Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Southview Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Church Stretton > Southview Caravan & Camping Reviews

Southview Caravan & Camping
Wall Under Heywood
Church Stretton
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY6 7DP
Tel: 07970 192046  or  07971 005443
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 9 HARDSTANDING ,TENTS
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 24 Reviews
                10/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: David2 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. We were there to bike around Long

Mynd. Perfect location, shower block exceptionally clean. Merv, the owner very friendly and helpful 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Franita 1 review from this member

 Excellent little site, but pitch 1 is a little on the slope, with your nose in the air and your bum nearly dragging the ground. But if you put your van in forward the views make it all worth while.

The toilets are 2nd to none VERY clean and VERY warm. Only 1 toilet and 1 incorporated shower for men and 1 toilet and 1 incorporated shower for women. But because the site is a "nice cosy small" it isn't a problem.

Other reviews have complained about road noise, but I can tell you we were on pitch 1, right next to the road and I'm talking 10' away and yes you do hear cars and tractors but they are NOT loud enough to spoil anything and they are very few and far between.

Only met Merv once but like others have said he's an extremely nice guy and very helpful.

I wouldn't recommend this site for children because there is nothing for them to do there.

All in All a 10/10 site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Goodal 1 review from this member

 Very clean site with spacious pitches. Really good facilities with sanitizing stations.

Owner was very friendly and helpful. Lovely views from all the pitches. Great place to stay and visit the local area.

Would highly recommend and will definitely book this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Azza65 4 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely stay at this site, Merv is very welcoming and on hand if needed,

The site is immaculate as are showers and toilets, plenty of room between pitches and the most fantastic view

Wouldn't hesitate to go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suecan 1 review from this member

 A lovely site well maintained fabulous setting.

Very lucky to get 5 nights at short notice and a very fair price.

Our unit is self contained but the facilities were open and spotlessly clean. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janeb1 1 review from this member

 The site is small and perfectly formed, hardstanding on most pitches.

Merv was welcoming, facilities spotless, the views are wonderful.

Just lovely and just what is needed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rads 14 reviews from this member

 Spent four nights here over half term. All nine pitches were taken, six appeared to be seasonal or long term and three as touring pitches. No matter, there were only four units that were occupied including ourselves.

There is a portacabin that houses one combined toilet and shower each for the boys and girls, an outdoor washing-up area and a camping pod. The site slopes towards the main entrance but Merv provides breeze blocks and wood to help levelling. I thought I always carried enough. The shower is at a cost of 20p per minute and it takes 20p's and £1 coins. The only minor niggle is that you can't regulate the temperature. That said, the shower/toilet facilities were always faultlessly clean.

The site allows easy acces to Ironbridge, Long Mynd and Shrewsbury. Church Stretton is a short drive away with mostly independent shops. We went to Jemima's Kitchen for lunch and the Jaipur Lounge on the Wednesday evening for the "All you can eat" buffet. Both are recommended, but make sure to book at the Indian as it was packed.

Merv and family are really laid back and friendly. We didn't see anyone until our third day which, for us, is fine. During the start and the end of the day there is a bit of road noise from the main road but otherwise all we heard were birds and sheep.

Rates have remained at £15 per night which, I think, is really good value. Having this site less than two hours from home will mean we will return! 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: EmmaP1504 15 reviews from this member

 Can't fault this site.

Small but perfectly formed, spotless facilities and beautiful views.

We were surrounded by red kites, buzzards and ravens and the lovely village was just 5 minutes away.

Fantastic site at a bargain price. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SueChrisL 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site! Itís high up overlooking a valley with great views. It has EHU and water to each pitch which I really appreciated. Merv, the owner, keeps the toilets and shower spectacularly clean. We appreciated the calm oasis that this is.

The only sounds to be heard were an occasion baa from a sheep in an adjoining field and birds in the trees, just how nature intended. The site has grass and shrubs in the middle with nine pitches surrounding it making this a very pleasant site.

Itís about 30 minutes drive to either Shrewsbury or the famous Iron Bridge and Church Stretton is ten minutes drive. Merv came and introduced himself and we had a wonderful chat telling us the best local pubs to visit for a meal.

This site has everything going for it, with spectacular views and places to visit not too far away. Merv charges £15 per night which for EHU and continuous water is a very reasonable price. We will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JCS2212 4 reviews from this member

 Used this site for a November long weekend break. What a find! Very well kept. Everywhere neat and tidy. Facilities super clean and lovely and warm. Pitches all hard standing with your own water supply as well as electric.

Superb views across to Wenlock Edge and just a 5 minute drive to Church Stretton and access to Long Mynd for walking and/or cycling. Would highly recommend.

Lovely owners. Very helpful. We'll be back! 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Southview Caravan & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Southview Caravan & Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Southview Caravan & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Church Stretton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1875 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement