Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Is Helen Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Is Helen Farm Reviews

Is Helen Farm
Coed Helen
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL54 5RN
Tel: 01286 678497
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 16
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 20 Reviews
                10/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janet Taylor 1 review from this member

Really recommend this lovely, family run campsite set on a farm two minutes walk from the Menai Straits and half an hourís walk to Caernarfon by the sea. Itís a small site with amazing facilities. The loos and showers are new and immaculate.

Ifor is a delightful, friendly man who makes you feel welcome.

Weíre definitely going to return.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FENWICK1471 2 reviews from this member

Just been to Is Helen Farm. Lovely site in great peaceful location. Best shower and toilet block ever been on. Grace and ivor are lovely people even help you to your pitch and set up. Great walk into Caernarfon along sea path then over bridge. Would recommend and will go back again

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Linda6 1 review from this member

Just got back from a weekend here and we can't recommend it enough. Grace and Ifor are the friendliest hosts and so helpful. The site itself is immaculate the shower and toilets spotless a real credit to them. It's a fifteen minute stroll down to Caernavon along the Menai Strŗits and the town has numerous shops restaurants and pubs. We're coming back in July ☺️

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PollyBonzer 4 reviews from this member

This is a really lovely site, very quiet and we had a view of the Menai Straight. It is a 10-15 minute walk into the town and the sunsets are lovely.

The facilities are very good and spotlessly clean. The camping was quite expensive but included free WiFi, showers and somewhere to charge gadgets

Campsite owner (sorry forgotten her name!) was very friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bowyer 19 reviews from this member

Just returned home and missing the location already. Our pitch was superb situated at the top of the lane to this well run working farm. Both owners were very friendly and they take great pride in how their site is run. Toilets were kept SPOTLESS and everything we required was at hand; even the ability to do a load of washing! From the site there is a lovely flat walk of about a mile, along the side of the Menai straits, to Caernarfon; were there's many places to eat and the castle is well worth a visit. From Caernarfon good bus services are to many places. Our future return to this area will definitely be to this site. We can't recommend this site highly enough; many thanks for your hard work.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: DSBally 1 review from this member

What a wonderful relaxed family campsite and working farm. Gorgeous views over the Menai Strait and extremely hospitable owners / farmers Grace and Ifor.

The toilet and shower block was immaculate.

We had a whole field to ourselves, as we did not need electric, so plenty of space for the children to run about.

Easy and safe walk into Caernarfon complete with shops and playpark.

We will definitely be returning, brilliant stay.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KxG+C+D 3 reviews from this member

This is a beautiful, well kept quiet site within walking distance of Caernarfon along the Menai Straits.

Well maintained with mostly seasonal touring pitches and also about a dozen new statics.

Each pitch has its own electric point, water and waste water point.

The toilet/shower facilities are lovely and from the outside look like a new static caravan.

On arrival the owners were very helpful in showing us around and friendly during our stay.

It was a lovely base to explore the area including Llandudno etc.

The nearest beach for dog walking is at Dinas Dinlle - 6 miles away.

We look forward to returning.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Giwaw2013 1 review from this member

We have just spent two nights at this lovely site. Ideally Situated less than 5 mins stroll to the beach and 15 to Caernarvon castle.

Each pitch comes with Hard standing, electric hook up and water tap. The showers were excellent. Plenty of hooks now available.

We shall be returning very soon to continue the welsh coastal path walk. (Which passes at the bottom of the lane).

I have marked child friendliness n/a as there is nothing specific to entertain children but we didn't have any with us so couldn't give an objective assessment.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Terrierlady 4 reviews from this member

Approach to site via farm gate and a long flat driveway, There are static caravans on site, the touring pitches are via another gateway by farmhouse. Smart small clean site where the owner meets and greets you, the shower/washrooms are lovely and clean, Spacious pitches were clean mostly flat hard standing and well serviced. No children were on site whilst we were there.

Flat easy walk into the town and castle alongside marina, Dog walks close by,

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Saddletramp 2 reviews from this member

What a superb small site, no wonder most of the pitches are seasonal. Lovely walk along the coast into Caenarfon ideal spot for touring Snowdonia. Toilets and showers SPOTLESS and I don't use that term lightly. Friendly owners who know what's required from a good site. If I have to make a criticism it would be the road leading to the site is quite narrow and bendy in places and can be a bit tricky if towing a unit. Having said that its a minor problem to overcome and the benefits far out way the problem. What a gem of a site highly recommended.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3396 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019