tells you how much credit you have left. Don't put more than 1 credit on your key fob for about 3 to 4 showers. The washing up area is also spacious and clean.

Yes, you do have to pay extra for electricity but I suppose that makes is fairer for people in tents who do not use a lot.

We were there for the Trier Rally so it was very busy. The pitches are very small and our neighbour, who had a caravan, suddenly invited some other friends onto his pitch which meant an additional car and three tents. This made it feel crowded and is actually against the campsite rules (prominently displayed on the toilet block). Luckily they were quiet so no problem.

I found the staff okay. Not particularly smiley but not rude either.

There is nothing on offer for young children. It is literally the pitches and toilet/shower block.

If I came back, I would only stay for one night and then move to a camp in the beautiful countryside.

Trier is a lovely town, well worth a visit! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gordon67 16 reviews from this member

 Excellent location for visiting Trier as easy to walk or cycle into town. The sanitary blocks were very clean and modern. Charging for showers in our experience is common in Germany and they were no more expensive than other sites. Same with electricity. We found the staff were fine, if not overly friendly! Pitch sizes were small but sufficient to put awning out. Very good, large supermarket nearby 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anne44 7 reviews from this member

 Agree with other reviews about location of site. Very good. We thought the site good, facilities spotless and pitches quite big. Yes, the electric is charged seperatly but we found that was usual on other sites in Germany. Also' in France the cost of electric is listed on your receipt but I doubt you use much each day! At the site I found the staff very helpful when I had a problem. I had read some of the negative remarks on here but was pleasantly surprised by the site. Trier is a lovely town to visit, try the open top bus tour for amazing views of the city. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rosenlaui 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site for one night this month. It is in a very good location for visiting Trier, right on the Mosel with a footpath alongside the river from the site to the Roman bridge. Takes about 20 minutes to walk into the town. The approach road is through a rather scruffy part of the town though.

The site was not very full so enough space although it looked like it would be a bit cramped at busy times. Nothing between pitches.

Reception friendly enough but this is an 'automated' site so they don't move from the office. You get a chip (charged 0. 30 euros) that you use for access to shower block and toilets and can load to use for showers. You need to study the instructions carefully to get the showers to work. 1 euro for 3 minutes although as it takes a while for the shower to warm up you only get about 2 minutes useful time. Also the sink taps are motion sensitive acting and with no plugs in the sinks it is almost impossible to have a wet shave which I like.

Having said all that the washrooms and showers are modern and spotlessly clean.

We were charged for 3Kwh of electricity which seemed unlikely as only use it for lights and water heater in the morning when it was on for about 30 minutes. Meters are read from the office.

Total bill came to 23. 4 euros plus 2 euros to load the chip for showers.

Would recommend the site for convenient location for Trier but not sure what it would be like in high season. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annie G 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed one night on the campsite then moved.

The campsite is right on the river, and an easy cycle or walk into Trier, which is great although we were disappointed that the stone has largely been removed from the amphitheatre which was the main reason we came to Trier. You can walk under the main stage though which is great.

We were not impressed with the campsite, staff on reception were unfriendly and were very unhelpful when were pointed out that someone was on the pitch they had just checked us in to. We had planned to stay 2 nights, but were glad to only stay for one. The pitches are tiny, and everything is expensive. We decided not to use the pricy showers, using our van's shower instead as there is a good motorhome service point. The toilets however were amazing - very high tech and immaculately clean.

We were charged 6 Euro for electricity despite using hardly anything, I'd recommend not using the electricity if you don't have to.

We had a drink in the bar on site, service was patchy and a lot of people had to wait a long time to pay although we had no problem. We saw food being sent back to the kitchen so decided not to eat there. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aust.tourists 69 reviews from this member

 We stayed here recently for 3 nights. Firstly I must say that Trier is a wonderful old city with many Roman historical sights. The camp site is approximately a 30 minute walk into town. The site is on the banks of the river. The pitches are very small and boggy if it rains. They have a tractor and are willing to help tow your caravan out if it gets stuck in the mud. The reception was not overly friendly.

ELECTRICITY! I think this deserves a paragraph to itself. It is supposed to be 8 amp but it tripped out regularly and needed resetting. We saw quite a few people also resetting theirs as well so it wasn't just us. Beware that it is metered and you pay 0. 70E per kw. In fairness it was cold and we did use the caravan heater but when we came to pay we were charged 54 Euro for 3 nights just for the power!

The site has WIFI for 3 Euro's a day or 1 Euro from 5pm to midnight which is quite reasonable. We paid for 3 days. It worked for the first day and then wouldn't connect after that. They said it must be our computer but we had 2 laptops and 2 ipods with us and it wouldn't connect to any of them. Therefore we paid for 2 days when we had no connection.

The next thing is to explain about the charge card system. They give you a tag when you check in and you load Euro's onto it to be used for the showers, toilets etc. It said on the instructions that the showers are 1 Euro for around 3 minutes. The first time I used it I was a bit unsure how it worked. I fiddled around with it for a while before I realised that you had to press the button on the shower to start the water. It took a while to warm up. I expected the water to stop after 3 minutes like some other camp sites but it didn't. I thought maybe I had entered the disc twice or something so I continued to wait. After a while I figured that I would try pressing the button on the shower again and the water stopped. On my way out I checked the balance on my charge card and realised that it had cost almost 5 euro's! So be aware that you have to manually start and stop the water. An expensive lesson!

We couldn't pick up satellite TV because of the trees.

There is a restaurant on site. It is really just a marquee but we did eat there one night and I have to say that the service was excellent. The food and drinks were very reasonably priced and the food was freshly cooked and really good.

Our 3 night stay ended up costing us 116 Euro's including internet and electricity but, not including showers etc, so we feel that it was way over priced compared to other sites we have been to.

We didn't enjoy our stay there but it is close to Trier and Trier is well worth a visit. I don't think we will be returning there however. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 595 reviews from this member

 Spent two nights at this site; we used the adjacent Stellplatz style self-service park.

Location

Situated on the banks of the Rhine, the site makes an excellent base for touring the area and visiting the lovely city of Trier. The city is worth a visit - lots of shops, places to eat and drink. Good cycling from the site.

Facilities

Modern system where you obtain a charge card and credit it for use of the site as well as showers and electricity. Not many showers but they were well maintained. Some litter on site.

Value for Money

7 per night, EHU and showers at a small extra cost.

Highly recommended! 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Und Reisemobilpark Treviris child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Und Reisemobilpark Treviris?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Und Reisemobilpark Treviris dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




All Sites in Germany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3235 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement