Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lemonford Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Newton Abbot > Lemonford Caravan Park > Reviews

Lemonford Caravan Park
Bickington
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 6JR
Tel: 01626 821242  or  07776 794111
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 90
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 32 Reviews
                7/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Stardust6778 1 review from this member

 Disgusting

100% awful the place is dirty everywhere. Rude and unprofessional staff members. Washing machines and dryers not working and people take your stuff out and rudely put there’s in. Loud people going around late at night. And the disabled toilets and shower block is locked.

The toilets and showers are just nasty 🤢 broken tiles, blocked toilets, no toilet roll, razors and underwear left in the showers, smells horrible in the toilets and vomit left over toilet for 2 days.

Also No internet. I would not recommend this place to anyone ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carken 6 reviews from this member

 Noisy road. Smelly when muck spreaders get going

Noisy tw@t on motorcycle first thing in the morning no respect for other people

All in all a crap experience all round.

Child friendly noisy kids and worse parents. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lauren 1 review from this member

 Lemonford is a friendly family campsite. The staff couldn’t be more helpful.

The toilets and showers are cleaned at least 4 times a day and the grounds are kept immaculate! Lovely park for the children and stunning views all around.

This is our second time here and wouldn’t hesitate to come back again, thank you lemonford! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Monci1 1 review from this member

 Very child friendly, very welcoming staff and owners, clean facilities

Great value for money, site is a good location with good access to attractions.

I would definitely recommend and definitely return 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: L worswick 1 review from this member

 We stayed in a glamping pod with our two young children it had every thing we needed microwave tea, coffee facilities tv & fridge etc was very warm & cosy

We had such a lovely time & was sad that our break away came to a end & cant wait to come back again

The toilet & shower facilities were very close by & was lovely & clean

The holiday park is very child friendly & our children made lots of friends 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Robcore 3 reviews from this member

 We used to come here with the children over ten years ago. It was a very nice family oriented site. Very disappointed, the site has many permanent residents that leave at 6 in the morning and as we were located at the entrance we were disturbed in the morning. The owners seemed to burning rubbish in the evening and mornings.

Our stay wasn't anything like we used to enjoy in previous years. 
Management response: We would like to apologise for any inconvenience of any holiday makers visiting the park

We have just taken ownership of this park in September and have a lot of refurbishment taking place, including refurbishing the toilet block, removing all of the old holiday statics and replacing them with new ones. New children’s parks being installed and all roads/car Parks are being resurfaced also a new office has been erected.

We are trying my upmost to start and finish all works ASAP

Please bear with us as we are trying to make a better park for the year ahead

Lemonford caravan park is a very beautiful park And will be updated where needed

Looking forward to seeing more holiday makers enjoying my park as much as we do


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BillandGill 3 reviews from this member

 First impressions count, and our first impression was two tarmacing lorries in the arrivals car park. The park manager was very unhelpful, he just pointed where to go and that was it. We had to find out the facilities our selves, which were out dated but kept clean. The laundry room was a no go area used only by the owners family, park customers had no chance of using the laundry facilities unless you went there after mid night. The owners allowed their dogs to roam free around the toilets and offices, just like the unruly children who seemed to ride around the park swearing and terrorising other peoples children.

We had planned to stay 4 nights but only lasted 2, no refund was offered, but I did not really fancy arguing with these people. Escape seemed the best option. I will not be returning. 
Management response: We would like to apologise for any inconvenience of any holiday makers visiting the park

We have just taken ownership of this park in September and have a lot of refurbishment taking place, including refurbishing the toilet block, removing all of the old holiday statics and replacing them with new ones. New children’s parks being installed and all roads/car Parks are being resurfaced also a new office has been erected.

We are trying my upmost to start and finish all works ASAP

Please bear with us as we are trying to make a better park for the year ahead

Lemonford caravan park is a very beautiful park And will be updated where needed

Looking forward to seeing more holiday makers enjoying my park as much as we do


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davejulie 5 reviews from this member

 Nice site and very friendly owners. Double barriers are a good Idea, first one is automatic and closes at 11pm. There is a late arrivals area. Toilets are good and clean.

Only problem, which to be fair, the owners can't do anything about, is the noise from the A38 so you will need earplugs for a good nights sleep. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AlanHardware 17 reviews from this member

 Had 6 very peaceful nights at the end of August. Very well kept site. Yes the facilities are old but they are very clean.

Yes the site has a lot of permanent residents but they are decent people and not tinkers. Yes lots of pitches are on grass in a low part of the field which gets wet but what grass pitch doesn't.

The full service pitches are a bargain, hard surfaced with a slope but perfectly use able and drain well. This place is as close to Dartmoor as you can get on a really good road. Torbay is all around. Plymouth so easy to get to.

All kinds of shopping close by including Trago and a Co-op supermarket 5 minutes away. All in all, good value and often has vacancies when all else has none. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happy+Chappy 9 reviews from this member

 Just spent one night on this scruffy site.

We arrived just before 7pm, by arrangement. We were told where to pitch. We then had to get a torch and search for the hook up point. The pitch had deep ruts which were muddy.

In the morning I went to the nearest facility block for shower. No heating, all windows open. Only 1 shower, Out of Order, 1 bathroom locked. Gents side was same.

Toilets and basins were clean. Lots of seasonals with green grimey caravans. Neighbour told us later there is another block. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lemonford Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lemonford Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lemonford Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Abbot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55027 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement