Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Owls Camping Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Devizes > Little Owls Camping Certificated Site Reviews

Little Owls Camping Certificated Site
3 South Farm
All Cannings
Devizes
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN10 3JX
Tel: 01380 848253  or  07889 144755
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sue Maw 1 review from this member

 This site was heaven. Two fields with water and a toilet block, but I had an allocated toilet for my use (because of Covid)

The sunset was stunning and I was woken at 4. 30am by the need to use the toilet but to the sound of cockerels crowing - it was bliss - I just stayed up because I could and saw a fabulous sunrise.

This site is about peace and quiet - and it delivered! 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CrystalCamper 8 reviews from this member

 Follow-up review:

After only staying for one night in April, I returned to Little Owls for another stay. Liz, the owner, allowed me to come back for a free night to make up for the night I missed in April. That, in my opinion, is good customer service and ensures that not only will I come back again, but that I will tell other people about this sweet site. In fact, we stayed an extra night because we were enjoying ourselves so much!

As others have stated, the site has basic facilities but they are kept Covid safe by being allocated to pitches or bubbles.

There are no showers at the moment but this wasn’t a problem for us.

The scenery is fantastic, and there are walks into Devizes (4. 5 miles) or All Cannings, or even the farms down the road! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colinh 1 review from this member

 This is how camping should be. If you want a quiet, relaxed break among lovely countryside surroundings, this is the place. A warm greeting when we arrived, with a real country feel.

A large area of grass to pitch our trailer tent and clean toilets, serviced every day. The owners are very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome.

If you want hard standings, gift shops etc. This is not the place for you, but if you want an honest camp site, with beautiful views and places of interest near by, I can think of no better.

We will be back for sure. (hopefully with better weather) 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: CrystalCamper 8 reviews from this member

 Great campsite, large level pitches and laid back vibe. Only managed to stay one night out of two booked. Simple fact was that the weather conspired against me and I had to call it early.

I will be back if for nothing more than the lovely hospitable hosts and the beautiful alpacas and scenery. Little gem of a site, very basic but very clean.

Near Devizes and loads of gorgeous scenery. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ratty 279 reviews from this member

 I emailed my booking enquiry and they replied very quickly and confirmed my pitch and three days before I got a link to pay my £10 pitch fees online and I did so, and this meant a contactless check in and was met by a very friendly young lad who explained where the facilities were and pointed out the public footpaths for my strolls.

It was just me and the dog and we did not have electric. The fields are huge, two to choose from and I found a spot in the corner and was a long way from anyone else.

Facilities very clean and covid safe and each pitch / group had a toilet allocated for them and no one else was allowed to use other ones.

Campfire are allowed and I did spot a couple of fire baskets around to use if needed.

Large field with plenty of space for children to play. There are a few alpacas in the next field and these were lovely to go see as they are such inquisitive and lovely animals.

This is next to working farm ,so you will get some noise from the machinery , however generally this is a very peaceful and relaxed site.

Walking is straight from the site and I did a 6 mile circular walk which was lovely.

Views over the hills and a lovely view of one of the White Horses.

Only around 5 miles to Devizes for any shopping and plenty to do in the area if walking, site seeing and history is your thing.

I will be back to this relaxed and enjoyable site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Medley 2 reviews from this member

 Quiet site, great location for Devizes, marlborough, avebury etc.

My third stay here, flat site, basic facilities and very quiet apart from the odd military helicoptor.

No need for alarm clock, cockeral gets you up! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caroly 1 review from this member

 Lovely relaxed site, friendly owners quiet and beautiful surroundings.

Used the site as a base for the area and then the concert was announced for the weekend that we were there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shuttars 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely big open site with plenty of room for all and llamas and a pig for the children. Owners very welcoming and ask for a good price.

Covid measures were brilliant. Each pitch had their own toilet+basin cubicle and water taps had cleaning materials so felt absolutely safe.

Good location for access to the Kennet and Avon Canal.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: David1 1 review from this member

 Good site

Friendly lady on the phone when booking

Needs to add showers, especially for multiple night stayers

Nice touch with the wood burners and Alpacas 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Vica13 1 review from this member

 Peaceful and friendly place surrounded by fields.

Big skies and campfires allowed.

Spotless toilet block though showers were not working /not available. Good local shop. 
via mobile


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Owls Camping Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Owls Camping Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Little Owls Camping Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Devizes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Lifestyle 2022 Show, Shropshire 06/05 to 08/05
Holiday homes, caravans, camping, holidays, garden rooms, hot tubs, garden furniture, gardening, health & fitness - 20% off tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3653 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement