Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lynmouth Holiday Retreat

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Lynton > Lynmouth Holiday Retreat Reviews

Lynmouth Holiday Retreat
Manor Farm
Barbrook
Lynton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX35 6LD
Tel: 01598 753349
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 18/03/2021 to 31/12/2021
           18/03/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 83 Reviews
                8/10 from 83 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alanwhelan2307 3 reviews from this member

 Superb site. Facilities are excellent. Showers and toilets and washing up area spotless.

Great walk into Lynton/Lynmouth and both those towns are a delight for wandering and eating.

Weather wasn't the best when we were there so I'd love to return when the sun is shining. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sunnydale 5 reviews from this member

 Great views from our serviced pitch overlooking the sea. Able to watch some lovely sunsets.

Easy access to the footpaths down to Lynmouth (although beware very steep on return journey). Clear instructions about the best way to access the site given the narrow winding road from the east.

Facilities very clean. Enjoyed a nice meal and beer at the pub next door.

We would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: JES2 1 review from this member

 Positive

•Clean campsite with lovely views

•Clean washing facilities with plenty of showers and toilets

•Great walks from campsite ( although a steep walk - approx 1mile) up and down to the nearest town

•Nice pub and restaurant next door

•Friendly helpful staff

Negative

•Slightly sloping pitches so in the morning I found myself on the other side of the sleeping compartment

•Not exactly a retreat. Building work for 1 day, noisy group of 3 families until 1am (although staff did speak with them the following day). Also the same parents told children not to play near their campers vans so the children took to playing directly in front of our tent. ? No play area for children. Possibly unlucky week and middle class campers not understanding etiquette of camping.

• through way for cars directly in front of the tent so not much privacy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simtrac 1 review from this member

 Superb campsite, very clean and well maintained. Special mention has to go to the young man who showed us our pitch and then allowed us to pick the best spot. His name is Tyler and couldn’t have been more helpful! We will definitely come here again.

Toilets/showers were spotless, site is very quiet and there’s lots of space and fabulous views. Tyler (have I mentioned him!?) explained all the local walks to us and I even noticed him carrying rubbish to the bin for a young girl.

The local walks are fantastic (you have to be fit - there are some steep climbs) but you can do them all from the site - we had no need to move our van. On site there are sea views.

Cannot recommend highly enough. And. Tyler. If you’re reading this - Shine On You Crazy Diamond! You’re going to go far! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahi 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely time at Lynmouth Retreat! The site was immaculately kept, the toilet block was the best we have come across in all our years of camping! Amazingly there is a dishwasher there too if you really want to treat yourself, to enjoy your holiday more!

The staff were friendly and accommodating, making it possible for a great family trip away!

Good walks into Lynton and Lynmouth from the site, although steep in places.

The restaurant down the road served good food, best to book before your visit.

Covid regulations were clearly displayed making it feel safe for all.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zofo 7 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely week here. Very nice staff, unfortunately we didn't catch their names. They helped us out with an extension cable as ours wasn't long enough.

Facilities very clean, very modem, I think must of had a refit. Covid rules set in place and adhered to by everyone.

Walk to Lynmouth very steep down but we did it got a taxi back for about 7 pounds.

Lovely site would recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lescar 1 review from this member

 A ver clean campsite ! Toilets and showers are brilliant and clean

A lot of work has been done to improve this site

The site is well run with very friendly and helpful staff

John needs a special mention as he is always available to help with anything

We will be back and wish the site all the best

Les and Carol Wilson 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Contac 2 reviews from this member

 Great views. Very friendly staff. Modern pitch with water and electric. Toilet blocks were closed due to restrictions.

Fantastic location for walks along the coast. Waters meet walk is gorgeous.

Walk into town and back is very strenuous and not for the faint hearted but great exercise! Just a stunning location.

We would stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Samwel 1 review from this member

 Very clean, tidy but relaxed site. Great views from many of the pitches and the most friendly, engaging and helpful managers. We were a late booking but were made to feel most welcome from arrival and throughout; from walking routes to taxi firms and local hostelry.

Some spectacular, if moderately challenging walks from the site to POIs like Lynton/Lynmouth and Watersmeet (NT).

An absolute delight (only sorry that I didn't catch their names).

A few more items in the shop might be useful but may have been to do with this year and late season. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 114firkin 3 reviews from this member

 Nice site with friendly and helpful staff. Good access to paths for walking to Lynmouth and the coastal path.

The pitches are not all level but is not an issue. 
via mobile


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lynmouth Holiday Retreat child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lynmouth Holiday Retreat?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lynmouth Holiday Retreat dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lynton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2973 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement