Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stowford Farm Meadows

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Stowford Farm Meadows Reviews

Stowford Farm Meadows
Berry Down
Combe Martin
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 0PW
Tel: 01271 882476
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 710
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 182 Reviews
                8/10 from 182 Reviews

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Store 1 review from this member

 Excellent site

Reception very welcoming

Good size Pitches

Amenities excellent.

Close to all Major attractions

We will definitely return next year and stay a little longer. 👌👌👌 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham 1 review from this member

 Yes good site only Covid (through no fault of their own) stopped it being great.

Still greatly enjoyed our time as ideally placed, will visit again with the grandchildren. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Feezee 8 reviews from this member

 This is a big site but manages to feel smaller due to the layout.

If you like big sites with play parks, a chippy a pub/restaurant and more, but don't like full on Butlins style entertainment complexes, this is a great happy medium.

The shop was great, chippy was great and the petting farm a massive hit with a 9 and 10 year old girl.

The toilets were very clean.

The staff were friendly and really professional.

Covid 19 rules were being respected. A great experience.

All in all, given reduced capacity due to covid, this suited us as it was quiet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisa Chilton 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, great for all ages, kids loved it (13yrs n 17yrs), pet friendly,

Can't wait to see you again in a couple of weeks, we love Stowford Farm Meadows

5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ we definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alexamel 1 review from this member

 We first came to stay in 2018 after being recommended to us by a colleague. We bought a 2nd hand caravan from Stowford Caravan Sales to see if we liked caravanning. We LOVED it so we traded in our 2nd hand van and bought a brand new one. They gave us a great deal and even gave us a free weekend to set up our new caravan.

We store our caravan at Stowford because we know they take care of it. , plus we donít have to tow it.

We try to stay once a month for a weekend at least, itís so relaxing, our dog absolutely loves it too because thereís plenty of room for him to run around.

We simply ring them a few days before our stay and they tow it onto pitch for us and then tow it back to storage when our stay is over. Couldnít be simpler!

The site is very clean and tidy, lots of facilities including shops, takeaway, swimming pool, bar, restaurant, horse riding centre, crazy golf, dog kennels and petorama and all within a few miles from the beach.

I canít recommend Stowford Farm Meadows enough 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kate1988 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site with everything you could possibly need. All facilities were lovely and clean.

So friendly and welcoming, especially with children and dog. Pool was great for a cool off and splash about.

Beautiful beaches nearby and plenty of shops.

Highly recommend for a lovely family holiday, cant wait to go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Becca1990 1 review from this member

 We stayed for three nights with friends camping so had four pitches. Mixture of adults and adults with children. We were placed close together.

There was ample toilets and showers to use, plenty of sinks and plugs for straighteners. These were cleaned regularly and always spotless.

We were impressed with how dog friendly this site was and for that reason would definitely like to return, there was even a separate dog walking area. There was entertainment for the children in a hall with bar which dogs were allowed in, but also a separate bar with live music if you were holidaying just adults. They had several activities on daily during half term which made this the perfect family holiday.

There was plenty to do crazy golf, swimming pool pitch and put and a play park and woodland walk.

There was a fish and chip shop which we used and were pleased with and also restaurant on site, as well as a well stocked shop.

This was such a nice campsite which we will definitely return to on our next camping trip and have already recommended to friends and family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Islandboy 6 reviews from this member

 We've been to this site 3 times now, once in Low season and twice in High season. It is a very large site with a lot of Seasonal caravans but as it is spread over 5 fields it doesn't feel too big.

It has every facility you can think of - bars, restaurant, fish 'n chip/Pizza shop, grocery shop, swimming pool, caravan sales, repairs and accessories shop, dedicated dog walk, woodland trails, petorama, and a small golf course. The toilet blocks are immaculate and are cleaned every day. The showers are hot and are included in the price as is the EHU.

The site does a lot of recycling so check out what you can and can't recycle.

The site does slope so you do need blocks for your steadies.

As has been said before, there is no security barrier so anybody can come and go as they please but as the site is about 1/2 mile from the main road it is quiet.

Ilfracombe has all the shops/supermarkets you could need and Barnstaple has even more!

This site is a good base for all of North Devon/North Cornwall. The harbour @ Ilfracombe is a very nice spot for a Cream Tea or Ice-cream.

We love this area and will definitely be back for more. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahh56 50 reviews from this member

 Great site, it's a big place but because it's divided into several fields, it doesn't feel too big.

A big, well equipped reasonably priced shop, several places to eat and drink ( but not too big and impersonal). We didn't use the swimming pool so cannot comment on that.

The showers were clean and the water, nice and hot. They also offer free wifi which was patchy for us, but no bad thing!

Only thing I would comment on is the site vehicles towing caravans in and out of storage were travelling much faster than the recommended 10 MPH and there were a lot of children playing. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Heather2 3 reviews from this member

 Spotlessly clean ample washrooms. Large pitches. Quiet with no road noise. Good shop, bar and food.

Plenty of lovely dog walks. Friendly staff, indoor heated pool, there is even a caravan sales and repair shop on site. Highly recommend 


Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stowford Farm Meadows child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Stowford Farm Meadows have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stowford Farm Meadows?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stowford Farm Meadows dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3763 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement