Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Overwater Marina Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Nantwich > Overwater Marina Touring Park Reviews

Overwater Marina Touring Park
Coole Lane
Newhall
Nantwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW5 8AY
Tel: 01270 812677
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joolb 36 reviews from this member

 Our third visit here-we like it so much. Usually so quiet and peaceful. We tried to get in the CL as more open aspect but full as always ! Could not get access to shortcut through the moorings to the canal path due to covid restrictions so we didn't bother walking to Audlem this time-instead went to Nantwich to the River Loopwalk which was a nice change.

Bridge at 80 cafe serves a lovely breakfast -seats inside or outside and in a marquee. The coffee is hot and tasty-cheese scones to die for !. Closes at 4 pm.

We used the shower and loo facilities-very clean but no additional cleaning so took our own sanitising wipes. The showers are in individual washrooms with toilet and basin -have never had to queue and there are more facilities in the main building with a laundry room.

The main attraction here is the marina and watching the boats come and go-a great way to while away an afternoon.

The site is immaculate with extensive greenery and pot plants. The pitches on one side are long and narrow. Fully serviced with plenty of room for van car and awning. Each pitch has its own picnic bench. On the other side the pitches are more wide than long but still plenty big enough.

Not much contact with site staff apart from checking in but no problems so no need.

No facilities for children as such but lots of geese and ducks to feed ! 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Tankie Mac 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved the site and the facilities that are normally available.

Great assistance in how to arrive safely, due to localised flooding blocking the normal (sat nav) route. Very clean facilities.

My only disappointment was that my family, arriving later in the day, that reception was not manned nor was there an emergency contact number. They, like me had not been here before so didn't know where their pitch was. Luckily after about 30 minutes we found someone who could help.

This aside, we would definitely return in the future for another visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ferris59516myx 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Great location, first class facilities, Helpful staff.

All facilities spotlessly clean.

Will be heading back when the weather warms up! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 80 reviews from this member

 We've just spent 4 nights at Overwater, while on a cycling break.

The whole site and marina complex is immaculately maintained and is a pleasure to stroll around (and enjoy the fantastic coffee and cakes in the on-site cafe).

The gravel pitches are fine, apart from the size of some chunks of gravel, which meant walking around slightly difficult.

The shower block was well kept, with four individual privacy cubicles.

Although there are supposed to be 10 pitches (aside from the CL), we were squeezed onto pitch 11 adjacent to the shower block. Our side view was overlooking the chemical waste and recycling bins, which could do with screening off. In addition, we were woken early the first morning with a tanker emptying the septic tank right alongside our van.

Location wise, we found the site great, with easy access onto quiet roads, and enjoyed rides to Whitchurch and Nantwich.

The walk to Audlem was a bit protracted, as access to the towpath means walking in the opposite direction for quite some time, though at weekends they run a small boat back and to.

All in all, it's a really good site and we would return. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cycosport 13 reviews from this member

 Found this great site which was right by the quiet Shoropshire union canal and the Marina, which is the main purpose of the business.

We stayed jn kne of tbe five CL pitches adjacent to the touring park.

Very impressed with the whole site which is spacious, clean and friendly. It looks like a lot of thought and effort has been put into it, including disabled facilities.

Lovely canal walks to Audlam or Nantwich and nice walks around Audlam too.

If you like a peaceful place, wildlife and gentle walks, this is perfect. Also a great on site cafe. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ina 25 reviews from this member

 We wanted a site on the way back from the Forest of Dean for a couple of nights. Found this one and what a good site it proved to be! There is a CL, with the usual 5 pitches, where we stayed.

Very large gravel pitches with lots of space between pitches and lots of space behind. Very good access too. Then there is a small site with equally large pitches, and where also the toilet block is. It's not far from the CL area; toilet block has cubicles with WC, basin and shower, Very spacious and modern, and also clean at all times.

There is also 1 washing-up sink in a separate small room. It's interesting to have a walk round the marina.

Cycling is possible along the canal, but in the direction of Nantwich there is just a grass path, however, in the direction of Audlem it is a hard surface. We cycled quite a way past Audlem, then called into the Coop for a few bits on the way back.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 268 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best sites we have been to; as per the previous review, you don't need to pay the extra for the commercial site, if you are a CAMC member, the only difference is that the facilities and bins are to be found here, but it's not at all far from the CL.

The photos don't do the sites justice, they are not an afterthought but properly appointed level, large gravel hardstandings with easy access, no having to drive over grass to get to them.

The marina is interesting and there are good walks along the canal in both directions and from the top of the site over to the river Weaver.

Nantwich is the nearest town, you will need to visit Morrisons on the southern edge for fuel. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nedsram 21 reviews from this member

 A fabulous little site, lovingly cared for by the family that created the marina about 8 years ago. Set next to the Shropshire Union Canal in peaceful south Cheshire, it's an ideal place to get away from it all. Everything is new and first rate, from the fully serviced pitches to the excellent toilet block with piping hot water for the four combined toilet/washroom/shower rooms (one with disabled facilities). You can have a full English breakfast or lunch at the cafe a hundred yards away, or sample their excellent ice cream. The picturesque village of Audlem is a brisk 30 minute walk away down the canal towpath, and has three pubs, a co-op supermarket and a newsagent. A similar distance along the canal in the opposite direction is the Secret Nuclear Bunker - well worth a visit. The site is astonishing value for 19 a night. The adjacent CAMC CL is 16 a night; it's well worth paying the extra 3. 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Manc Kris 3 reviews from this member

 What a gem! We stayed on the CL which had views out towards reception. Staff were helpful and friendly. The site toilet block was warm and clean with the shower, toilet and sink all in the one room. We stayed 3 nights and it was nothing but tranquil. Nantwich and Audlem are a 10 minute drive away for your shopping needs.

The on site cafe is an added bonus. Will certainly be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alanawayfromhome 17 reviews from this member

 A truly excellent site, we stayed on the touring site for 3 nights. The pitches are all hard standing and are fully serviced with lots of room between.

Facilities are modern and immaculate, they will spoil you for any other site.

Cafe on site is open from 9. 30 until 4. 00 and does good breakfasts with superb coffee, highly recommended.

As it is a marina the reception doubles as a chandlery but many of the consumables are relevant to motorhomers.

There is also car hire on site and at weekends a trip boat runs a regular service into Audlem.

Audlem is a pretty village within easy walking or cycling along the canal towpath.

A real gem of a site and excellent value for money, with the CL being even cheaper. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Overwater Marina Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Overwater Marina Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Overwater Marina Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nantwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6419 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement