Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Narrow Bridge Cottage Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Retford > Narrow Bridge Cottage Certificated Site Reviews

Narrow Bridge Cottage Certificated Site
Scotter Lane Road
Hayton
Retford
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
DN22 9LF
Tel: 01777 707693
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 17 Reviews
                8/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lesta3 1 review from this member

 Its a great little site

Convenient walking distance for two pubs, one of which was shut, the other just serving outside.

Watching the boats go past on Chesterfield canal whist having a pint and a pizza Brilliant

Also very handy for Retford 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Isabel 2 reviews from this member

 This a lovely tranquil site, a beautiful setting, lots of wildlife, friendly and helpful owners.

We will certainly come back.

There's a nice pub within a few minutes walk that serves meals.

The countryside is lovely, a hidden gem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Estweyn 16 reviews from this member

 Very quiet and peaceful. Basic toilet but clean. Cassette toilet disposal adequate but could be better. Owner nice and helpful. Chesterfield canal a short walk away, very convenient. Electric 1 coins, showers 50p honesty box. No waste disposal facilities on site all rubbish needs to be taken home. Ok site but not for us. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Monkeypops 6 reviews from this member

 A nice peaceful relaxing site with likewise owners. 50 yards from the picturesque chesterfield canal. Why take food with you as Retford with all its amenities is just a short drive away. Remember to take pound coins as the ehu needs them. Showers are 50p ( honesty box ) I rebooked while there for the following bank hol. And I'm not easily pleased. Put the address in your sat may rather than the post code. The caravan and camping club sign is very small. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Borp3009 3 reviews from this member

 I visited this site last year and had a great time. Sadly it was not the same this year. Owners unhappy about foot prints as they ruin the grass and when we pointed out that the tents had sewn in groundsheets causing the same problem we were asked to move to an area which was full of weeds, uneven and lethal potholes

Dogs are acceptable however not if your dog barks especially when the site owner passes very close to the car where your dog is tied up - his attitude was ' It's my campsite and I can walk where I like'

We left the next day having originally booked for 8 nights and yes we did leave without paying for the one night as compensation for the upheaval but did pay for the 2 showers we had. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martinn7029 1 review from this member

 Very basic site with only 1 shower and separate female and male toilets. Very peaceful site and very helpful owners. Lovely walks nearby. Dog friendly but it is an adults only site. Electric hook up was charged by a coin meter 1 coins needed but we only used 2 for the 3 days we were there. Cost of site was only 13 per night if 2 or more days were booked. There was an asda nearby at Retford only 3 or 4 miles away. The site wasn't too easy to find as only very small caravan club signage off the main road is used. Would return again for the sites peacefulness. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: NinaB66 1 review from this member

 We stayed here over the weekend, we had originally booked for just 2 nights but found it so relaxing, we stayed for a third night. The site is next to the Chesterfield Canal, there are some beautiful peaceful walks close by. I can also recommend the Gate Inn for food, it is about a half a mile walk down the canal towpath. Amenities are basic but clean. A good site for wildlife and bird watching. We will definitely be returning in the next few weeks. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: StephAshcroft 2 reviews from this member

 Just stayed at this site for the weekend. It's not all singing and dancing - it is the opposite - quiet and peaceful. Nice and clean, with lovely owners, who couldn't have been more helpful! Situated in a nice quiet village, with a couple of lovely pubs a short walk along the canal path. I only tried the Boat Pub, but found the food really good and the staff friendly and accommodating.

Toilets are clean and work. Didn't try the showers, but at 50p for a proper shower, it seems well worth it. If you want to pay double the price, for a modern toilet block, go for it.

I can highly recommend this site. Value for money, lovely location, great owners. I would definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Colindavies 1 review from this member

 Lovely little hideaway site. Completely tucked away with only the sound of the birds to listen to. Friendly owners. Down to earth people really who have created a great place to get away for a few nights. Facilities are basic but fine. Hook-up is on a coin operated meter and costs around 1 a day unless you go crazy with usage. We had a little tour round the site with being first timers. The site and the grounds very much reflect the nature of the owners, natural, eclectic and a little quirky in a good way.

The location is just a 2 minute drive from the local Spa store and there are a couple of pubs local to the site as well so not short of local amenities.

I think the only thing I'd suggest as new visitors to the site and novices to caravan life is that a little more direction both in terms of signage and instruction would have been helpful.

Having said this, would certainly recommend the site for anyone looking for a quiet getaway. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Toffandfudge 1 review from this member

 What a Hidden Gem. Quiet and peaceful. It was a fantastic location for us, being close to the Canal. Good for walking the dogs and riding the bikes. The facilities were a little dated but quite ok for the price charged. Very friendly and helpful owners. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Narrow Bridge Cottage Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Narrow Bridge Cottage Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Narrow Bridge Cottage Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Retford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4592 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement