Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hidden Valley Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Hidden Valley Park Reviews

Hidden Valley Park
West Down
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 8NU
Tel: 01271 813837
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 133 Reviews
                8/10 from 133 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  133 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandpi 1 review from this member

 Only stayed here for two nights but found Hidden Valley a pleasant well run and friendly site.

Very reasonably priced with good facilities. Only downside is traffic noise from the A361 which to be honest wasn't too bad during the late evening and night.

Would definitely stay again, a good base for the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anniebrock 3 reviews from this member

 Started amused as the young man on reception explained we needed to wear a mask in shower block but could remove it to clean teeth, wash face, shower and then lectured me on using green toilet fluid rather than blue.

Site needs some TLC and Covid measures have not really been thought through. To go into shower block you have to take one of 4 batons which are in a tub of disinfectant but only half submerged so you are touching the half that hasnít been disinfected to get it out. Alternate showers and toilets are closed but all sinks useable.

One of the toilet locks is missing so thereís only one available toilet and that takes eternity to fill for a flush.

We had friends stopping at the other end of the site which is a long walk and there are no road lights.

There is no where to walk or cycle safely from the site. Having said all that each pitch has its own water waste and EHU and good sized pitch.

So actually good value for money from that perspective. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jadsett 49 reviews from this member

 We were booked on this site for 4 nights but unfortunately had to cut our visit short because of an emergency back home.

We received a warm welcome on arrival and were directed to our pitch, which had fresh water, drainage and a TV connection at a very reasonable price. We arrived mid-afternoon and had a late lunch in the restaurant, which was well cooked and good value. Site facilities were more than adequate and kept very clean.

When sitting out we noticed road noise from the nearby A361 but it wasn't intrusive and certainly didn't disturb us at night.

There is a bus stop at the site entrance with regular services to Ilfracombe, Barnstaple and beyond. We used the bus for a trip into Barnstaple.

This is a site to which we will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wilko124 38 reviews from this member

 Second time we have stayed here

Nice site

Bit of road noise but don't notice it sat outside in the sun and read

Had a day out in illfracombe, had a lovely carvery at the pub on the harbour, hubby had fish and chips, good prices and plenty to eat.

Walked and sat on harbour had a lovely ice cream. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Acornis 28 reviews from this member

 As the name suggests the site is located in a valley and is on several levels. The grass areas were kept cut and tidy the tree lined banks were left looking more natural which I think adds to the look of the site.

Thereís a stream running through the site and a woodland walk of about a mile. A midday drink on the veranda of the restaurant was just the ticket. The facilities were very good and the staff first class.

We were on the top part of the site nearest the road which at times was noisy, another time I would try to book a pitch lower in the valley.

Braunton is a few miles away and there is a supermarket within a few miles in either direction of the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MrsRys 11 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from this site, having spent a week here for Christmas. The restaurant was not open during this time, so can't comment on that. But the rest of the site was great! The facilities were always clean, the walks through the woods and along the river were fantastic for the dog.

Fully serviced pitch with water, electric and aerial connection was great. On our pitch we could hear the road noise - but to be fair the campsite is situated alongside the A361, so you can't complain. And it didn't keep us awake!

We thoroughly enjoyed the stay here and would definitely come back (we're already thinking about booking for next Christmas!). 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark-Gill66 1 review from this member

 A very good, generally quiet site, can hear traffic noise on the A361.

Excellent cream teas and meals at the on site restaurant. Only downside was that smokers were allowed to smoke on the decking outside the restaurant, as it was a hot summers night the smoke was blowing inside. A separate smoking area should be established around the corner. Very enjoyable homemade food. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Linda Dyrda 2 reviews from this member

 This site is a hidden gem that was great for a Christmas break to see family. We had a great 4 days with a warm welcome great facilities.

Toilet block was a bit of a walk from our pitch especially if it is raining. A peaceful site with good walks for our two dogs. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Le Boon 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site arrived slightly earlier than the arrival time which can be an issue at some sites. But not here! Staff were friendly and wanted to help with anything and everything.

The Site itself is set in the woods, with streams either side and lovely walks to keep the kids entertained. Dam building is now a family favourite!

The facilities were clean at all hours and the camp shop was well stocked only running out of bread on one day.

We arrived after a heavy week of rain which continued into our holiday, the ground had taken a lot of water but was still ok.

Overall, VERY VERY satisfied with this campsite and can't wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tintent1 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the kingfisher meadow part of the site and yes like other people have mentioned the road(trackway) is not very smooth and you do have to take a lot of due care and attention to these dips and large bumps especially when you are towing a caravan as you will scrape the bottom of your car.

We were met by the warden at the bottom of road and taken to our pitch (nice touch) first impression was a muddy and not a level pitch. You can't do anything about the weather but the lie of the land meant we couldn't use our waste pipe as the caravan pitch was lower than drain supplied on our serviced pitch so we had to use a waste bottle instead !

Once set up we had a look around the site and the toilet blocks are first class, very modern clean with excellent showers.

Plenty for children to do with a nice park on the edge of the woods and a nice shallow stream for them to mess about in and a large grassed field for playing football etc.

The pub/restaurant is very nice and easy going with a pool table, football table and dogs are allowed in.

On a whole a very nice site but make sure you take plenty length of mains water pipe and carry waste bottles even on serviced pitches. 


Previous     133 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hidden Valley Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hidden Valley Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hidden Valley Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4693 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement