Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fonclaire Holidays Camping And Gites

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Limousin > Site Reviews

Fonclaire Holidays Camping And Gites
Fonclaire
Blond
Limousin   (Browse area)
87300
Tel: 07799 141913
    Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8
Open: 01/01 To 30/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bridie 97 reviews from this member

If you read my comments for the past 3 years you will get a good impression of this beautiful camp site, one of our favourites in France. We once again enjoyed Lyn and Phil's excellent meals and hospitality. The pool was much needed in the heat ! We love the sound of the frogs in the lake in the evening. The site is so spacious and you can choose where you want to pitch so can have as much privacy as you want. The sanitaires are excellent.

Mortemart and Montrol Senard are always a must to visit and enjoy. Wewillbe back exit year!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rabbitboy 26 reviews from this member

A fantastic countryside site with very friendly owners.

Pitches are delimited with masses of space to spread out. Delightful woods to stroll around and an above ground swimming pool. The site also has a BBQ and a covered eating area next to the lake.

A cafe serving lunches is 2 kilometers away in Mortemart and Bellac (8 km) has a range of supermarket and shops.

Highly recommended site!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PeteXXXden 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic 2 night stay at camping Fontclaire, had chose this site due to my mother travelling with us and having limited space in the caravan. Mother stayed in B&B, of which was spotlessly

clean and well maintained. Pitch was of an extremely good size with all grounds well kept, with excellent dog walks in sites own woods, with excellent amenities and facilities. Owners, Lynn & Phil,

were very helpful and polite, with nothing being to much trouble. The site made you feel very comfortable and safe, of which made your stay enjoyable, the only disappointment was that we wished we could of stayed longer.

We would highly recommend this site for an overnight or an even longer and we will be definitely returning next year.

Regards

Peter & Denise Anderson

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bridie 97 reviews from this member

Once again a warm welcome from Lyn and Phil. The site is a great place to unwind and just 'be'! The meals cooked by Lyn are fantastic and it's a great way to meet other campers. The shower block is one of the best we have come across. The small towns around are all worth a visit, especially the villages of Montrol Seynard and Mortemart. Confolens is also pretty.

It is very handy for Limoges airport where we met our friend and she stayed in a charming chambre d'hote on the campsite where she was looked after by Lyn and had a lovely breakfast!

We. Will be back next year!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bridie 97 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to Fonclair and we couldn't wait to return! The weather has been very wet in June this year so we were on hard standing near the barn but this didn't detract from the enjoyment ! Lyn and Phil are very welcoming and the meals are great. There is free wifi in the reception area. The sanitaires are excellent. The pool was very welcoming on the two hot days we had! The little village of Mortemart was as pretty as ever and Montserrand is well worth a visit ( a village where buildings have been kept as they were But with a couple of places to eat. ) The Monts de Blond are beautiful and we found one of the standing stones!

We returned on our way back and will return next year!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bridie 97 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site for us as we like small peaceful sites. We went on recommendation from campers we had met elsewhere and we were not disappointed. The English owners, Lynn and Phil are very welcoming and we were given free choice of where we could pitch. There are two fields opening on to each other and a smaller area in woodland. We chose the sunny field. The pool and decking with loungers around were a great hit with us on a hot afternoon. The sanitaires were clean, the donkeys were lovely! We enjoyed a 4 course meal at a very reasonable price cooked and served by Lynn. The beautiful village of Mortemart, a couple of miles away, is a must and there is a great cafe bar. We will be back next year to explore further and to relax. We loved the frogs chorus at night too!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LJDiggle 1 review from this member

This is a lovely, quiet campsite. There are two huge fields to accommodate only 8 units so there's plenty of space for everyone. The owners are friendly and helpful and keep the site very well maintained. There's a small above ground pool as well as a fishing pond, barbecue area and two friendly donkeys. The facilities are spotless and cleaned regularly and there's a washing machine and drying area if needed. Some form of transport is necessary to explore the surrounding villages and tourist attractions which are picturesque and interesting. My husband and I and our two dogs thoroughly enjoyed our peaceful and relaxing stay at Fonclaire, and we plan to return on a regular basis.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Broombank 4 reviews from this member

This is about as good as it gets. Waking up to the sound of nightingales singing in the oak wood which surrounds us, and all alone. Spacious and beautiful site and as the previous reviewer said more like a CL than most French sites as it has a maximum of nine vans on a huge area of grass including woodland dells perfect for a tent. Great facilities and a really helpful English owner.

Showers are spotless and efficient. The presence of interesting villages within cycling or walking distance is a big plus. For a quiet relaxing journey break or a peaceful stay it is really lovely.

There is a small above ground pool and a lake plus two donkeys.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jpai 2 reviews from this member

Great little campsite like CL. Helpful English owners with gites and B and B. There is plenty of space with open field or trees for shade. The site has excellent toilet and shower facilities and the use of a washing machine. There is a small above ground pool which is just right for a cool down on a hot day. There are extensive grounds for walking and fields of sunflowers on either side of the property. There is also a small pond for fishing and a BBQ and covered eating area which would be great for tent campers. The village of Mortemart is very pretty but you really need transport to get around. The martyr village of Oradour sur Glanes is a few miles away. Recommended for a peaceful break.


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -    All Sites in Limousin   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3081 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019