Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Regio

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Salamanca > Camping Regio Reviews

Camping Regio
Santa Marta De Tormes
Salamanca
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: +34 923 13 88 88
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 14 Reviews
                8/10 from 14 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maddierx 12 reviews from this member

We got a friendly welcome from the lady in reception who gave us details of the hourly bus service into Salamanca and a map of the town.

There was plenty of room and we were told we could pitch where we liked. Pitches were firm sandy grass marked with trees, though there was a damper part of the site which was roped off.

There were electricity bollards between pitches and quite a few water points. The toilet block was large and clean, with toilet seats and paper but no soap or dryers. Each shower had only one large round hook and nowhere to sit to put your shoes back on.

There's a large laundry room with washing machines and tumble dryers, and a small shop and bar, and also meals available in the hotel restaurant at lunchtime and after 8pm.

We caught the bus into Salamanca and had a great day, it's an attractive and interesting city. We particularly liked the Art Deco and Art Nouveau Museum which was only €2 entry for over 60's

This is a pleasant campsite with decent facilities and good value for money. We paid €18 a night including electricity using an ACSI card.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: CosmicChicken 6 reviews from this member

Great site, plenty of pitch choice. None of the dreaded 'tarpaulin city' that we are destined to encounter south from Cadiz to Gibraltar. Taxi 6 euros or so each way to visit Salamanca, a must visit place.

Fantastic swimming pool in adjacent Hotel complex. Campers are given access. Facilities well above average.

Only stayed one night as a stop over heading south.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hamlet21 4 reviews from this member

Receptionist in Hoel was efficient and friendly providing all the information we required. The toilets and the showers are clean and the water is hot. Pitches are adequate and at this time of the year there is plenty of space.

Bus service from the hotel is reliable.

Would not hesitate to use again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sparkymik 12 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 17 days on our long tour of 2017. Got the pitch for only E17-00 with ACCI absolute bargain. Full use of all this wonderful hotels facilities. Bus service the Plaza Mejor right on site.

Close to useful shops Famacia Panadaria. Also has a small friendly shop on site.

We ate in the hotel restaurant and we were surprised at how inexpensive it was for quality wines and very good food, as it was 40degs at the time we went for some A/C relief.

Pitches were ok but a bit tatty but mostly level. Shower and toilets very clean and cool being all marble and cleaned regularly by very friendly and helpful staff.

Not much English is spoken but I managed with my limited Spanish. You can even washdown you camper/MoHo in the wash area. Very close to Salamanca battle field if your interested in Wellington's campaign of 1811 - 1816.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 36 reviews from this member

Booked in here to visit SALAMANCA - not to be missed - on arrival no reception open, so check in is in the hotel -no designated pitches, so just park where you fancy - it is very scruffy. It had a real end of summer feel to it ! Although it is open all year - shop was closed, campsite reception closed, swimming pool closed, even though it was 40 degrees - madness !

The hotel offers a discount to campers in the restaurant and we were made to feel like real second class guests by the waiters - I have never met such a rude bunch - we were totally ignored for 20 mins one evening - while he served three spanish guests that had all come in after us - we left !

On the day before we left the carpark was taken over by a rally of vintage trucks and fire engines - what a noise-went on all day, and the exit out of the campsite was completely obstructed. I feel we should have been warned about the rally as they obviously knew it would cause disruption.

There is a brilliant bus service into SALAMANCA from the hotel every hour, but we could not use it as dogs are not allowed, so had to walk into town -about 5 miles - what a FABULOUS city

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BOYOBAKER 9 reviews from this member

Cafe/bar good. Pitches mainly small my 7. 5 m was touching front and back of pitch. Some site trees although pitches marked by concrete blocks. Pitch no grass just soil/sand Showers flooring lethal, push button operates every 4/5 seconds. Water goes everywhere. Electric reverse polarity and no earth.

Bus to Salamanca from outside camp is good. Salamanca is well worth the visit. Campsite is only one to be found in this area, hence the poor management of potentially good site. There was a fob to work the barrier otherwise no security.

Also could not find a toilet tank emptying point, also no waste water disposal for a motorhome only at motorhome point which was difficult to access with 7. 5 m unit.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andrew28 5 reviews from this member

We stayed at this campsite when Spain was having a very hot spell. It was also quite quiet despite being the middle of summer which meant choosing a pitch was strange as it was very quiet. There was not much by way of ground vegetation but there are trees to provide some shade. There was a tent area and then reasonably sized pitches with good access to electricity and water.

The toilet and washing facilities are better than most Spanish campsites. You can use the swimming pool which is shared with the hotel, which is large and perfectly suitable. The staff are nice, speak reasonable English and do simple breakfasts and some meals. Alternatively, you get a discount at the hotel restaurant if you pay at the campsite in advance.

We used this for a couple of nights to visit Salamanca on the way south. There is a bus which comes onto the site and goes directly to the town centre. It goes round the houses on the way there and takes about 30 minutes. However, on the way back it takes 15 minutes as it is a straight run which is good.

It is a large campsite which was quite a sandy experience when we were there but if it has grass earlier in the season I would expect it would be quite delightful. When we were there it was perfectly serviceable but not wildly attractive.

We struggled to find the site as it is not in Salamanca but a little outside which we hadnt appreciated and therefore when leaving rejoined the main motorway at a different junction which was much closer. Heading towards Salamanca there are quite a number of large retail outlets so buying food etc was easy.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Smart Family 41 reviews from this member

We arrived at this site with our 3 teenage children, the receptionist spoke good english and was very friendly and informative. We were given a site map and told we could pitch anywhere as the site was still fairly quiet. The pitches were large and well marked out and divided by lush trees, with water taps at every 3rd pitch. We had no problems parking our 8m motorhome.

The toilet facilities were some of the best we had seen after 7 sites in Spain and Portugal. With many showers and toilets, the toilets even had toilet roll and seats which was unusual. A large dishwashing area with hot water which was a first. The pool area is shared with the attached 4 star hotel and was very impressive.

There was a small shop on site and a bar and restaurant, campers could also use the hotel cafe at discounted prices. One of the best things about this site is the location, 3 miles from the stunning city of Salamanca, we cycles along the dutch style cycle path along the river into the city centre, we also used the bus which comes right to the site gates.

There is a Lidl and Le Clerc Supermarket within 1 mile of the site, which is useful. We would certainly return.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janine1947 43 reviews from this member

We have stayed on this site often on our way down to Portugal usually in December or January. It is one of the few open all year. The site is big with lots of spacious pitches, all flat numerous water points including a hot water point. Electricity is 10 amps but has no earth, heated facilities are good but chilly in winter.

This visit was April and the facilities much warmer, large toilets, showers and basins all with hot water. Excellent washing up and laundering facilities. A small shop bread and a small selection of groceries.

The reception is in the hotel. Which also offers a varied good value menu with reductions for campers. Wifi is free throughout the site. A hourly bus service to salamanca starts in the hotel carpark. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful all speak English.

Local shops are within easy walking distance.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gordon67 16 reviews from this member

Great stop over heading north/South and also great to visit the beautiful city of Salamanca.

It's a large site with plenty of showers/toilets etc but the blocks weren't heated and although hot water, showering wasn't a pleasant experience!

The wifi was a little temperamental but we did have it for most of our stay. You can walk into the suburb of Santa Marta or get bus into Salamanca. Unfortunately the bus wouldn't take dogs so we had to get a taxi with our cocker spaniel which cost about 11 euros each but was worth it and hotel organised taxi in and easy enough to get one back from Plaza Mayor.

Hotel staff all very helpful. All in all, a pleasant stay.

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2839 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019