Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Is Helen Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Is Helen Farm > Reviews

Is Helen Farm
Coed Helen
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL54 5RN
Tel: 01286 678497
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 16
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 51 Reviews
                9/10 from 51 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rayand 1 review from this member

 Absolute beautiful site

Lovely amenities very clean

Perfect location 10 min walk to canarfon

Very chilled out walk at the side of menai straits to the castle and town center

The owners were very nice and helpful and the pitches were perfect 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christine the campe 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely spot with easy short walk into Caernarfon and nice views, although as others have stated we were a little disappointed on arrival to be parked next to the barn on the driveway!

We did however have ehu and it was very quiet but at £45 a night I doubt I would return in a hurry. We did however have a refund as we had been charged a Bank Holiday rate by mistake but I think this was after my husband pointed out how much we were paying for a "pitch" in a puddle next to the barn!

The toilet and shower facilities were spot on to be fair and very clean at all times.

At £39 a night after our refund I would have expected more like a hard standing pitch with ehu in the field with the fabulous views.

The location is great but I wouldn't return unfortunately.

We left one night early due to the road outside the site being closed for the Caernarfon half marathon from 9. 45 am until 1pm we were told we were welcome to stay until it reopened but it would have meant us getting home very late. Had we have had any prior knowledge of the event we would have only booked in for the 2 night's which meant we had 2 night's at the cost of £58. 50 per night! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: J+JJ 25 reviews from this member

 Stayed here so could get into Caernarfon easily, would have done this if the footbridge had been open at time of our visit!

So made the long trek uphill approx 11/2 mls into Caernarfon.

Made up for it by having a nice meal out. Taxi back cost £8. Footbridge seemingly has a habit of opening & closing so advise to check beforehand.

As on previous review if walk to left of site along coast there is an interesting old church to walk round.

Site…. Was small but kept very clean & tidy.

Toilet/ shower facilities kept clean, push button shower with lovely hot water.

All in all a pleasant stay, thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Petenr 3 reviews from this member

 The site is quite small and mainly sold for seasonal pitches.

We had a pitch outside the main site adjacent to the storage shed, it was ok and had electric and water.

There is also a field without electric available.

Nice walk into Caernarfon for food and drink.

The castle is a must for those who have not been before. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Simon Bower 1 review from this member

 From a warm friendly greeting to clean superbly well maintained facilities,

In a location with access to so many activities and attractions,

Is Helen farm was quiet and an uncomplicated base to explore the wider region. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garyma 1 review from this member

 Only a 10 minute walk from site into town centre.

But the foot bridge was closed over the river and its was a 45 minute walk around on a single lane.

Bit of a disappointment 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Danny 52 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely place. Grace was very helpful.

We had hard standing with ehu and water.

But they have a field overlooking the sea with no services. Would be great if they changed it.

Caernarfon is a short walk away over the bridge but it closes at 11pm.

Taxi round it costs £6. If you go left out the gate there's a old church which dates back to 6bc it's grade 1 listed building. Smallest church I've seen. About mile and half walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Judith 1 review from this member

 Helen was very friendly and helpful even before we arrived and made us very welcome when we arrived

Exceptionally clean and well cared for site

Would thoroughly recommend the site and facilities 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carol1 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic location lovely walk to town centre.

Everything spotlessly clean on camp site and helpful owners.

Such a relaxing place to stay. Interesting watching the farmer going about his daily work. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Norman 1 review from this member

 Great location and views

Friendly owners

A half hour walk into town

The price was a bit high but worth it

As we are self contained did not use the facilities. 


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Is Helen Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Is Helen Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Is Helen Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57181 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement