Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lemonford Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Lemonford Caravan Park
Bickington
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 6JR
Tel: 01626 821242
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 27 Reviews
                8/10 from 27 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Robcore 3 reviews from this member

We used to come here with the children over ten years ago. It was a very nice family oriented site. Very disappointed, the site has many permanent residents that leave at 6 in the morning and as we were located at the entrance we were disturbed in the morning. The owners seemed to burning rubbish in the evening and mornings.

Our stay wasn't anything like we used to enjoy in previous years.

Management response: We would like to apologise for any inconvenience of any holiday makers visiting the park

We have just taken ownership of this park in September and have a lot of refurbishment taking place, including refurbishing the toilet block, removing all of the old holiday statics and replacing them with new ones. New children’s parks being installed and all roads/car Parks are being resurfaced also a new office has been erected.

We are trying my upmost to start and finish all works ASAP

Please bear with us as we are trying to make a better park for the year ahead

Lemonford caravan park is a very beautiful park And will be updated where needed

Looking forward to seeing more holiday makers enjoying my park as much as we do

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BillandGill 3 reviews from this member

First impressions count, and our first impression was two tarmacing lorries in the arrivals car park. The park manager was very unhelpful, he just pointed where to go and that was it. We had to find out the facilities our selves, which were out dated but kept clean. The laundry room was a no go area used only by the owners family, park customers had no chance of using the laundry facilities unless you went there after mid night. The owners allowed their dogs to roam free around the toilets and offices, just like the unruly children who seemed to ride around the park swearing and terrorising other peoples children.

We had planned to stay 4 nights but only lasted 2, no refund was offered, but I did not really fancy arguing with these people. Escape seemed the best option.

I will not be returning and would advise others to avoid.

Management response: We would like to apologise for any inconvenience of any holiday makers visiting the park

We have just taken ownership of this park in September and have a lot of refurbishment taking place, including refurbishing the toilet block, removing all of the old holiday statics and replacing them with new ones. New children’s parks being installed and all roads/car Parks are being resurfaced also a new office has been erected.

We are trying my upmost to start and finish all works ASAP

Please bear with us as we are trying to make a better park for the year ahead

Lemonford caravan park is a very beautiful park And will be updated where needed

Looking forward to seeing more holiday makers enjoying my park as much as we do

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Davejulie 5 reviews from this member

Nice site and very friendly owners. Double barriers are a good Idea, first one is automatic and closes at 11pm. There is a late arrivals area. Toilets are good and clean. Only problem, which to be fair, the owners can't do anything about, is the noise from the A38 so you will need earplugs for a good nights sleep.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AlanHardware 15 reviews from this member

Had 6 very peaceful nights at the end of August. Very well kept site. Yes the facilities are old but they are very clean. Yes the site has a lot of permanent residents but they are decent people and not tinkers. Yes lots of pitches are on grass in a low part of the field which gets wet but what grass pitch doesn't. The full service pitches are a bargain, hard surfaced with a slope but perfectly use able and drain well. This place is as close to Dartmoor as you can get on a really good road. Torbay is all around. Plymouth so easy to get to. All kinds of shopping close by including Trago and a Co-op supermarket 5 minutes away. All in all, good value and often has vacancies when all else has none.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happy+Chappy 9 reviews from this member

Just spent one night on this scruffy site.

We arrived just before 7pm, by arrangement. We were told where to pitch. We then had to get a torch and search for the hook up point. The pitch had deep ruts which were muddy. In the morning I went to the nearest facility block for shower. No heating, all windows open. Only 1 shower, Out of Order, 1 bathroom locked. Gents side was same. Toilets and basins were clean. Lots of seasonals with green grimey caravans. Neighbour told us later there is another block.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tommiesgirl111 3 reviews from this member

I have just returned from a couple of days at Lemonford and feel completely rested and relaxed. The site is not a large commercial site but it is a popular site. It had everything we needed. The bathrooms were probably the cleanest I've ever seen. The kitchen areas were also clean and every sink on the site was provided with a 'j's cloth. The reception area has a supply of basic necessities like cooking oil, bread and milk and if you order your newspaper each evening they get it in for you. However, the site has been granted planning permission to build a new reception area and shop. The owners are very hospitable and nothing is too much trouble. The electric points are 16amp which means you are unlikely to over load it. Dogs are welcome and there are lovely walks with amazing scenery. The site is situated near to Ashburton and Newton Abbott and about 40 minutes from Plymouth and about 25minutes from Exeter. If you want a holiday that is peaceful and you want to get away from the noise and chaos of daily life, Lemonford is a must. I will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Trishswaby 12 reviews from this member

This was the first stay in our 12 day tour of Devon, Cornwall & Weston-Super-Mare & I think we got spoilt, it was a lovely site! the site was beautiful, with neat cut grass(picked up) which my husband loves, no tramping grass bits in! the toilets were really clean & the showers were nice & hot, the fish & chips from the van that comes round were lovely as well, wish we had stay the full 12 nights here! everyone was really friendly, the dog had a good walk to go on, so she was happy! can't give it enough praise, even the local pub was good, 'The Welcome Stranger' & dog friendly, would highly recommend to all. Definitely going back to this site.

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tracy Coker 9 reviews from this member

Helloooo, we are from New Zealand and just finished travelling around England and Wales (over 2 months). We arrived at lemonford on a misty/foggy day. This campsite is very easy to find and the man at reception was super nice. Put us in a spot where we could be sheltered and park our car right beside the tent. The facilities were good. However, there was only one shower for the females. I didn't have a problem in winter but in summer I could imagine it getting busy (although there is another bathroom block on the other side of the site). The washing up area was good and ample of them. The laundry was the cheapest out of the 15 campsites we stayed at. The pitch did get quite muddy but we expected that camping in winter. Good location to go to Plymouth and Exeter.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Robertbrew 2 reviews from this member

Just home from a great bank-holiday weekend. We booked a static at an extremely reasonable price. We have a dog, so didn't expect top notch but when we turned up we were very impressed with the quality, fit & fittings. There was everything we needed from saucepans to grater. We were very surprised as the site looks small, but a walk around shows lots of well kept static vans. Also a great camping&touring site giving everything you need. We would deff go back & recommend to anyone that needs a good site

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris and Si 6 reviews from this member

We only spent one night on a return journey from Cornwall in our camper, Vera.

The owners were very helpful siting us on a flat hardstanding with electric hook-up. It was not very busy as the kids had returned to school. The site looked lovely and clean, the toilets and showers were in excellent condition and all waste facilities were easily available. We didn't need the shop, but it appeared to stock all the basics.

This site is also very near Trago Mills which we visited upon leaving.

We certainly intend to return, for a couple of nights stay this month (and shop at Trago for Christmas) and probably longer next year.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1968 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019