Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Overwater Marina Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Nantwich > Overwater Marina Touring Park Reviews

Overwater Marina Touring Park
Coole Lane
Newhall
Nantwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW5 8AY
Tel: 01270 812677
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 36 Reviews
                10/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tyrone 19 reviews from this member

 Our first visit here. We can only describe it as outstanding.

A great welcome from very friendly, helpful staff.

The facilities are modern and kept immaculate.

On site cafe serves nice food and the marina is nice to watch.

There is a small boat which takes you nearly into Audlem (volunteer run, £1 donation to RNLI) otherwise a pleasant 20min stroll on the canal towpath.

Audlem is a gem and we found at least three nice pubs with a collection of interesting shops, including a small Coop supermarket.

We are fully booked up this year so will have wait till next year to return, , , , , can't wait! 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 636 reviews from this member

 Back for a second visit - even better with amazing weather.

A couple of things to add to previous reviews. You are allowed access to the marina, not to the pontoons. You are given the gate code at check in and you can walk around the marina circuit.

There is a small boat that runs trips to Audelm and back on weekends and bank holidays for those not wanting to walk.

Everything else just as good as last time. An exceptional site that's really well run, highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JJ100 12 reviews from this member

 We booked onto the CL site which is just in front on the touring park. Highly rate this site.

The facilities are not ultra modern but spotlessly clean and all you need.

Campsite users can access the marina which is lovely to walk round. Only 1 mile along canal to Audlem however access to tow path not good for prams/bikes (Not the fault of the campsite).

The on-site cafe was lovely and when we asked if we could move pitches as there were high winds and our pitch was quite exposed, the receptionist could not have been more helpful.

Looking forward to a return stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vangelina 28 reviews from this member

 Overwater Marina is a lovely site in a nice location. It is very peaceful. Unfortunately we experienced very wet weather before and during our stay which meant that the grass awning section was extremely wet and slightly water logged. We couldnít move as the site was full. Obviously caravanning in such wet conditions is never pleasant however the cafe is absolutely first class. The staff are very polite, kind and helpful and the food is delicious.

We will definitely return but I just want to mention a few things to raise awareness and manage expectations. The tow path walk into the fine village of Audlem is mainly dry and not too muddy but you have to walk about 15 minutes in the reverse direction to get to the bridge.

The marina area is very pretty (you canít see it from any of the pitches) and you canít enter this area as it only for the narrow boaters. The recycling area has a very confusing bin system and is very unclear.

However it is an amazing site for we dog owners as our beloved canine companions can go into the cafe and the dog wash is fabulous.

The laundry room is quite pricey (£7 for a wash and tumble dry) and whilst I was in there I met a local lady who wasnít staying on the site or marina but who told me she had come to wash her duvets in the large. Washing machines. She took up both of the 2 washing machines. I thought this was a bit of a cheek as had someone staying wanted to use the machines they were both taken up by her for the duration of the cycle. I was tumble drying washing but I would have been pretty annoyed if I had to wait for her to finish. Clearly the site does not monitor who buys the tokens in the shop.

All in all it is a wonderful place and when the rain stopped and the sun shone it was superb. 


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 636 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this site.

We stayed on CAMC CL. Wouldn't say it's got a view of the canal but it's a bit closer. To be honest the CL and campsite are equally good.

The cafe serves great food, first Friday of the month it's open in the evening for meals. About a 20 minute walk into the village along the towpath where there are 3 pubs, tearooms, butchers, Coop and several gift type shops.

Facilities all very well kept. There is a machine that cleans out your portaloo for £3 - we didn't use but first time we have come across one.

Honestly can't think of anything we didn't like - even with freezing temperatures and snow. £20 including electric and showers - bargain.

Already booked for Spring visit. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Riverbank house 1 review from this member

 Overwater Marina, Lovely quiet site. Very clean.

Thanks to Matt who sorted out a problem on our motorhome.

We will definitely visit the site again soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lindad 1 review from this member

 Wow beautiful setting, campsite immaculate, staff friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be back.

Donít know about child friendly as we didnít see any. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gjl25 1 review from this member

 This is our first visit and won't be our last

The site is absolutely beautiful. The staff are lovely, also are the people on site

Very quiet site

10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Refajifical 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first time at Overwater and I wasn't disappointed.

It's a nice walk around the marina and by the canal to Audlem, a small village to the south of Overwater.

Because of covid, we didn't use the showers and toilets but others on site said they are spotless.

The coffee shop has tables outside, overlooking the marina and also close to the canal.

It's a straight forward journey with no narrow lanes only just wide enough for one vehicle.

You are given a pitch number via email so you can pitch up as soon as you get to site and then check in afterwards.

Here is the only negative, but it is only a very small negative:- Caravan pitches are situated where there is a nice view of the marina but the other pitches are down a small dip, so the marina cannot be viewed from your caravan.

All in all the three days on site were brilliant and relaxing. I will definitely be visiting again soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bofs 83 reviews from this member

 Completely agree with all the other glowing reviews of this immaculately kept and well thought out site (and the homemade cakes and scones from the cafe).

I phoned to book the day before our arrival, though on-line booking is also available, and full payment was taken over the phone in advance. On check-in we were given a detailed explanation of the facilities etc by the friendly gentleman at Reception, together with the Marina booklet which contained useful information about the marina, the campsite and the surrounding area.

We were on pitch 1 of the CL which gave us plenty of space to the side, front and back of the van, ideal for our nervous dogs, but the other 4 pitches are also spacious, level and flat - and each with their own picnic bench. Two posts with three 16 amp electric hook-up points are to the rear of the pitches and although we had no problems, the caravan next to us had to pitch nose first for their (seemingly normal length) cable to reach - maybe something to be aware of?

There is a water point opposite the pitches and waste water disposal, the Elsan point and rubbish and recycling bins are at the facilities block (which we did not use) a couple of minutes walk away.

The site was quiet and peaceful day and night, and although the public access road to the marina parking passes to the front of the pitches, there was very little traffic and the entrance gate was keypad entry only after 5 or 6pm until the following morning.

There are many dog-walking opportunities directly from the site, including a small on-site field area with paths mown through it, the paths around the marina, the canal tow-path and the many nearby public footpaths.

We (and the dogs) loved this site and will definitely be back. 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Overwater Marina Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Overwater Marina Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Overwater Marina Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nantwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3969 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement