Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Derwent Arms Pub And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > Derwent Arms Pub And Caravan Site > Reviews

Derwent Arms Pub And Caravan Site
Orbaldwick Village
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO10 3NP
Tel: 01904 413498
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 no tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracey 1 review from this member

 Really friendly with a well kept site ( even though was winter)

Good basic facilities and the pub is brilliant for lunch/ evening food and entertainment.

Fabulous location for York centre with easy short and cheap bus ride.

Couldn’t fault anything and will definitely book again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debora 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet location. Great value.

Good cycle root into york.

Lots of wildlife.

Did find that I was a bit ignored in the pub.

Locals were served in front of me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Murph79 1 review from this member

 Stayed here a couple of of times and always found the staff helpful,

It has regular buses to the city or even cheap taxis,

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GaryO67 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, nice pub and good food, and entertainment Saturday Night, short bus ride to town centre (Bus routes goes past pub)

Site is a large field behind pub, no electric but we prefer these non-commercial sites, would recommend 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Henrietta66 7 reviews from this member

 We returned here with our newly acquired campervan as we had previously found it such a convenient site before for visiting York!

We found there was a long pipe attachment from where the water pipe was so we were able to fill our campervan ok, which we had not been sure about before.

Same friendly atmosphere and field same as before but definitely on our list of sites that we would revisit!

Be great if they could flatten off the field a bit more! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Henrietta66 7 reviews from this member

 Spent a lovely two nights here! Field a little uneven - could do with levelling but easy to access. Water point and elsan a bit out of the way behind the pub - probably no good for a campervan as no access to drive to it. No facilities so you must have your own but we don't mind that ourselves.

Nice pub, good food and good service. On the direct cycle route to York - about 2 miles and a pleasant run. Also makes a nice walk and if you like fruit as lots of blackberries, damsons and sloes in the right season - great for damson or sloe gin making!

Perfect for visiting York and particularly good for those campers who like to cycle! 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bestyman 48 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over the weekend in a Motorhome. Access to the site is easy as it is only 5 - 10 minutes from the main A64.

The site is a very large unloved field behind the pub, which means that you have loads of room. The ground is rough but reasonably level.

The price to stay per night was only £6 per night and we feel that this is great value for money.

There is a water tap but you cannot park near to it, so it is only useful for filling containers. There is also a waste disposal point.

It`s 2. 1 miles to York centre and there are frequent buses. The nearest bus stop is less than a 5 minute walk away, cross the road and turn left. The fare was £2. 20. On the way back we took a taxi and the fare was £7. 20, but I suspect we may have gone the scenic route?

The pub itself is nice. Food is served until 8pm and as we didn't realise this we were too late so had to have a Chinese from the local take away instead.

There are swings and a small play area for kids in the campsite/pub beer garden.

The only toilets are in the pub. There is no EHU.

The pub is a BT Openzone spot for those of you that get WIFI from BT.

This site suited us well, but may not be suitable for everyone. Because of the bargain price and great location we will return. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Derwent Arms Pub And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Derwent Arms Pub And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Derwent Arms Pub And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55276 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement