Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Four Acre Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > East Dereham > Four Acre Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Four Acre Farm Certificated Site
Holt Road
Wood Norton
East Dereham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR20 5AY
Tel: 07860 215750
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + 10Tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 16 Reviews
                10/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Actone 1 review from this member

 Great site, pretty & tranquil, friendly owners, toilets & showers very clean.

Kids play area was great and small woodland area was handy for dog walking.

Adding an extra nights stay was no trouble at all. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Candmd 1 review from this member

 Very quiet well maintained site with good clean facilities. It was easy to get to with no narrow entrances.

It was a good place for easy access to Cromer, Hunstanton, Wells etc.

Sadly we had to curtail our 6 day stay as having had a trip to the boating lake at Sheringham and then a day in Cromer we were unable to get any fuel. We had to conserve the fuel we had to get home.

Had the weather been good we could have just sat in the sun but this wasn't the case.

Lester was very helpful and chatty and was kind enough to give us a credit note for the 2 nights.

We shall definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Damian 1 review from this member

 Beautiful well kept site, clean facilities. Good space and dog friendly.

Lester was there to greet us and checked in on several occasions.

Would recommend and return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keith2 1 review from this member

 We had a really friendly greeting upon our arrival by the owners Linda & Lester, everything was explained as to where the facilities were. We were able our choose a pitch on the lovely level site, all the pitches had electric hook-up and ample room.

The facilities were very clean and well maintained, the only criticisms we would make is that there was only one shower on site, it would definitely benefit having an additional shower and the lack of Wi-fi signal.

The site is well sited between Fakenham & Dereham with great road access to the coast and surrounding areas. We had a fantastic stay, the weather was perfect and the people really friendly,

We would definitely recommend anyone wishing for a quite break to consider Four Acre Farm.

We look forward to returning here next year. A big thank you to Linda & Lester for a lovely stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Toccat 1 review from this member

 Used this site to visit family who live in the village but unable to host during lockdown.

The site has well maintained toilet, shower, and washing facilities. It is easy to access from the main road.

It would be helpful if signage to the ‘reception’ area was more visible, but the site is not too big to get lost.

Number of shower facilities could be an issue if on tight schedule. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andrewzoe 2 reviews from this member

 What an excellent find.

The campsite is well located to drive to the coast and multiple tourist attraction.

The site has both toilet and shower facilities and a 4 trampoline playarea, which our kids loved.

Overall the feel of the campsite is friendly, relaxed and well managed.

This is unlikely to be our last trip to this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Carrie75 1 review from this member

 Small site that had clean and serviceable facilities.

Ideal position for visiting North Norfolk coastline.

Lester and Linda were very friendly and welcoming as were the other guests.

We will definitely return.

Family and dog friendly too. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 We bought a campervan just before lockdown started so we’ve been eagerly waiting to use it. This was our first camping experience in our Camper and it couldn’t have been better.

Lester, the owner, is incredibly friendly and personable. The facilities are clean, the shower was lovely and hot and you have the opportunity to buy a pack of eggs from theit chickens for £1. We have no children but noticed a number of large trampolines for the kiddies to use.

This really is a lovely little campsite.

We travelled with our dogs and the only thing I would say is it would be lovely if their was a dog exercise area as immediate dog walking in the area is limited without walking on the main road briefly.

Cheers Lester! 👍🏽 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Aimee9 1 review from this member

 Fabulous campsite, super clean and lovely owners- great to be able to get to all locations on the coast.

Great site

We have now recommended many family and friends all who have now booked 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Teresa 1 review from this member

 Had a stay here for a week, made perfect for being such a lovely place to stay. The owners must be very proud of it which shows in how immaculately they keep everything. Lots of nice touches. Well recommended.

Did not have children but there were toys there for them and it seemed like they were very welcome.

Loved the talkative sheep.

Appreciated the dog walk which was very clean. Well done dog owners. Teresa and Mick Gibbs 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Four Acre Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Four Acre Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Four Acre Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near East Dereham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4862 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement