Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beverley Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Alton > Beverley Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Beverley Farm Certificated Site
Five Ash Road
Medstead
Alton
Hampshire   (Browse area)
GU34 5EJ
Tel: 07703 598164
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley86244fiv 1 review from this member

 Absolute pleasure to re visit the site. Always very welcoming and accommodating. Suits our needs perfectly.

Great walks and lovely local amenities and attraction. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Edandj72602ctg 1 review from this member

 Very good service from the owner, despite me entering the wrong departure date he was very helpful and made light of my error.

Very peaceful and well maintained site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kendal mintcake 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site to attend a family wedding. It was quite large and plenty of room for the dogs. It was a steep drive up but felt safe and the people were friendly.

The site was quite basic, but very adequate with good mains and water. The facilities were basic but clean.

The area was very interesting and we were sorry that we had such a short time there.

We will go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CTwomey 2 reviews from this member

 What a find; super farm field with horses in next field to watch. Very quiet site and friendly owner Andy.

Just a basic Certified Site with fresh water and Elec.

As our visit was in the UK heatwave, we were grateful for the Medstead Woods - a short walk (or drive) down the road, for cool dog walking.

Thank you; I'm sure we'll be back again. 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TNADZ 24 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quiet site. If looking for somewhere in the area then it's ideal. You have easy access to water and chemical disposal.

It's a basic but clean site. The electricity is supplied on a pre paid card arranged with the owner Andy. He is really friendly and welcoming and nothings too much trouble.

Having to pay separately makes it a bit more expensive than most small sites but certainly makes you more aware of usage.

I would recommend and also revisit if I were to be in the area in need of somewhere. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tracyterry 1 review from this member

 This site was a limited facilities site as detailed, in a quiet peaceful setting.

The site owners were very helpful and gave us information about the surrounding area. We chose to visit Portsmouth to view the new Mary Rose exhibit and were not disappointed.

The historic Dockyard had lots of interesting things to do, both for kids and adults. Next door to it, there is a designer shopping outlet and lots of eateries at both ends of the scale.

We visited a restaurant on the way back to the site called the Trooper inn, highly recommended.

In total this was a very enjoyable stay, would recommend it to others and will certainly visit again! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Peter and Jennifer 9 reviews from this member

 Simply great. A quiet and peaceful place with friendly and helpful owners, views of fields/trees and an excellent woodland walk nearby. This is a, recently opened, basic site with no showers or toilets and no night lighting within the camping field.

Great simplicity and perfect for us, as we are self contained and enjoy sitting out relaxing with a glass of wine, chatting and star gazing within tranquil surroundings. So. If you are looking for an all singing, all dancing site then this one is not for you.

For us it is the kind of site we like best and, on the night we stayed, we were the only ones there which was an added bonus. The main field was an idyllic spot that warm evening. The rams in the adjacent field moved about gently grazing while birds sang and the sun sank over the trees. Simple camping pleasures.

The owners are unobtrusively delightful and offer excellent local information, if requested. The walk in Chawley Wood was excellent and our visit to New and Old Alresford most enjoyable. Particularly recommend the Alresford Watercress field and riverside walk - complete walk 4-5 miles but you can shorten it. Was gorgeous weather too.

Yes, all in all just how we like it and we will definitely return.

Practical info:- To find the site you have to first find the farmhouse; which is situated alongside the other houses built on just one side of the lane. Once you have spotted the name plate (there is going to be better signage soon) drive down past the house and the single storey out buildings. You will find the camping area at the bottom.

The main area (CCClub signed) is a level field of mown grass, with no formal pitches and two hookups set on one side (card system). The field is bounded by hedges with inset trees on one side, two adjoining fields both with trees in view in the middle distance - and a gravelled access space including some utility, wet weather, hardstanding spaces with two further hook ups.

As previously mentioned - no toilets or showers. There are two drinking water taps, a separate cassette rinsing tap and a covered drain waste facility available within the out building area. There are also rubbish and recycling bins and a couple of information notices by an empty hut at the field entrance.

There are two, sensor activated lights, on the driveway and the driveway gates are locked at night. So check with the owners if you are taking the car out and returning late. There is pedestrian access at all times.

Ratings given reflect lack of facilities and the fact there was not a pub or shops nearby by but, for us, those lacks were perfectly fine. Cost in July 2013 was 11. 50 for two adults, two dogs and a motorhome. One night's electricity on the card cost an extra 1. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beverley Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beverley Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Beverley Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6325 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement