Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Fold Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Bolton > Park Fold Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Park Fold Farm Certificated Site
Jumbles Lane
Bradshaw
Bolton
Lancashire   (Browse area)
BL2 4JP
Tel: 01204 852585
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: France 1 review from this member

 Wonderful welcome!

Dot and Frank really look after you.

Very peaceful yet central location for many local attractions or just R &R.

Would rather keep it a secret ( in case it's full next time I want to visit)😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nelly Dean 2 5 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and welcoming host. Quiet location with great views, walked round Jumbles park which was great especially for our dogs.

Toilets were spotless no showers which wasn't a problem, happy to use our own, 14 a night great value.

Would recommend to everyone who likes walking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tachytas 2 reviews from this member

 We needed somewhere convenient to get to Salford for a 10k race on Sunday morning and Park Fold was our best option.

Facilities are basic but location great

Great views across the valley and easy access to Jumbles Country Park and walks/ runs up the reservoirs were all plus points.

Would book again if we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janetwynn 2 reviews from this member

 This site is owned by a very pleasant farmer and dot. On arrival we were greeted by the owner who was very cheery and helpful. We parked up in a wonderful position.

Fantastic views. It is only a 5 van site so lovely and peaceful.

The toilets very clean. No showers or washing up facilities but as we only stayed for 2 nights it didn't matter.

The site is next to jumbles country park which is great for walks.

We will definitely be going back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Julien 12 reviews from this member

 I don't normally use certificated sites as many don't have showers etc. However I needed a site near Bolton to visit an ill relative, so decided I'd give this one a go as it was only going to be for one night.

I'm very glad I did and I will definitely consider using such sites in the future. The site is on a slope so you will need your chocks if taking a van, but the views are worth it.

Due to it's position it does also get a little windy but we were fortunately blessed with outstanding weather for the time of year.

Facilities wise the site has 3 ladies toilets (presumably similar for the men), a play area for children, which is well situated at the bottom of the camping field so not on anyone's doorstep but in easy sight for parents to be able to keep an eye out from the comfort of their unit; and really not a lot else - which was fantastic.

It is on a working farm and in annexed fields were cows and geese & ducks which was lovely. If you walk down the hill from the site you reach Jumbles Country Park where you can stroll around a reservoir.

Having only either been to the urban areas of this part of the country I was very pleasantly surprised by the countryside here.

Oh and in my view it was more than reasonably priced at 11 per night with electric. I will definitely return to this site when I next need to stay in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scek21 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely farm site with 5 pitches for caravans or motorhomes. As it was January we were the only unit on the site.

The upper 3 pitches are on a slight slope, but the lower 2 pitches are level.

All have hook up and gorgeous views of the area. The lady owner is lovely person and very helpful.

Being right next to Jumbles reservoir its an ideal site for walking all three reservoirs through the woods and paths that connect them.

We only live 20 minutes away and believe we have found a weekend gem. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jacippit 8 reviews from this member

 This has the makings of a real gem of a site. The site is located on a working farm and slowly but surely they are adding to the site facilities.

The views from the camping ground is lovely, but take note it is a little exposed. The toilet block is in a converted barn a couple of minutes walk from the pitches, its basic but clean.

The disabled toilet is huge and well equipped, but manual wheelchair users take note the surface from the pitches to the toilets is made up of road plane'ings so its a level uneven.

The pitches are well laid out with the ability on some to drive through them on hard standing making positioning the caravan a doddle. However the grass area for the awnings are far from level and smooth.

Some rock pegs are a good idea. Less than 5 minutes walk down a steepish hill is Jumbles country park which offers an excellent circular walk but note there are some steps on this walk.

Locally there is a brillant pub called the Chetford Arms which does fodd and allows in dogs (we had 3 greyhouns and a whippet lurcher!). 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Billy106 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this site mainly because of its location as it is only 25minutes from home and is on the edge of the fantastic Jumbles Park

The camping field is on a gentle slope which was no problem and is not too far from the toilet block, which was enclosed in an out building.

There are no showers but there are two wash basins in the gents and was informed the same in the ladies, all which were kept spotlessly clean.

The ever helpful and friendly owner informed us they were at the time working on electric hook ups for the top end of the field and washing up facilities were being planned for later in the year.

There is a small kids play area on the bottom of the camping field which would keep the kids happy.

It was a gorgeous weekend but with the camping field being quite open, was still quite windy can see this being a bit of a problem when it's blowing a gale.

The site is ideal for weekend breaks to take in the numerous walks around the area. We found the local pub within a mile of the site which is dog friendly and were made very welcome by the owners

All in all Park Fold Farm has the potential to be a very nice site once the electric hook ups and washing up areas are complete Will be visiting them again very soon 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hannahem 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over the May bank holiday, our first trip in a new tent and found the campsite to be very pleasant.

The owner was very friendly and helpful and the campsite, though small is nicely set out with views across the valley and country park which it is located alongside.

There are no showers, which was fine for a night or two but might be tricky for a longer stay! The toilets are in a barn a minute or two from the camping field and were very clean.

Nice little play area at the bottom of the field for the kids to play in in full sight of the tents. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Park Fold Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Fold Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Park Fold Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bolton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3356 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement