Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cherry Tree House Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Saltburn By The Sea > Cherry Tree House Certificated Site Reviews

Cherry Tree House Certificated Site
Boosbeck
Saltburn By The Sea
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
TS12 3BH
Tel: 07860 317200
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CHewitt 2 reviews from this member

 As per previous reviews, the owners are incredibly welcoming, helpful and friendly. A well sheltered site (which was a blessing as the weather was awful for the first 2 days!).

Craig even got in touch to see if we were still happy to stay as the ground was so wet due to days of rain beforehand.

Glad we went ahead and stayed and hope to be back again. Great location for both coastal and moorland trips out. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sweepy57 5 reviews from this member

 We loved this little site. We have been more than once.

The site is on the land surrounding the owners property but big enough for about five vans.

The owners are lovely people who help you all they can. The facilities are good and clean.

Highly recommended. We will no doubt be back 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Corann 1 review from this member

 What a lovely well kept campsite. Perfect for local amenities, Guisborough, Saltburn by the sea. We were visiting and using the Surfing England Saltburn Surf School.

The camp site was perfectly located. We pitched our tent on a nice flat part of the site. Everything about this campsite is what we expected. We stayed 3 nights and found the amenities sufficient for our needs. The owners were very nice and helpful.

We will definitely use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blizzy 1 review from this member

 Spent 9 nights on this site and really enjoyed it, friendly welcome on arrival and the offer of a cup of tea while we set up, basic site with a slightly sloping field but not a problem, there is a toilet which is quirky. Piped music! made me smile. Road noise during rush hour but didn't find it a problem at other times

Access is a bit tight with a 27ft caravan, we drove past on arrival as the signage is after a bend so we missed it but this was to our advantage as we couldn't have turned into the site from the left after the bend, its best to carry on into the village of lingdale until you come to the roundabout and enter the site from the right-hand side its worth the extra mile or two

Access could be better if the hedges that lined the driveway were cut back and a sign put up warning that there is a concealed entrance, would definitely recommend this site 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suzysue 1 review from this member

 We used this site to visit nearby family and I cleared my 83 year old Mums garden and Craig even lent me a trailer. Quite peaceful very handy for all North Yorks attractions and nearby walks.

On arrival we were made a cup of coffee which was very nice. Craig is extremely friendly and helpful. It has EHU, water, elsan and toilets but no shower block which wasn't a problem as we used the one in our van 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eilujnotlaw 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a long weekend last month. Absolutely loved it, nice and quiet. No showers but the toilets are very clean. Owners are very nice, even made us a couple of cups of coffee before we set up.

4 miles from the beach, shops within a mile. Ground slightly sloping but not a problem as the owners provide blocks and stuff to keep you level. Would stay here again, great value for money, recommended 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mandy Drew 1 review from this member

 The site owners here are lovely, they make you feel so welcome. There are no showers but the toilets are spotless. Its a small site beautifully kept.

There are 5 or 6 pitches that are along the edge of the site and the conifers obscure the site from the road. Enjoyed our stay there and will go back. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cherry Tree House Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cherry Tree House Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cherry Tree House Certificated Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saltburn By The Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3935 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement