Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bush Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Bush Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Bush Farm Certificated Site
Kilgetty
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA68 0SE
Tel: 01834 219247  or  07982 492501
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 What a lovely welcome we received from Andy & Shirley! They were ready to greet us and supported our arrival with genuine warmth and information to ensure our stay was just right.

The site is small, but open where you can sit and have a coffee with amazing views. Thick hedges and trees for privacy, but still able to meet new friends if you wanted.

Fab location to travel to lots of interesting places,

Clean shower/ toilet and pot washing facilities if you wish to use them. The dog field (fenced in) was just amazing and perfect for our two cockapoos to have a run about, which set them up for the day!

At night, sit outside with a hot chocolate and look up at the beautiful, dark sky covered with an array of twinkling stars. Wonderful to see.

The site is situated on a busy main road, which is easy to enter, but still maintains that peaceful feeling of being on your holiday.

What more could you want?

We had a lovely time at Bush Farm and will return in the future! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 98 reviews from this member

 This is an extremely spacious C&CC CS with 5 hardstandings (which all require levellers, as previously stated), in a very large, well-mown grassed field. Access to the site is very easy, directly from a main road, and it is well-placed for visits to Saundersfoot, Tenby and other coastal areas from where you can access the Pembrokeshire coastal path, though you will need to drive to most of these places.

There is an excellent Co-op and various other small businesses in Kilgetty (a 20 minute or so walk) and a Shell fuel station with supermarket prices! Other, bigger supermarkets (Aldi, Lidl, Asda and Tesco) are in Pembroke Dock, an easy 9 mile drive away.

There was excellent communication with the owners, Andy and Shirley, by phone and email before we arrived, we received a warm welcome on arrival and they were friendly and attentive (but never intrusive) during our stay. A deposit is taken on booking and the balance is payable on arrival (cards accepted).

We considered the price of 19 a night, including electric, 2 adults and 2 dogs) to be reasonable in comparison with other sites in the area at that time of year.

The site is surrounded by mature trees and hedgerows, with some younger trees on the grassed area, which screen the road from sight and help cut down on the inevitable road noise (which for us was not an issue).

The pitches are divided by low hedging and each has a grassy area to the side of the hardstanding, though most would be unable to be used because of how soft and wet the ground was, even after a long spell of sunny and dry weather.

Each pitch has access to a 16 amp electric hook-up, and there are 2 water points on site, with waste water disposal, an Elsan point and recycling and rubbish bins just through the gate at the entrance to the site.

This gate is locked overnight and there are is automatic lighting in this area, but you will need a torch for the rest of the site at night.

Toilet and shower facilities were available in a static van at the top of the site, although we did not make use of them.

The secure dog paddock, available for use by people (and dogs!) staying on site before 10am and after 7pm (though sometimes earlier) was a real bonus for us and it was the first time we'd been able to let our "scared of everything" rescue dog have a run round off-lead, which was amazing.

We really enjoyed our stay here, helped by some lovely weather, and for us the positives far outweighed the negatives (the main one being the soggy grass). We would happily stay again if visiting the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 A nice enough site, but didn't think it was worth 19 per night, slopes to the hardstandings which surely could have been rectified when they were first made? and a lot of road noise. The grass was really wet and spongy and got worse with the very mixed weather.

It's easy to find, about a mile and a half along the road to Pembroke Dock from Kilgetty, and has a big sign at the entrance so you shouldn't miss it. There is a local garage which you will see, and a huge CO OP on the way into Kilgetty.

Many beaches, free parking at Wisemans Bridge, but the best beach is at Saundersfoot, the west side past the harbour is dog friendly. Make sure you visit when the tide is out.

Would not use it again, there are sites which are better and cheaper in the area. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Osprey1979 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this site with friends of ours, for the Easter weekend and we enjoyed it very much and our children had a lot of fun.

Pro's

The site was very well maintained and the price of 18 per night was very reasonable, for a tent two adults, one child and two dogs.

The site was small and not congested which is what my wife and look for and close to Tenby and Saunders Foot.

There was a walking area for our dogs that was very useful and the owners were nice and very accomodating

Con's

The site is right on a main road (not much the owners can do about that) which is not noticeable during the day but sadly is at night. However this can be largely due to how nice the site is.

More washing facilities may be useful, but during our stay there was only to other caravans so it was not really and issue.

We very much enjoyed this site and we would not object to a return visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tim50stroud 8 reviews from this member

 Extremely helpful and welcoming owners, good recommendations for things local. Excellent location for all the places we wanted to go. Downsides as mentioned previously, a bit sloping hard stands and the main road were not a big problem. Pitch pricing was great, but the hook up was a bit pricey, so not worth it for a fridge and bit of video in the evenings, used the solar panel and battery 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kaytutt 10 reviews from this member

 We only spent one night here on a weekend visit to the Tenby area

The positives - nicely laid out site, well kept with 5 hard standings, 2 or 3 EHU's and a number of water points. As previously stated a static caravan with toilet and shower has been made available for site users convenience. A large dog exercise area in the next field

The not so positives that would be easy to fix - the hard standings aren't level, they slope left to right, probably not a problem for caravans but even with our Quattro levelling ramps we were still on a slope. The pricing on the website is misleading, it states prices from 12 and as we knew the campsite was on a main road we were prepared to put up with that for one night for a reasonably priced site so I was surprised to have to pay 18 on arrival

The bad points - very close to a very busy road, constant road noise that does ease during the evening but there is traffic right through the night even on a weekend and it is very audible

We wouldn't visit again because of the location and pricing, there are similarly priced sites closer to Tenby and Saundersfoot that don't have constant road noise 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Wiltonp 8 reviews from this member

 This is my first visit since the campsite changed hands and I'm pleased to say it is still a lovely place to stay. The field is sloping but all of the hard standing pitches are levelled making it lovely and pleasant.

The new owner is still very friendly and had loads of time for dogs and children, even with a dedicated dog exercise field.

Still with its unusual but incredibly sensible idea of shower and toilets in a static caravan, with dish washing facilities and a lounge area. Be aware there is one toilet room and one combined toilet and shower room. This wasn't a problem as the site isn't busy.

A little gem just off the main road but the traffic is hard to hear at night.

It is only a very short drive from Tenby and Saundersfoot.

For a campervan with 2 adults, one baby and a dog it cost us 13 for the night.

Note that it is a C&CC members' site only. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sherryhead 2 reviews from this member

 We found the wardens of Bush Farm to be amongst some of the friendliest we have met in over 30 years of caravanning. They obviously care very much for the site which is evident in their welcome and attentiveness to their guests. The communal static caravan is clean, with good facilities and a very good information area. The field is ideal for groups with plenty of space for games.

However, the site is on a slope so plenty of leveling blocks are required. The grass had been freshly cut, but not picked up so it was a constant problem trying to keep the caravan floor clean. It is, as mentioned by other reviewers next to the main road to Pembroke which does generate a lot of noise especially if you are on the pitches that side of the field. Access to the site is also not the best (even for somebody with 30 years towing experience of a large outfit) getting in was easier than getting out. The owners were on hand to help watch the gate as we drove out. Our tip is to approach with caution. If you miss the gateway don't attempt to reverse on the main road, carry on until you can turn round. This said, I understand the owners have plans to make the entrance better for caravans. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Susan1956 1 review from this member

 Bush Farm is situated on the main road to Pembroke, this road is a very fast route. Extra care should be taken when exiting this site as traffic is very fast moving. The entrance to the camping site is fine for cars, but for anyone with a caravan its extremely tricky as the road into the site is tight and great care has to be taken due to the poor access. The entrance is not caravan friendly. The site is on a slope and the hard stands are not level, and caravans will have to be raised up to become level. The camp site is very clean and the owners very friendly. Not to far from local shops, Ideal site not to far from Tenby or Sauderfoot. But access to site needs to be widened and made caravan friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Butcombe 2 reviews from this member

 Booking this site and communication was easy. The site owners are hospitable and attentive.

This site lies immediately adjacent to the A477 main thoroughfare from the M4 to Pembroke and Fishguard. We did not factor this when booking the site.

The road is extremely busy from around 04. 00 to midnight. There is obviously a high volume of HGV's with the associated noise. The noise is 24/7 and intolerable.

Access from the road is difficult at best as the traffic is relentless.

Eagress was worse and trying to pull onto the road with a caravan on tow potentially a nightmare.

The level pitches are acceptable but I had to use about 6' of boarding to get ours level, so take some extra if your visiting. The grass w as very soft and held the water and I feel drainage is an issue.

The static Caravan houses a shower and toilet and communal facility which is spotless and well kept.

There is a large dog walking field which was also very useful as you cannot walk along the road, .

A couple of nights would be fine but the access is NOT for the faint hearted. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bush Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bush Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bush Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48513 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement