Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Rochat Belle Isle

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Chateauroux > Camping Le Rochat Belle Isle > Reviews

Camping Le Rochat Belle Isle
17 Avenue Rue Du Rochat
Chateauroux
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
36000
Tel: +33 02 54 08 96 29   or  +33 06 02 71 14 55
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 160
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 51 reviews from this member

 We arrived late, due to a puncture, but we had the barrier code, so were able to get in and find a pitch.

This is a green, spacious site, typical of a former municipal, alongside the river and across from a bar/restaurant and leisure facilities.

Our pitch was large and water and electricity were close by.

We booked in the next morning and were charged 25 euros for 3 adults for 2 nights.

This seemed very cheap, even with ACSI and I queried it, but was assured that it was right! Helpful staff, with some English spoken.

There are a large number of washing facilities. We used what is obviously a newer block, but there are others which, presumably, open in high season.

Showers could do with a bit of a spruce up, but the water was hot. No paper or loo seats.

Chateauroux is a pretty little town and we would certainly stop here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dateru 1 review from this member

 Reception lady very helpful

The site as always great

The shower block clean

Plenty of hot water

The pitch we could choose ourself

Everything was easy use also the large park and lake was good to walk around

We always use this site for stopover 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 28 reviews from this member

 Friendly check in by young lady with good English, ordered bread for the next morning. Told to choose a pitch, which were about 8X9 m.

Toilets were clean, we used shower in caravan.

There were about 8 French and 1 British travellers on site with their own washing machines etc, the ones I spoke to all exchanges a 'bonjour'

Just outside the site is the park with a restaurant and terrace overlooking the lake, it was a warm evening and we enjoyed a drink on the terrace.

Yes we would return again for an overnight stop. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

The site has been well described by the previous reviewers, so I can't add a great deal to the descriptions. The site is in the middle of a very large leisure area, with lots of parkland where you can walk or cycle. Town is not far, but the roads were very busy when we were there.

We found the sanitary block very busy and not very clean, but the water was hot.

We cycled into the town, there is an old centre but when we were there the roads were being refurbished. It will be very nice when it is finished.

We didn't particularly enjoy our stay here, and probably wouldn't bother again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 116 reviews from this member

 A convenient stopover for those travelling up and down A20.

The pitches are laid to grass, flat but rutted. Electrical hook ups abound and there are ample water points. There is hot/boiling water in the sanitaires.

The site seems liable to flooding in storms which accounts for the sign in reception that says “In the event of bogging the company are not insured to pull you off the pitch”

There is a campers’ lounge which houses a microwave, TV and the wifi hub. It seems to close around 20. 00 so you have to stand outside to email.

The reception staff seem casual and not terribly efficient. Being signed in by a young lady who held a baby on her hip and continued conversations with her mother, was a bit off putting.

There is a LeClerc hypermarket about 3 kms away, for your fuel and groceries.

We will perhaps use again, but only for a one night stopover. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrscmb 52 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night en route to Caen as the site is convenient for the A20, but would have been happy to have stayed longer.

The site is very well lit and has 158 pitches of which quite a lot are uneven and with deep ruts. That said there is a very pleasant feel to the site as it has an open aspect. There are plenty of toilets (no seats or toilet paper) and showers with hot water which were clean. There was supposed to free Wifi near reception but nobody seemed to be able to connect so maybe there was a problem on the day we stayed.

The lady in reception spoke English, was efficient and helpful and said it didn’t matter what time we left the next day as they weren’t busy. As we weren’t in a hurry we took advantage of the offer and didn’t leave until 2pm.

We walked into Chateauroux centre which looked a very pleasant town, but we didn’t stay long. There is a restaurant next to the campsite overlooking a lake.

The site accepts Camping Cheques and we only had ACSI so the cost for one night for 2 people in September was 20€ 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Becboz 23 reviews from this member

 A nice site that we used for a stopover but would really have liked a couple of nights. Easy access. Reception lady spoke English & was informative about the area such as whereabouts of nearest supermarket/walks into town. Plenty of pitches with shade. Pick your pitch carefully as some were quite uneven but there was lots of empty pitches so we had a good choice. The toilet block was a little small but fine as the site wasn't busy. Good showers. Free wifi in an area near reception which worked well. We walked over to the adjacent lake complex for a few drinks & a nice meal at the restaurant overlooking the lake. We ordered bread & croissants from reception. Camping cheques accepted all opening period so a good price for pitch & electric. A fairly peaceful site even though a main road nearby. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Spireshadow 2 reviews from this member

 Just stopped for a night here and felt I should like to enter a review - very nice campsite for stopover or longer. Agree with previous review, but would add that wifi was also available (limited cover) and within a hundred metres or so is a very good restaurant and bar overlooking a beautiful lake, perfect for kids and complete with park, sports area, beach and excellent walks. The reception staff spoke English and were more than helpful. Providing maps and guides. Although we didn't get to see much of the town, it was only a short distance away, reachable through the park. The site was a pleasant mix of tents, caravans, motor homes and statics, mostly French or English. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Val A 30 reviews from this member

 This is an ideal site for an overnight stop (or longer) near to the A20 and the routes to the south. It is flat, with very good sized grassy pitches, some reinforced for wet weather access. There are some motorhome hardstandings. Access is straightforward and roads in the site are good. Some pitches can be ‘driven through’ if there is no one on an adjacent pitch, which is very useful for overnight stops. The washblocks are of good quality and clean – there is one older block and one newer. Electric points and water points are plentiful.

Reception was friendly and welcoming, and you could choose a pitch anywhere on the site. There is free access to the municipal pool next door, which has a wave machine – so perhaps useful for families with children who like that sort of thing (but check municipal pool opening dates/hours).

There are plentiful sight-seeing opportunities in the area, even though it appears that many people pass through it without stopping, so it would provide interest for a longer stopover.

The site accepts Camping Cheques all year, even during the school holidays, so would make an ideal cheap stopover for those heading south or a cheap longer stay for those wanting to explore.  



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Rochat Belle Isle child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Rochat Belle Isle have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Rochat Belle Isle?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Rochat Belle Isle dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chateauroux      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55356 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement