Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ross Park Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Newton Abbot > Ross Park Caravan Park Reviews

Ross Park Caravan Park
Park Hill Farm, Moor Road
Ipplepen
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 5TT
Tel: 01803 812983
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 110
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 146 Reviews
                10/10 from 146 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  146 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tweetypie57 12 reviews from this member

 Fabulous 4 day Christmas break offered here.

Fully serviced pitch and great food provided in their Christmas package. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners.

They site the van for you if you need it.

The dog walk is massive and all the facilities are immaculate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: FNot 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 weeks prior to Bank Holiday. Loved the park. From arrival to departure it was fab.

Welcomed by the owner upon arrival with the words ď get settled & Then you can come back to sort out paymentĒ. Her husband then sited us on pitch 39 using tractor. Pitch not quite level so we need to use blocks under jockey wheel & 2 front wheels. All provided on the pitch.

Facilities are great with individual washrooms as well as well as make & female toilets. Despite site being full I never had to queue for shower room, (although we do go early). Nice barn style restaurant with conservatory where you can book meals.

We only ate there once as we mostly out and about. The grounds are kept immaculate. Helen & her husband were always out & about working. Small shop in reception which was adequate for essentials, great information room. Site fully deserves all the awards.

Large tent field with lovely outlook near childrenís play park. Lots of dogs on site who are well catered for with dog walks & dog shower. The site is in good location with a decent garden centre in one direction and a pub - Pig & Whistle in the other.

Both served great food. Farm shop & butchers at the garden centre. Torquay, Babbacome, Brixham, Paignton, Dartmouth & Totnes all short driving distances from site.

Newtown Abbott is neatest tiwn but we didnít visit so cant comment, Dartmouth & Salcombe particularly lovely. We enjoyed our time in Devon but much prefer the beaches in Cornwall.

However the site is fabulous & I would definitely recommend it, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveandelaine 1 review from this member

 This is the best site we have stayed at. Its so clean and tidy.

Helen and Mark are always working to make it good for everybody.

They are even fitting a electric car charging point. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mary0311 9 reviews from this member

 This is a truly beautiful campsite and one of the best if not the best we have ever stayed on. The grounds are spectacular with such attention to detail, from the perfectly mown grass to the fabulous floral displays around the site.

They even rake the gravel paths daily to keep them in perfect condition. The site has a restaurant, bar and conservatory which we didn't use but poked our noses in to check them out and it all looked lovely.

The showers and toilets are spotless and the largest I have ever seen. On arrival they even provide a towing service to your pitch, so it saves the backwards forwards struggle to get in.

The dog walk area is absolutely gorgeous with trees and little wooded areas for you to walk amongst and its huge unlike other sites I have stayed on, where you just have a small bit of green space with no interest.

They also have a lovely walk in a conservation area, which I think would be full of colour in the spring.

I really can't fault this site at all, but just 2 things that is a little problem, we found the phone signal was really patchy ( not the sites fault ) and if I'm being really picky the entrance to the site only allows for the width of a caravan so passing one waiting to be pitched is impossible when entering after a day out, but really not a massive issue.

Thanks so much for a perfect stay, hope to be back again soon x 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MaryB 12 reviews from this member

 This is the best caravan site we have ever stayed on. Nothing was too much trouble and the facilities were as good as could be.

On booking I requested a pitch near the showers and toilet block as my wife can't walk far without her stick due to her recent illness of meningitis. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and as with many outfits, our caravan was parked up for us in a perfect spot by Mark.

The plentiful toilets and showers were clean and the showers had plenty of hooks for clothes etc and were spacious.

Dogs are very well catered for with poo bags provided, excellent meadows for walking in as well as a specific dog walking area where they can run freely. There is even a dog shower with a rubber apron provided for the owner as we all know how a dog shakes when wet.

The grass is kept short and there is a wonderful amount of shrubs all over the site which of course in the spring, encourages nesting birds. There are so many extra touches, too many to mention, but we definitely recommend a visit. You will not be disappointed.

There is a restaurant and bar, open at specific times, but we did not use this so cannot comment, but many people seemed to enjoy not having to cook. If I could, I would give it more than ten out of ten. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Andie74 21 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to Ross Park and not disappointed.

Top class facilities every thing you could want.

Got a good deal £109. 75 for fully serviced pitch for a week.

Lots of bins toilet and waste points with hand washing as well.

Dog walks with bags provided.

Only downside was the bus service every 2hrs but this changed the day we left to every hr.

Wish every site was up to this high standard. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beardmores on tour 1 review from this member

 Iíve never felt the need to write a review till I visited here. Every campsite owner should come and visit here to see how a campsite should be run.

Huge, private pitches, amazing dog walks and walks and views. Perfect facilities for children without being too busy, hectic or expensive. The owner Couldnít have been more friendly, helpful and nice if she tried. We had battery issues and she was so helpful and even came to check we were sorted.

My daughter wanted fresh pancakes for breakfast so went to ask at the small on site shop for flour, they didnít sell any but gave her a small bag out of their own kitchens.

The tropical conservatory is a great place to sit with dogs and the food was amazing! I had salmon in a champagne and strawberry sauce and it was delicious.

The site is so clean and tidy and well presented and so many tiny small details that made this the best site ever. The shower rooms are big and spacious and self contained too. We like small sites and even though thereís a few pitches here it never felt busy or big due to the layout with hedges and flowers everywhere.

All staff were friendly, we went to the bbq night. Great location for exploring the area.

Beckey falls, Stoke Gabriel for crabbing, Brixham and also recommend the pig and whistle down the road for lovely food and service too.

Will be back here for sure! 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Minddhyg 17 reviews from this member

 Well, Ross Park is just how you would want a site to be - spotless. Cannot fault it in any respect.

Probably, no definitely the best site anywhere, so if you can find a better one then you have really hit the jackpot.

Toilets, showers, restaurant, just everything is absolutely spot on.

The owners put a lot of hard work and thought into the business and full credit to them because it shows. 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jochen 4 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from 6 days at Ross Park. What more is there to say except fantastic.

The best site we have been on. 11/10. Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic, fantastic, fantastic, fantastic, fantastic, fantastic. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Meoldcocker 6 reviews from this member

 From the moment Mark put our van on our Premier pitch for us to the moment he towed it off our pitch after 2 wonderful weeks, our whole experience was brilliant

Fantastic pristine facilities, incredible facilities for our dogs and owners who know exactly what caravanners want. There is little need to say any more. Other people have already said it. Excellent in every way. 


Previous     146 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ross Park Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ross Park Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ross Park Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Abbot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6472 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement