Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Coccinelle

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Auvergne > Blot L Eglise > Camping La Coccinelle > Reviews

Camping La Coccinelle
Le Bourg
Blot L Eglise
Auvergne   (Browse area)
63440
Tel: 0033 04 73 64 93 15
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Himwotdus 21 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site but very rural with a small village adjacent. Run by a friendly Dutch couple Fred and Ria.

The weather was fairly awful and it rained non stop. It was also very cold.

Facilities limited but clean and tidy.

We had a couple of beers in reception as there was nowhere in the small village to have a drink.

Very acceptable as an overnight stop. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derekcbr 83 reviews from this member

 This is a rural site just out side the village of Blot. Not much to do here but relax and chill out. You can take a drive through the wonderful countryside but I would not say this is a site for children.

The Dutch owners are really helpful and can cook you a good meal. The pitches are small and we were crammed in with others as we were there when we had some dreadful weather. Lots of rain and storms and so we had to go on fairly reasonable weather resistant pitches.

Still pretty muddy though. We felt for the owners who could do nothing about the weather conditions. The site facilities were pretty good with clean and hot showers.

Overall I would recommend this as a good overnight stop and nothing more. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonpaul 6 reviews from this member

 We are a mature couple travelling in a motor home with bikes.

We came across this site on our way home from the south of France. It's a bit off the beaten track but is a really nice and well kept site. The facilities are fine and clean. It's very peaceful and relaxing. There's a small village close by which has a Proxi for supplies and you can order bread at reception.

The owner was very friendly and helpful and spoke English. You could get a drink and snack at reception if you wanted to but we didn't use this facility. They also had a book loan/ exchange system. Not many English books but a nice idea.

Very reasonable costing €18 for the night inc electric. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

We chose this site from the ACSI book because with discount it was quite cheap. However it did seem to be rather a way out in the country for our liking. It is situated on the edge of a small rural village.

The lady owner greeted us at reception, she is very friendly and helpful, and invited us to choose a pitch. The pitches are flat and grassy and mainly divided by hedges.

The sanitary block is old fashioned, though nicely converted and very clean. There is a pool and a bar/restaurant, neither of which we used.

We cycled into the village, not a lot there, but pleasant enough for a look round. There are lanes nearby where you can walk and cycle.

The site was fine for overnight, but we wouldn't want to spend a lot of time there, it's a bit too rural for our taste. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maggiejigs 14 reviews from this member

 This is a gem of a campsite nestled in the countryside in the hamlet of Blot L'Eglise. Very friendly Dutch owners. Toilets have been refurbished. Lots of walks in area and routes with maps available. Small shop in village sells bread, milk, and most other necessities. Bar & restaurant on site. If you want peace and quiet this is the place for you. Would recommend alternative route from Pouzol if towing a caravan. Didn't give full rating as showers just warm and as only two open in a 3 shower block had to wait my turn one morning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ANN LIVELY 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site. Flat level grassy pitches with dividing hedges. Site had a pool but wasn’t open during our stay.

Outside toilets with paper. Showers only warm but all clean.

Free wifi all over the site. Friendly helpful owners with plenty of tourist information available on walks etc. Big Super you at St Georges de Mons. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jg73 29 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed a one night stay on our return journey from the south. Very friendly and helpful Dutch owners who took the site over last year and are planning improvements to this lovely quiet campsite. Shower facilities good but outside toilets may benefit from updating. The pitches are nice and spacious and mostly hedged. There are tennis courts and a swimming pool although we did not use these as it was raining.

I cannot comment on things to do in the area as we were just passing through but am told there is plenty of good walking.

We found the approach to Blot L'Eglise from St Pordoux a little challenging (uphill hairpins) and would approach from Pouzol if we were to return.

Charge was a very reasonable 16 euros as we were out of ACSI dates but is just 12 euros with ACSI card. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Coccinelle child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Coccinelle have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Coccinelle?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping La Coccinelle dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blot L Eglise      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Auvergne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54449 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement