Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Ross Park Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Newton Abbot > Ross Park Caravan Park Reviews

Ross Park Caravan Park
Park Hill Farm, Moor Road
Ipplepen
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 5TT
Tel: 01803 812983
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 110
Open: 30/04/2021 to 02/01/2022
           30/03/2022 to 02/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 158 Reviews
                10/10 from 158 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  158 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony Pallas 6 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site complete with individual shower/ toilet rooms, entertainment in a spacious barn type building, restaurant and games rooms.

Very friendly staff and well maintained grounds.

A good bus service from a stop just out of the site on the main Newton Abbot to Totnes road. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tluker 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, facilities immaculate, site immaculate, friendly staff.

Barn restaurant offers basic food, staff very friendly and the conservatory has some amazing plants.

On our last day we had to call out the RAC staff were helpful and we were not charged for the extra time we spent on site.

Close to Dartmoor and mmm any other places of interext

Fully recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sanken66 7 reviews from this member

 We have recently returned from a week’s holiday at Ross Park Caravan Park, Ipplepen, Devon.

It is a lovely site, very friendly staff, beautifully kept and excellent facilities. We have visited this park twice a year for many years as it was one of our favourites.

Now they have new owners! What was once included in the daily rate now has to be paid for.

To put you ‘van on the site or remove it, £5 for either

Awnings are now charged at £3 pn

Dogs cost £2 each pn.

To chose a pitch when booking, £5

There was no WIFI although this was advertised to be included!

This has upset many regulars and I am sure they will not be returning. Some people who have had seasonal pitches have now removed their caravans as the price has greatly increased……

Such a pity……. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kokie 17 reviews from this member

 Found the pitches small and close together, but they were well kept.

My teenagers quickly found out no wifi which we were not advised of as free wifi was advertised, so that was not a good start!

Toilets were very clean, as were the washing-up facilities and the staff were friendly.

Had the Friday fish and chips, a bit pricey but nice, however, the restaurant area lacked any atmosphere. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Spicyv 1 review from this member

 This is a very clean site, with spotless showers and toilets.

The conservatory area where you can sit and have a meal is very clean and well presented.

There is a small play area that has 2 ping pong tables, a large connect 4 game on the wall and a children’s skittle game.

There is also a games room.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrea flannery 1 review from this member

 First time ever in a touring caravan

So glad we choose ROSS PARK

Absolutely beautiful site

Excellent spotless facilities

Three days in to the holiday

Decided it was the best thing we had ever done.

Excellent site

Definatly be back ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Younga 1 review from this member

 Was a really nice kept farm with a nice restaurant. Staff were really friendly.

Downside. On web site advertised free WiFi which is very important for our 2 autistic young men when we got there no free WiFi. Sorry no excuses as shouldn't be advertised on their site. We all used up all our own dater.

Also not much for children to do. No play ground as its been knocked down and so as the tent pitches to make way for static caravan. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Browny549 15 reviews from this member

 We were recommended this site and we are so glad we listened to them.

The site is immaculate with the showers some of the best we have had. Excellent dog walking facilities.

We used the restaurant on the first night which offered a decent menu at reasonable prices.

Will definitely return 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marie3 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing loved everything, showers lovely and clean, pub tenants were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Big pitches which were great.

Loved the dog field, clean and large. Dog shower was brilliant, everyone was very friendly and happy to help with advice.

Will definitely be back 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 33 reviews from this member

 I would say without doubt this site after many years of touring Ross Park has to be one of the best sites we have ever visited. Let me list our experience

* Friendly welcome from the owners

* Site in immaculate condition

* Facilities equally immaculate including the joy of having underfloor heating in the toilets

* Dog walk absolutely wonderful plus a dog shower available

* Covid security measures could not be faulted

Yes some of the facilities, restaurant, snooker could not be open but that is understandable.

We look forward to going back in healthier times. 


Previous     158 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ross Park Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ross Park Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ross Park Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Abbot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3408 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window