Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Whitehall Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Newport > Whitehall Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Whitehall Farm Certificated Site
Usk Road
Caerleon
Newport
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP18 1LP
Tel: 01633 421927  or  07931 597418
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judypl 1 review from this member

 Excellent site!

Tidy, clean and immaculately kept with plenty of facilities should you need them.

Great location- easy to get to but also a good base for walks nearby. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ALH1 28 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site run by equally lovely owners! The views are superb.

The village is approx half a mile on a footpath where there are a few shops including a small Sainsbury's and at least one pub that we saw but didn't visit.

Trevor has meticulously mowed paths right through the adjoining field to walk through with dogs or as a short cut down to the road to the village or to join on to the public footpath in the other direction.

The site does recycling and has two shower blocks each with a toilet which, although dated, were kept immaculately clean by Jane with lovely hot electric showers.

Would definitely visit again if in the area. Loved it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jimmy-fix-it 4 reviews from this member

 Beautiful location just out of Caerleon.

Lovely welcome on arrival with splendid views over the river Usk and surrounding countryside.

Well recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: WhittDon51 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely adult only site. Great views and Trevor and Jane are a lovely couple with nothing too much trouble.

The showers/toilets are basic but clean with good free showers. The site is well situated to explore the area and easy to find.

We would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 304 reviews from this member

 A very nice site with friendly helpful owners, £20 per night a bit expensive though. Great views as said and easy access, a bit steep in places.

It seems that nobody has mentioned the local shops, small Sainsbury at the crossroads just down the road from the site in Caerleon, Spar and garage along the road to Cwmbran.

2 small gripes, Trevor the owner rigged up an ehu cable for us, but the fridge tripped a few times when everyone was using ehu, so the cable was not really strong enough. Also the hardstanding is small stones that look like coal(?) and they got everywhere in the caravan.

We would use the site again if we needed to be in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ratty 279 reviews from this member

 We emailed to enquire and received a quick and friendly response and were informed that they had two pitches for the night and to confirm what time we would be arriving. We replied and took them up on their offer.

An easy to find site straight off the postcode into the Sat Nav and it took me right to the door. On arrival I instantly noticed the stunning view over the Usk Valley and was greeted by the owners who duly checked my membership card and I paid the £17 for the night for me, my dog and my VW campervan. The owners are so very friendly and happy tio talk and help you with any questions about the site and area.

The owner then showed me to the pitches and advised where we could go and then showed me round the two bathrooms and the kitchen area.

Each bathroom is private and has its own toilet, shower, sink, mirrors and hot and cold running water. These are included in the price. In the campers kitchen there is a microwave, plenty of utensils and pretty much anything you would need if you have forgotten anything. There is also information on the area in the kitchen with plenty of leaflets and maps, etc.

The bathrooms were spotlessly clean and the showers were power showers, and you are able tio control the temperature and the direction of the head. A great shower and bathroom facility which really adds a touch of class to this site.

There is a 30 acres field attached the site which is wonderful for the dogs with freedom to run and play and this keeps it away from the units on site.

Through this field you will find a pathway to the town of Caerleon, however the farmer on the other side of the field has not been maintaining the stile or the pathway and there is simply no way through, which was a real disappointment as we were heading for a walk and then to a pub for some dinner.

Caerleon has many pubs and restaurants, shops and places of interest to see.

The area is stooped in history with Roman remains and so much more to explore. There are plenty of lovely walks along the Usk and this all made a wonderfully chilled stay.

I will return and the site is a credit to the owners. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigErnie 32 reviews from this member

 This is a great little site with really friendly and helpful owners. We stopped here for one night on route to the Pembrokeshire coast; I found the campsite through the Camping and Caravanning Club App just as we crossed the Severn Bridge, I called and booked the last available pitch for the night and we had arrived within 20 minutes.

On arrival the owner was really helpful and offered us either a hardstanding pitch just away from the camping field or a grass pitch next to one of the two toilet/shower rooms. This did seem a bit close but as there were only 5 other units on the site it didnít see much action.

The field is more of a little paddock, surrounded by wooden fencing with easy access to a substantial dog walking field both of which are well maintained; the site itself is very tidy and although the facilities are a little dated they are very clean. There is a larger facilities block (barn) with a toilet and shower and a smaller toilet/shower attached to a communal summer house structure which we were offered the use of if required. There is also a host of information about the surrounding area and the history of Caerleon.

It would be easy enough to walk into Caerleon off of the site but as we were only here for one night we didnít have the time. We paid £17. 50 for one night which did feel a bit expensive but thatís probably because we were only using it as a stop over. Given the care that obviously goes into maintaining the site and the facilities and proximity to things to do in the local area I understand why itís priced like this. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jakemanbrown1 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with fantastic views and good location for stop over. Village has good pubs and places to eat - ideal - all walkable from site as well.

Welcome from the hosts fantastic giving lots of local information and about the site.

Great field to walk your dogs with mown grass tracks our terriers loved it!

Great clean showers and loos

Please visit this site you will not be disappointed.

One of the best CL sites have stayed on many thanks Trevor and Jane

We will be back just sorry we could only stay for the 1 night. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sukiedog 2 reviews from this member

 A beautiful well-kept site in every respect, and much more than is usually found on a CS. A splendid view of the Usk Valley from our pitch, and the owners took great care to ensure that we were comfortable. Will certainly return next time we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night when starting a tour of Wales. We called last minute when on the Severn Bridge and were told they could fit us in on the last pitch available.

The site was easy to find from the motorway and it was good to turn up to a very friendly welcome and to be shown all the facilities and given some local information. Having access to the surrounding fields for dog walking was very handy, the facilities (two shower/toilet rooms) were clean and tidy and there was a large dish washing/kitchen area and information point. For a certified site, I thought these were very good. Being adult only also made it nice and peaceful.

We wouldn't hesitate in stopping here again, perhaps for a weekend so we could explore the local area more. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Whitehall Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Whitehall Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Whitehall Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Lifestyle 2022 Show, Shropshire 06/05 to 08/05
Holiday homes, caravans, camping, holidays, garden rooms, hot tubs, garden furniture, gardening, health & fitness - 20% off tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4131 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement