Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stowford Farm Meadows

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Stowford Farm Meadows > Reviews

Stowford Farm Meadows
Berry Down
Combe Martin
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 0PW
Tel: 01271 882476
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 710
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 186 Reviews
                8/10 from 186 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  186 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janeev 1 review from this member

 Excellent site for children

Lovely food and facilities, excellent entertainment.

Went with family members, my grandson had a fabulous time playing football, horse riding, swimming and crazy golf.

Shop excellent and fish and chips excellent. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Peter2019 1 review from this member

 Nice site well presented

Good for touring North Devon

Only down side was the fact that you had to pay extra for swimming £2. 50 for 1hr, can get very expensive if you have more than 1 child 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lchant 1 review from this member

 Great place, we had a great time there.

Everything there that you needed.

Clean shower blocks. Friendly staff.

Plenty of things to do there.

We are looking forward to going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Porthlevener 1 review from this member

 Stowford is a huge caravan site spread out over 5 fields but you don't feel crowded on their generously sized pitches.

Good facilities albeit covid restrictions were in place during our visit and facilities like the relatively small indoor swimming pool (charge) had to be booked in advance, chances are given the size of the site booking may be necessary in non covid times as well.

There's an on site restaurant, chippy, well stocked supermarket and a caravan spares shop.

The site is well placed to visit Ilfracombe, Combe Martin and beaches like Woolacombe and Saunton. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Store 1 review from this member

 Excellent site

Reception very welcoming

Good size Pitches

Amenities excellent.

Close to all Major attractions

We will definitely return next year and stay a little longer. 👌👌👌 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham 1 review from this member

 Yes good site only Covid (through no fault of their own) stopped it being great.

Still greatly enjoyed our time as ideally placed, will visit again with the grandchildren. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Feezee 12 reviews from this member

 This is a big site but manages to feel smaller due to the layout.

If you like big sites with play parks, a chippy a pub/restaurant and more, but don't like full on Butlins style entertainment complexes, this is a great happy medium.

The shop was great, chippy was great and the petting farm a massive hit with a 9 and 10 year old girl.

The toilets were very clean.

The staff were friendly and really professional.

Covid 19 rules were being respected. A great experience.

All in all, given reduced capacity due to covid, this suited us as it was quiet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisa Chilton 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, great for all ages, kids loved it (13yrs n 17yrs), pet friendly,

Can't wait to see you again in a couple of weeks, we love Stowford Farm Meadows

5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ we definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alexamel 1 review from this member

 We first came to stay in 2018 after being recommended to us by a colleague. We bought a 2nd hand caravan from Stowford Caravan Sales to see if we liked caravanning. We LOVED it so we traded in our 2nd hand van and bought a brand new one. They gave us a great deal and even gave us a free weekend to set up our new caravan.

We store our caravan at Stowford because we know they take care of it. , plus we donít have to tow it.

We try to stay once a month for a weekend at least, itís so relaxing, our dog absolutely loves it too because thereís plenty of room for him to run around.

We simply ring them a few days before our stay and they tow it onto pitch for us and then tow it back to storage when our stay is over. Couldnít be simpler!

The site is very clean and tidy, lots of facilities including shops, takeaway, swimming pool, bar, restaurant, horse riding centre, crazy golf, dog kennels and petorama and all within a few miles from the beach.

I canít recommend Stowford Farm Meadows enough 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kate1988 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site with everything you could possibly need. All facilities were lovely and clean.

So friendly and welcoming, especially with children and dog. Pool was great for a cool off and splash about.

Beautiful beaches nearby and plenty of shops.

Highly recommend for a lovely family holiday, cant wait to go back. 
via mobile


Previous     186 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Stowford Farm Meadows child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Stowford Farm Meadows have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stowford Farm Meadows?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stowford Farm Meadows dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3755 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement